Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FatMax Backpack

FatMax Backpack
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FatMax Backpack
Review 1 for FatMax Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fantastic
18 Nov 2015
By
, Outside Edinburgh
" Wish I had bought one of these years go. Very strong, well made and sensible great to have a handle on the top as well. Very well thought out and delivered product. Reliability is a hard one as I have not had it long but see no reason as its so well made that it should not last a long time. "
Review 2 for FatMax Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
7 Nov 2015
By
, Newbury
" Excellent all round . Loads of room & pockets , easy to get on & off your back. Have you been nearly flattened by a haversack on the Underground ? Well this one is not too intrusive at all - no complaints from fellow passengers yet. Highly recommended.. "
Review 3 for FatMax Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These tool bags are mustard
24 Oct 2015
By
, Aylesbury
" This replaces the the same tool bag I've had for 3 years & that's 6 days a week of hard graft, I damaged the vip otherwise still in tact. Great for carrying as spreads the weight across your shoulders not all the weight on one side like a conventional tool box. A must for any service engineer. I wouldn't be without one "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FatMax Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget CK, this is the one
6 Oct 2015
By
, London
" Absolutely love this rucksack. Had been using CK for the best part of ten years and was reluctant to swap Despite the constant strap breakages and nearly losing eyes.
Everything about this rucksack is quality, zips, straps, plastic bottom and also has a removable centre for hand tools.
For anyone who does a lot of walking around London between calls, this is the one! "
Review 5 for FatMax Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
24 Sep 2015
By
, portslade
" A well designed, well made tool bag that doesnt kill your arms! Amazing what you can fit in it and still got a bit of space to play with! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FatMax Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend
4 Apr 2015
By
, london
" Excellent product if on site or your mobile. Frees up your hands to carry anything else and makes carrying your tools over a distance a lot easier "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FatMax Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
5 Nov 2014
By
, London
" this tool bad does everything a tool bag should! I go from job to job doing 10 jobs a day and this tool bag saves ya arms a standard toolbox would take its toll on you just throw it on ya shoulder and off you go especially on those long walks that london parking adds! Solid bottom so no wear and tear when ya keep throwing it down and excellent compartments inside keep handtools nice and tidy and where it should be, I even have space for my 10.8v power tool not like toolboxes where ya open it up and everything has moved about making you having to find it again! If someone asked me what toolbox I should buy I would tell them non of them get a Stanley FaxMax rucksack tool bag well worth there weight in gold!!! A must for any tradesmen! I've had mine about 2 years now and not one bit of wear and mine gets thrown down and slung in the van on a regular basis! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FatMax Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!
18 Feb 2014
By
, London
" The bag is very well built, and well thought out.
I carry a heavy load of tools on a very regular basis and there is no sign of wear to the structure of the bag.
Plastic base for when your plumbing and its a bit wet.
Tool compartments save the usual of digging through the bag for 5 minutes then tipping it all onto the floor in frustration.
Using it for around 8 months and still going strong.
"
Review 9 for FatMax Backpack
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bags of room
3 Nov 2011
By
, Essex
" I have had this bag for 2 months now and have no complaints at all. I have managed to fit all my screwdrivers, cable shears x2, side cutters, wire strippers, 3 files, pocket spirit level, tape measure, multimeter tester, voltage tester, socket tester, junior hacksaw, tape measure, insulation tape x7 and it is only 1/2 full. Everything has its own pocket and the is split into 3 compartments making for easy finding of your tools. You can also remove the divider from inside the bag whilst keeping your tools in the pockets within it allowing you to hang them up like a tool belt. The bag sports a solid bottom and heavy duty zips as well as plenty of loops to tie stuff on the outside i.e large spirit levels.
Really a 10/10 so far but will update after around 12 months to see if it lasted. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FatMax Backpack
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solid tool bag
11 Jun 2014
By
, ashford, kent
" The ruck sack is a solid sturdy bag with plenty of space and useful side pockets. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FatMax Backpack
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suitable
21 Nov 2012
By
, Gosport
" This is the first Rucksack tool bag I have had, it does the job secures my tools - if you are a static Technician and not up against time the bag is suitable.
But for somebody who is on the go who has a set amount of jobs to complete this is probably not the best "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FatMax Backpack
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst bag ever!
12 Jan 2015
By
, Winchester
" I had a Makita rucksack before this one which was really good (had an integrated section at the bottom which contained a box for maintenance spares-excellent) but I decided to go cheaper. As SF gave me a voucher for being a good customer,I thought it would be a nice present to myself to get the Stanley rucksack (they don't sell the Makita rucksack yet....hint hint!), but oh no! I can never find anything in the vast depths of the bag, anything that I store in the pocketed sections falls out to the bottom, I just get frustrated with looking for things for ages, wasting time! I've since chucked it and am now using my gas analyser bag until another voucher comes my way- much more handy! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.