Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

C rated. 2000 hours average rated life.

C rated. 2000 hours average rated life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sylvania Halogen Eco GLS Lamp ES 630Lm 42W
Review 1 for Sylvania Halogen Eco GLS Lamp ES 630Lm 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product
30 May 2013
By Qualityseeker
, Maidstone
" This is a quality product at a reasonable price and good value for money. "
Review 2 for Sylvania Halogen Eco GLS Lamp ES 630Lm 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bulb
4 Feb 2013
By Robby1
, Dorset
" This is a great bulb
i got this bulb for valentine's day for my wife i replaced the bulb in our bed side lamp with this one. Our lamp is a touch lamp with three dimmable settings and this bulb works fine
but i now sleep on the sofa.
happy valentine's day nic.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sylvania Halogen Eco GLS Lamp ES 630Lm 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
9 Aug 2012
By trustme1
, Burton on Trent
" This item is a good quality product at a good price ! "
Review 4 for Sylvania Halogen Eco GLS Lamp ES 630Lm 42W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money
9 Jan 2012
By scoobyburido
, Norfolk
" I installed three of these bulbs to an outside decorative lamp post 7 months ago.
1 bulb has just gone pop.
considering these bulbs have been on all night long for 7 months and done around 2700 hours I don't think I can complain.
Recommeneded!
"
Review 5 for Sylvania Halogen Eco GLS Lamp ES 630Lm 42W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sylvania Halogen Eco GLS Lamp
8 Mar 2013
By Musky
, Cheshire
" Good light from the bulbs in use however one of the eight I bought was blown and I had to return it. This was exchanged ok but who pays for the diesel and my time?
Now there is another bulb flickering, is this on the way out too?
"
Review 6 for Sylvania Halogen Eco GLS Lamp ES 630Lm 42W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality Lamp
29 Jan 2013
By Polmaily
, Inverness
" Good quality, good price inspection lamp only drawback is the length of the cable, really would be perfect if this was twice the length! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sylvania Halogen Eco GLS Lamp ES 630Lm 42W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lamps
25 Oct 2012
By JimK
, Troon, Scotland
" Excellently priced product - wide range of different lamp types available ex stock "
Review 8 for Sylvania Halogen Eco GLS Lamp ES 630Lm 42W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful
19 Oct 2011
By parrot907
, Swindon
" I bought 4 of these bulbs in the summer and they have all broken, t2 of them doing less than 10 hours before they failed. A complete waste of money. Spend a little more and get a proper brand. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.