Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Floor Levelling Compound 15kg

Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Review 1 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
12 Sep 2014
By
, Yeovil
"This does exactly what it says and is very easy to use"
Review 2 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Straight forward to lay
12 Aug 2014
By
, Winchester
"Very pleased with this product. I used it for the first time on my new conservatory floor. I used 12 tubs for a 15sqm floor area (roughly 3 x 5m). Coverage as stated on tub is 1.7Kg per square meter per 1 mm. So the amount I used gave a thickness of just over 7mm.
To lay I split the floor area into 6 and mixed/laid 2 tubs at a time using a large flexible bucket. I smoothed over each batch with long strokes of a trowel ensuring I overlapped with areas already laid. It set rock hard after 4 hours and is dead level and smooth. Would definitely use this stuff again despite the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
self levelling compound
7 Aug 2014
By
, Newton le Willows
"Used to level a small concrete floor, it did the job no problem. Bought a cheap mixing paddle to make life easy, well worth it."
Review 4 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
29 Jul 2014
By
, Northampton
"Did not need all of the leveller so glad it comes in two packets makes the job so much easier"
Review 5 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good stuff
8 Jul 2014
By
, bridgend
"easy to use, the watermarks in the mixing bucket are a big help and when it is poured its finds its own level. couldnt ask for more really"
Review 6 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product saved my floor
27 May 2014
By
, Bristol
"I am so happy with this product! Having had a bathroom-flood disaster, I had some broken concrete and lifted tiles to level before laying a new floor. From the moment I opened the tub, saw the handy water measurement marks on the side and observed the mixing up, I knew this would be straightforward. True to it's name, it was 'No Nonsense'! To use a preferred DIY analogy (cake-based), I would liken the consistency to moist chocolate cake batter, and applied it a bit like icing. Do not eat it, however.
My floor was uneven, the old concrete and tiles breaking up, but this product worked like a dream, filling all the cracks and holes and leaving me with a perfectly smooth floor with no steps, holes or uneven patches. I can't wait to lay a new floor now*.
The only downside is that I have noticed how non-level all the other areas of floor now are :(
*mostly my involvement is as a casual observer/willing DIY student/cause of things that need fixing"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and easy to use
14 Oct 2013
By
, I.O.W.
"I followed the instructions and made sure I had a paddle mixer. It may look too wet but it will be fine. I primed the Marmox backer board with 4:1 PVA just to be sure there was no suction. The product flowed well but will not go down to a sliver (min max 5-50 mm). It set rock hard to a smooth grey finish."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well
11 Oct 2013
By
, Aberdeen
"Bought this to level small steps and bumps on a floor surface. I have used more expensive compounds in the past and this works best. Mix exactly as per instructions (make sure the bucket is on a level surface when you use the scale for water as a slight angle has a big effect on water quantity) and it flows really well and flattens out very easily with a steel float. The edges can be feathered to nothing with a paint brush. Sets overnight and you have a lovely smooth surface. To get it to the levels you want use a laser level and put screws in every foot to the required surface level. You then float till they are even with the surface of the compound."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job nicely
26 Jun 2013
By
, Sussex
"First time I have used this, was for leveling a wooden floor between the original and 12mm MDF. I primed with PVA before to be sure as the floor was also very dusty.
You MUST use a mixing paddle, Screwfix do a cracking one for a great price. And make sure the water level in the bucket is correct. Hard to use the bucket more than once so using half the product (its in 2 bags) will leave you bucketless, unless you have someone who can rinse it right away as its cures very fast.
Flows really well and pretty much finds its own level, as it should!!
Top product.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A simple and effective product
5 Jan 2013
By
, Rutland
"Gives a nice smooth finish just by pouring it into the desired area.
Tips:
* I used 5 buckets to cover a floor 2.7m x 2.7m, with 2 depressed areas each roughly
30mm deep and about 0.6m x 0.5m in size.
* Do not water down much more than recommended in instructions. A little bit (say about 5-10% more water is ok. More than say 50% more water makes the mixture too runny, and all the heavy sand agreagate falls out of suspension too quickly, and gets left in the bucket after the pour.
*Do not re-use the same bucket! This is important, and should be included on instructions as it is not obvious as to what might happen. After the pour, there will be some gloop clinging to bottom and sides of bucket. I tried to salvage this by using the bucket to make the next batch. After the pour, same little bit left. The bit that is left over naturally contains all the heaviest residue. By the time I'd made the fourth batch and poured it I had about 20mm of nearly pure aggregate (sharp sand-ish) in the bottom. I only realised ths after adding a little extra water and trying to pour it. I ended up pouring mainly mucky water onto the main poured area, and leaving slightly cleaner aggregate in the bucket! Use a fresh bucket with each mix and it will be beautiful.
Over all, and excellent and simple product, if used correctly and with a fresh bucket at a time - don't reuse the dregs! More expensive than normal cement etc, but alot simpler for just occasional use.
Oh, and a paddle mixer for a drill is ESSENTIAL. For the sake of £5-10, you can't go wrong!
Highly reccomended."
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just the job
12 Sep 2012
By
, reading
"It does exactly what it says on the tin.
easy instructions
easy to use
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense - Good Product
14 Jan 2014
By
, Middlesbrough
"I purchase floor levelling compound to level the floor in our en-suit bathroom after laying electric under floor heating. Very impressed with this product and for the money it is excellent value. I mixed exactly as per instructions and it flows really well and flattens out very easily with a steel float. I laid the under floor heating on a plywood base and used some 9mm plywood to edge the floor and contain the levelling compound, this worked very well. I used two 15kg tubs to cover 2.5 square meters at 9mm depth. If you take out the displacement of the under floor heating wire 2 square meters at 10mm depth is a good guide and information I would have found useful before purchasing and would have save two trips to Screwfix!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Went down well.
20 Oct 2013
By
, Merseyside
"I used 12 buckets in one application, all went well for me.
You have to have a ‘paddle’ on a power tool (or strong arms).
Other feedbacks say don’t try using the same bucket, I had no problem using twelve mix one after the other."
Review 14 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
floor leveler
5 Oct 2013
By
, Bilston
"Maybe it was just me i poured 5 lots on my kitchen floor approx 2.8m square and trowled it over as suggested on the tub but still found the floor to be uneven after drying and a couple of mounds where residue had not fully dissipated."
Review 15 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't flow very well
23 Feb 2013
By
, Selby
"Bought 2 packs for a kitchen, ok to mix but doesn't flow particularly well so you do end up having to trowel it out. However, as its quite tacky the trowel doesn't release easilly"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Pro 50 Floor Levelling Compound 15kg
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good levelling compound
6 Aug 2012
By
, Devon
"Does the job - convenient but very expensive so would recommend if you don't want the hassle of mixing some of your own and smallish area to work on. Found the product's mixing measurements made it too thin for what I needed but easily worked around that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.