Product Reviews

Big Clinker 2 Cutter 630mm

Big Clinker 2 Cutter 630mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Review 1 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Done a good job
9 May 2014
By
, Essex
"Been thinking about upgrading my tile cutter for quite a while and reading the other reviews had delayed my decision. However now wish I had bought this sooner. Only used it on wall tiles at present, let wheel run along tile hardly any pressure, move bar to end, snap tile easy.
Did some quite thin cuts down a door area 30 mm all cut nicely. Took 10 mm off edge of some and all good, over happy with purchase.
"
Review 2 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good item
1 Apr 2014
By
, Gloucestershire
"I was put off by some of the less generous reviews but this worked for me.
I am not a trade user so it didn't and won't get the bashing it would on site. Nevertheless it was easy to use and reliable for me.
I managed to cut my floor tiles without too many rejects, unlike the cheaper version I was using"
Review 3 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool
14 Sep 2013
By
, Inverness
"I bought this cutter for ceramic 300 x 600 tiles. It cuts perfectly and is easy to line up. I would deffinately recommend this tile cutter as it is just as good, if not better than the cutters I have hired in the past . Great price."
Review 4 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended cutter
13 May 2013
By
, Glasgow
"Note the previous reviews but I had no problems with this product and had to cut 600x300mm porcelain tiles - this cutter dealt with them all with no problems. Have tiled 20sq m and not wasted a single tile.
For this size of cutter you'd need to pay upwards of £300 for a pro cutter - this is great value for money.
Can't comment on reliability as I've only used it for the one job so far."
Review 5 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Big Clinker 2
21 Mar 2013
By
, Merseyside
"Thought buying Big Clinker NOT Big Clinker 2.
Big, clumsy & does not cut tiles (wall) particularly well.
Hard to line up cut line, had to run cutter across several times to gain deep enough cut to snap (which chipped tiles).
As far as aware not adjustable.
Arrived damaged but refunded without any problems."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poor quality
6 May 2013
By
, cheshire
"should be called big clinker "lite" rather than 2 as is simply a cut down version of the clinker..
returned mine as tile support arm snapped off and picked up a big clinker 2.. much happier and the difference in quality is massive"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont get confused...
13 Mar 2013
By
, Hampshire
"This is not the same cutter as the part 28076 that screwfix sell for 109.99
Mine has terrible play in the rail bearings resulting in poor cuts. It may be a one off failure but im not risking wasting my time with another one.
I spoke to QEP technical to find out the difference between the two cutters and they said....
"The big clinker is one of our top spec manual cutter as it has a four position cutting wheel for different types of tiles and thicknesses it has a cast steel base for extra strength and it cuts up to 18mm tile thickness The clinker 2 has a aluminium base and cuts tile up to 14mm thickness and only one position cutting wheel ( we only supply screwfix with this model)"
The was 109.99 now 79.99 pricing is also misleading as the stated original price implies equal quality with the 28076 part."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Big Clinker 2 Heavy Duty Tile Cutter 630mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor quality
26 May 2014
By
, burntwood staffs
"purchased cutter for 630mm tiles, used it to cut approx. 30 tiles and a part snapped, not as heavy duty as they say, it lasted 4 hours so will be returning in the morning, a shame as they say its the biz for the money, not in my case, not for the pro or diyer,"