Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Loft Insulation 0.6m x 7.5m

Loft Insulation 0.6m x 7.5m
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Review 1 for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
2 Feb 2016
By
, london
" Easy to put it up.Does exactly what it should do.Will buy it again. "
Review 2 for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great prod
21 Jan 2016
By
, moray
" This is great to use and the house is so much warmer
After fitting this product to my roof. Love it.
"
Review 3 for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simple
26 Oct 2015
By
, swindon
" great product, thicker than i thought and stronger too.
I bought with a titan nail/staple gun and the staples held the insulation in easily to the underside of my rafters.
one hand holding in position and the other stapling. if positioned wrong a quick tug would pull the material off the staple and allow re-stappling.
loft is much brighter due to selective surface too, might be worth going for the more expensive rolls however as the width is bigger too. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasant install. Very clean
2 Feb 2015
By
, Keighley
" I have been using this insulation for over a year. It is easy to work with as you can cut with knife or scissors and due to its flexible lightweight nature it is easy to use in confined spaces like under the eaves. On the basis that the insulation value equals 2" of polystyrene, as in the specification, then using this has the additional gain of taking up almost no space. In my shed i overboarded it with ply and under my eaves i have stapled it onto joists directly beneath the slates. On the wall to the eaves i overboarded it with plasterboard. I would pay the extra over mineral wool as it is a clean product, you dont need a mask (which i find hard to keep on).
The only complaint is the packaging as the factory uses a glue gun to secure the roll and unwarapping the roll is always hard with some minor damage sustained. "
29 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
1 Jan 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" Easy to use loft insulation, very impressed.
No mess.
Warmer instantly!
"
Review 6 for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No mess-ing
30 Sep 2014
By
, gillingham
" Very easy to use, no messing about cutting with a saw, no mess, tiny pieces of Poly or rockwool everywhere. Clean to use, clean to look at (OK you can't see it after you've boarded up) but looks great if a home owner is keeping an eye on your handiwork. Most importantly it works and at a good price. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thermawrap Loft Insulation
26 May 2014
By
, Bedford
" Good value and increased heat retention of linings. "
Review 8 for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loft insulation
6 Nov 2012
By
, Shetland
" Easy to installation, don't need special tools, just stapler. After installation the temperature was really few degrease higher.. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thermowrap insulation
23 Jan 2016
By
, Sheffield
" Used this to help insulate my conservatory floor which has always been cold - it now feels toasty warm. Very easy to use just stapled it to the joists and then used other insulation to fill the space. The difference can already be felt this morning although cold outside and I have not finishes relaying the floor yet "
Review 10 for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value
8 Dec 2014
By
, Keighley
" Great value product and yet again great service from Screwfix. What more can I say "
Review 11 for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Superior Product.
28 Feb 2012
By
, Huddersfield
" There are quite a few products of this kind on the market but this is the best I've come across. It is thicker and stronger than cheaper brands and has been made to a recognised specification. The manufacturers claim it is as good as 55mm of polystyrene so if you are in the market for some of this stuff check your supplier can match this. I used it along with rock wool to insulate a ceiling and wall. It was easy to use and the benefits were felt straight away in terms of heat retention and improvement in sound proofing. To fit to wood and breeze block I loaded my staple gun with 14mm staples and I had the job done in minutes. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thermawrap
8 Dec 2014
By
, West Lothian
" Far too soon to express a full and positive review. I could not afford to complete a whole house at this price , however, it was fantastic to carry out a repair on a medium size area following a leak. Applied great using a staple gun. Lets see if we can detect a good performance over the winter. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fine for small spaces.
20 Jan 2014
By
, Edinburgh
" This is clean and easy to use making it perfect for tight spaces or where nothing else will fit.
However, I would take the "Equivalent to 55mm Polystyrene" quote with a pinch of salt.
My understanding is that it needs a significant air gap either side to achieve that. So, if you have that amount of space, go for Kingspan or similar but if not, this is an easy way to get SOME insulation in. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ThermaWrap Loft Insulation 0.6 x 7.5m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not recommended
26 Mar 2009
By
, Stoke-on-Trent
" Very expensive compared to some of the larger size rolls that are available under a different brand name. These 600mm wide rolls are not wide enough to get good coverage in a loft area, instead check out the 100mm and 150mm wide rolls of exactly the same stuff but are marketed at cavity wall insulation, way cheaper, and being wider means less work. "
47 of 51 people found this review helpful.