Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Floor Levelling Compound 15kg

Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 34(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Review 1 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended product
22 May 2015
By MyDiy
, Gloucestershire
" Very easy to use. The pot has water level marks depending on amount of powder to be mixed, I made sure the amount of water was level with the mark and used a paddle in drill to mix well. Pouring, and helping with a plastering float, is all that is necessary as self leveling is very good. Make sure there a no deep holes around edges of walls as sink holes can form requiring filling later. Can be feathered but I found to get a really good feather edge a wet brush / cloth is quite effective. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really smooth join. Easily!
19 May 2015
By DIYDUD
, Devon
" With a wall removed,I had different floor levels in a small area to match before laying vinyl.
NoNonsense was just that. I mixed half a bag at a time and was able to easily bridge the gaps between the rooms, including slight slopes.
No mess, no hassle, easy brownie points!
"
Review 3 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great value
4 May 2015
By DaddyP
, Milton Keynes
" So easy to use and great results, sorted my floor out a treat. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely no nonsense
14 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, North Connel, Oban
" This Pro 50 product is great and does exactly what it says. Mixing well is very important and then simply follow instructions. Great value. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flat finish in seconds!
10 Apr 2015
By Vobster
, Somerset
" so easy to use and produce the ideal finish for tiling and carpet laying "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easiest floor to lay
7 Apr 2015
By John10112
, Stalybridge
" Needed a level surface to tile on in my kitchen. I have not used self levelling compound before but found this really easy to use. So long as the floor is prepared and the compound mixed properly (a mixing paddle is a must) you cannot go wrong. If you have not used before watch a YouTube vid to see how easy it is. Dries fast in four hours as stated, you can lay in the morning and tile over in afternoon (or any alternative flooring you want to use). "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for novce
31 Mar 2015
By grizzer
, cardiff
" This was so easy to use ,just follow instructions and you won't go wrong.
As other reviewers have said you if you want a good mix buy a paddle.
"
Review 8 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellant
25 Mar 2015
By mummabear
, Corby
" I have never used this before and was a bit worried. It done what it said and with no mess or fuss. I would reccommend this to anyone. The product was split into 2 bags inside so you didn't have to mix it all at once. "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great!!
15 Mar 2015
By duracel
, Newport
" Does what it says on the bucket at a great price!! "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does What It Says On The Tin!
28 Feb 2015
By sgrb5
, Bristol
" Great product, cheap, easy to use, water level line guides on the side to make it easier & a decent size tub to mix it in. One tip - if not using a mixing paddle, make sure you gradually add the product to water as you mix, not all at once!
As it doesn't mention on the info, I'll add: the coverage for 1 square metre @ 1mm thickness is 1.7kg of the product. As you get 2 x 7.5kg bags, there's plenty in the tub for a small job. "
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick fix levelling solution
5 Dec 2014
By richarda1
, london
" We were having some carpet fitted the next day, so ordered on-line and collected this after work, mixed it up in its own bucket, as instructed and poured.
Some time later all was set and the following day the carpet was laid level! Perfect!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent all round
26 Nov 2014
By Slimey
, Exeter
" Excellent product easy to use which is essential for someone with little experience of leveling floors. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good but needs thorough mixing
28 Sep 2014
By Ahoythere
, Cornwall
" Good stuff but it does need thorough mixing. I bought the £5 mixing paddle from Screwfix which left a lot of sludge at the bottom. Next time, I'll get a better paddle as I'll say again: the quality of the result is proportionate to how well the compound is mixed. Buying a cheap paddle is a false economy. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
12 Sep 2014
By kitp
, Yeovil
" This does exactly what it says and is very easy to use "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Straight forward to lay
12 Aug 2014
By WillGibbo
, Winchester
" Very pleased with this product. I used it for the first time on my new conservatory floor. I used 12 tubs for a 15sqm floor area (roughly 3 x 5m). Coverage as stated on tub is 1.7Kg per square meter per 1 mm. So the amount I used gave a thickness of just over 7mm.
To lay I split the floor area into 6 and mixed/laid 2 tubs at a time using a large flexible bucket. I smoothed over each batch with long strokes of a trowel ensuring I overlapped with areas already laid. It set rock hard after 4 hours and is dead level and smooth. Would definitely use this stuff again despite the price. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
self levelling compound
7 Aug 2014
By monkeyboy600
, Newton le Willows
" Used to level a small concrete floor, it did the job no problem. Bought a cheap mixing paddle to make life easy, well worth it. "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
29 Jul 2014
By Mally1
, Northampton
" Did not need all of the leveller so glad it comes in two packets makes the job so much easier "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
8 Jul 2014
By thedude74
, bridgend
" easy to use, the watermarks in the mixing bucket are a big help and when it is poured its finds its own level. couldnt ask for more really "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product saved my floor
27 May 2014
By RoseB
, Bristol
" I am so happy with this product! Having had a bathroom-flood disaster, I had some broken concrete and lifted tiles to level before laying a new floor. From the moment I opened the tub, saw the handy water measurement marks on the side and observed the mixing up, I knew this would be straightforward. True to it's name, it was 'No Nonsense'! To use a preferred DIY analogy (cake-based), I would liken the consistency to moist chocolate cake batter, and applied it a bit like icing. Do not eat it, however.
My floor was uneven, the old concrete and tiles breaking up, but this product worked like a dream, filling all the cracks and holes and leaving me with a perfectly smooth floor with no steps, holes or uneven patches. I can't wait to lay a new floor now*.
The only downside is that I have noticed how non-level all the other areas of floor now are :(
*mostly my involvement is as a casual observer/willing DIY student/cause of things that need fixing "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Levelling Compound Grey 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and easy to use
14 Oct 2013
By Egnaro
, I.O.W.
" I followed the instructions and made sure I had a paddle mixer. It may look too wet but it will be fine. I primed the Marmox backer board with 4:1 PVA just to be sure there was no suction. The product flowed well but will not go down to a sliver (min max 5-50 mm). It set rock hard to a smooth grey finish. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>