Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Big Clinker 2 Cutter 630mm

Big Clinker 2 Cutter 630mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
38 of 44(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Review 1 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Making life easy!
16 Jun 2016
By
, Taunton
" The big clinker 2 made tiling my bathroom so easy and after you had cut the 600-30 mm and 9 mm thick tiles you struggled to even see where you had cut it was so neat, I would recommend that anyone thinking about tiling that they pick one of these up! "
Review 2 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tile cutter
14 Jun 2016
By
, Spalding
" This is a professional quality piece of kit. It cuts through tiles with ease leaving nice clean edges "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clinker2
28 Apr 2016
By
, aldridge
" easy to use just a light scribe across tile lift handle and tile breaker drops into position slight pressure and bingo a nice clean cut nice bit of kit recommend it very pleased "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
7 Apr 2016
By
, Ottershaw
" Quite basic, no-nonsense design but good sturdy build.
Has sliding gauge for repeating multiple cuts of same size and a pair of swing-out arms for supporting wide tiles.
That's it, it'll keepworking as long as you do.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
1 Apr 2016
By
, CHESHIRE
" I purchased one of these years ago and noticed the other day that they still are available,you don't get reviews on reliability because most are written shortly after purchase ,mine has done countless kitchens,bathrooms and floors and is still going strong,definite thumbs up... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tile cutter
12 Mar 2016
By
, Lincolnshire
" I had seen this cutter in action on site and was very impressed. With a bathroom to tile myself and 600x300 tiles to cut it was a no brainer. I have so far used it all day and not had a bad cut! It looks to be well made and feels solid in use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anyone using porcelain..?
8 Feb 2016
By
, Cambridge
" Having struggled with only a handful of cuts with my cheap tile cutter (score and crack, not wet wheel) I gave up and decided I needed a decent cutter.
I'm using 300mm x 600mm x 10mm porcelain tiles with a matt finish. I was worried the score and crack method wouldn't work too well. I needn't have worried, I can confirm that this cutter handles them with ease, even along the full 600mm length. Breaks them like a kitkat with straight cuts every time. Only used for one day but I'm very pleased with it's performance so far (so can't comment on long term reliability) and I had zero scrap since I started using it.
For the price it would have been nice to have a carry case but otherwise great bit of kit. Highly recommended. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice bit of kit
3 Feb 2016
By
, Bognor Regis
" Ive used many tile cutters before and this by far is the best. The built in guide really speeds things up when the cuts are the same but would recommend double checking with a tape!! The cutting and breaker are nice and smooth, and it seems like it will last a long time as its a solid bit of kit. I would highly recommend for any serious tiller. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
QEP Technical17 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you are happy with your cutter.

Kind Regards QEPTechnical_UK
Review 9 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
22 Jan 2016
By
, Bedfordshire
" Used the cutter for 8mm floor tiles that were 600mm long. Using this tool has produced accurate cut after accurate cut with no breakages. It is a solid bit of kit and you dont have to use a lot of force on the handle to score or cut. The tool makes the job of tiling so much quicker and enjoyable as up to now I have been using a messy and noisy wet saw. "
Review 10 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good item
11 Jan 2016
By
, UK
" Easy to use and it cut all my tiles easily, only downside is that the extendible arm for down the side of the tile is a bit flimsy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile cutting made easy
20 Nov 2015
By
, Cambridge
" First class bit of kit. Tiles seen to be getting bigger and this piece of kit can handle all I need it to. Good positive cutting action although the breaking action needs some practice although ok when you get the hang og it. Great tool. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
QEP Technical2 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind comments QEPTechnical_UK
Review 12 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the investment
20 Oct 2015
By
, Chelmsford
" Glad I shelled out the extra for this cutter.
Very easy to set up and use, crisp clean cuts every time. Only small gripe is not having a transport case.
"
Review 13 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cutter for larger tiles
30 May 2015
By
, Warwickshire
" Had two bathrooms and a kitchen to tile, deceided to buy an addition to wet dry tile saw. Big Clinker 2 seemed to fit the bill. Because of its size I could pretty well choose any tile size that I wished. For the first bathroom I chose some 600mm x 300mm x 9mm, tiled the whole bathroom and only broke one tile which was due to operator error (pressed to hard). For the kitchen used some 100mm square 4mm tiles which the BG2 seemed to struggle with as the tiles seemed too thin. Still really happy with the purchase. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Clinker 2 Tile Cutter 630
14 May 2015
By
, Hereford
" Realy good tool, does cut realy nice.
One day i had to cut 120 tiny glass panes the same size and i used the clinker. it worked and fast too.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
professional tile cutter
14 Apr 2015
By
, Oxfordshire
" Having used much cheaper devices in the past, I was sceptical about spending this much and whether it would work on some 10mm floor tiles.
Well I needn't have worried, this cutter made light work of cutting the tiles. It was quick and accurate and the tiles snapped along the score line every time. I didn't waste any tiles. This is a heavy, solidly made professional cutter that I can highly recommend.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A cut above the rest
13 Mar 2015
By
, Staffordshire
" Why have I struggled for so long with poor quality tile cutters. A big job with big porcelain tiles convinced me it was time for an upgrade. Very impressed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for the money
18 Dec 2014
By
, UK
" There is a slight confusion here as two of the three pictures are of the XL which is a professional tool.
I have had the clinker 2 for more than 10 years now and it has cut everything thrown at it perfectly. It is far faster than an electric cutter, very accurate, and no dust.
Yes it is bulky, but it has to be to do the job it does. I have fitted 2 new cutter wheels from in the time I have had it, but everything else is original and in fine working order.
One of these and a diamond blade in an angle grinder is all you need for perfect tile cutting. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cutting edge of tile cutters
12 Dec 2014
By
, Nottingham
" All tile cutters are the same or so I thought, how wrong can you be!
Having been tiling for over 10 years I have used simple tile cutters accompaniedby wet cutting until I broke my tile cutter's arm on the porcelain tiles that I am laying this week.
Porcelain tiles do tend to be difficult to cut dry or at least were should I say.
The Big Clinker has just made life so much easier!
Large base to support tiles with the addition of an arm iether side of the cut for additional stability, gone are the days of trying to balance tiles during the cut 10\10
Fantastic cutting wheel scores with very little
effort couple with the easy gliding action of the arm allowing for a good clean line without moving the tile
The arm feels great to the touch and makes snapping the tile a pleasure with very little force required
This product has been well thought out and manufactured to a high standard, I'm off to cut some tiles :)
Note re reliability score, only used for a couple of days cutting 420x420 porcelain tiles every cut good and clean.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty is apt description
3 Nov 2014
By
, Cambridge
" Excellent product. Had to tile a bathroom quickly. Usually cut with electric cutter outside, but was due to rain heavily so bought this. Absolutely fantastic, simple to use, very accurate. Preferred to mark both edges with pencil and cut rather than the ruler attached. Ended up with very professional job.
Only frustration is that it is £30 cheaper today (Monday) compared to last Thursday. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Done a good job
9 May 2014
By
, Essex
" Been thinking about upgrading my tile cutter for quite a while and reading the other reviews had delayed my decision. However now wish I had bought this sooner. Only used it on wall tiles at present, let wheel run along tile hardly any pressure, move bar to end, snap tile easy.
Did some quite thin cuts down a door area 30 mm all cut nicely. Took 10 mm off edge of some and all good, over happy with purchase.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>