Product Reviews

Big Clinker 2 Cutter 630mm

Big Clinker 2 Cutter 630mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
20 of 26(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Review 1 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cutter for larger tiles
30 May 2015
By Tonyh234
, Warwickshire
" Had two bathrooms and a kitchen to tile, deceided to buy an addition to wet dry tile saw. Big Clinker 2 seemed to fit the bill. Because of its size I could pretty well choose any tile size that I wished. For the first bathroom I chose some 600mm x 300mm x 9mm, tiled the whole bathroom and only broke one tile which was due to operator error (pressed to hard). For the kitchen used some 100mm square 4mm tiles which the BG2 seemed to struggle with as the tiles seemed too thin. Still really happy with the purchase. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Clinker 2 Tile Cutter 630
14 May 2015
By StanP
, Hereford
" Realy good tool, does cut realy nice.
One day i had to cut 120 tiny glass panes the same size and i used the clinker. it worked and fast too.
"
Review 3 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
professional tile cutter
14 Apr 2015
By sledgehammer
, Oxfordshire
" Having used much cheaper devices in the past, I was sceptical about spending this much and whether it would work on some 10mm floor tiles.
Well I needn't have worried, this cutter made light work of cutting the tiles. It was quick and accurate and the tiles snapped along the score line every time. I didn't waste any tiles. This is a heavy, solidly made professional cutter that I can highly recommend.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A cut above the rest
13 Mar 2015
By B17NNS
, Staffordshire
" Why have I struggled for so long with poor quality tile cutters. A big job with big porcelain tiles convinced me it was time for an upgrade. Very impressed. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for the money
18 Dec 2014
By Partimetiler
, UK
" There is a slight confusion here as two of the three pictures are of the XL which is a professional tool.
I have had the clinker 2 for more than 10 years now and it has cut everything thrown at it perfectly. It is far faster than an electric cutter, very accurate, and no dust.
Yes it is bulky, but it has to be to do the job it does. I have fitted 2 new cutter wheels from in the time I have had it, but everything else is original and in fine working order.
One of these and a diamond blade in an angle grinder is all you need for perfect tile cutting. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cutting edge of tile cutters
12 Dec 2014
By PoppaSpoons
, Nottingham
" All tile cutters are the same or so I thought, how wrong can you be!
Having been tiling for over 10 years I have used simple tile cutters accompaniedby wet cutting until I broke my tile cutter's arm on the porcelain tiles that I am laying this week.
Porcelain tiles do tend to be difficult to cut dry or at least were should I say.
The Big Clinker has just made life so much easier!
Large base to support tiles with the addition of an arm iether side of the cut for additional stability, gone are the days of trying to balance tiles during the cut 10\10
Fantastic cutting wheel scores with very little
effort couple with the easy gliding action of the arm allowing for a good clean line without moving the tile
The arm feels great to the touch and makes snapping the tile a pleasure with very little force required
This product has been well thought out and manufactured to a high standard, I'm off to cut some tiles :)
Note re reliability score, only used for a couple of days cutting 420x420 porcelain tiles every cut good and clean.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty is apt description
3 Nov 2014
By Controlsafe
, Cambridge
" Excellent product. Had to tile a bathroom quickly. Usually cut with electric cutter outside, but was due to rain heavily so bought this. Absolutely fantastic, simple to use, very accurate. Preferred to mark both edges with pencil and cut rather than the ruler attached. Ended up with very professional job.
Only frustration is that it is £30 cheaper today (Monday) compared to last Thursday. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Done a good job
9 May 2014
By FCHandyman
, Essex
" Been thinking about upgrading my tile cutter for quite a while and reading the other reviews had delayed my decision. However now wish I had bought this sooner. Only used it on wall tiles at present, let wheel run along tile hardly any pressure, move bar to end, snap tile easy.
Did some quite thin cuts down a door area 30 mm all cut nicely. Took 10 mm off edge of some and all good, over happy with purchase.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good item
1 Apr 2014
By Forestfred
, Gloucestershire
" I was put off by some of the less generous reviews but this worked for me.
I am not a trade user so it didn't and won't get the bashing it would on site. Nevertheless it was easy to use and reliable for me.
I managed to cut my floor tiles without too many rejects, unlike the cheaper version I was using "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool
14 Sep 2013
By mussy
, Inverness
" I bought this cutter for ceramic 300 x 600 tiles. It cuts perfectly and is easy to line up. I would deffinately recommend this tile cutter as it is just as good, if not better than the cutters I have hired in the past . Great price. "
Review 11 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended cutter
13 May 2013
By GBanger79
, Glasgow
" Note the previous reviews but I had no problems with this product and had to cut 600x300mm porcelain tiles - this cutter dealt with them all with no problems. Have tiled 20sq m and not wasted a single tile.
For this size of cutter you'd need to pay upwards of £300 for a pro cutter - this is great value for money.
Can't comment on reliability as I've only used it for the one job so far. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bit of kit
23 May 2015
By Theunibondkid
, Sheffield
" always buy big clinkers,nice bit of kit.nice clean cut..not to bulky yet big enough to handle today's large style tiles "
Review 13 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tool
23 Apr 2015
By Sparky2383
, Essex
" Bought this for cutting 500x500 porcelain tiles. Cuts them with easy and for a good price compared to leading brand cutters. Seems well constructed strong tool. Happy with my purchase. "
Review 14 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Big Clinker tile cutter
15 Apr 2015
By Necromancer
, Newcastle
" Very robust, accurately scores tiles even thicker floor tiles. Used it for more than a year now. The side support arms for larger tiles aren't all that well secured and will fall off, however mine has been used 2 or 3 times a week. "
Review 15 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality tile cutter
31 Mar 2015
By PDLP
, Sible Hedingham
" I had looked at others but value for money, this is a heavy duty product that will do the job! "
Review 16 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big Clinker 2
21 Feb 2015
By handyal59
, Stoke on Trent
" Purchased in a hurry after my original Big Clinker was stolen.
Original cutter did everything I ever asked of it in the six years I owned it but we will have to see if the new one lasts as long which I doubt as far more cheaply made.
The new one appears to work well on the jobs I have used it on but my biggest disappointment when I open the cardboard box was that of no plastic carry case to keep the cutter in which I think is very poor and you do not have anywhere safe to keep the few attachments it was supplied with.
Would I buy it again, probably not. "
Review 17 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
big clinker
11 Dec 2014
By zuluman
, sheffield
" exelent tile cutter does exactly whot its meant to very imprest. "
Review 18 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy duty tile cutter
18 Nov 2014
By Mirtna
, Sheffield
" Simple and easy to use: good result.
Should last long time.
"
Review 19 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robust and solid
8 Nov 2014
By 2402
, Bedford
" Good to use because very accurate to work with. Cuts porcelain tiles very well.
Cuts 600mm tile.
"
Review 20 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tile cutter
16 Oct 2014
By Richchippy
, Christchurch
" This tile cutter is good value for money as it can handle 600mm porcelain tiles with ease, however the build quality is not as good as the professional tile cutters. Having said that it is half the price of these cutters and if, like me, you only do the occasional tiling job it is good buy. "
Page : 1 2 next>