Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cantilever bracket with mitred joint to support more weight than standard brackets.

Cantilever bracket with mitred joint to support more weight than standard brackets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Review 1 for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
29 Oct 2013
By Bosi
, North Wales
"Do the job fine, easy peel labels and quick delivery. Happy."
Review 2 for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better now
12 Jan 2013
By lucien2k
, Basingstoke
"I have some of with the awful stickers and I can confirm that they were a pain.
I bought some more today though, and they have fixed the stickers! They also now have 3 holes and I can confirm they are a much better product."
Review 3 for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sticky label issue
29 Aug 2012
By Skifwerks
, Scotland
"Really good brackets. Not such a bad price for the pack of 10.
I have the same niggle with labels but find a heat gun solves the problem - it softens the adhesive and the label then peels off easily -
mind you fingers with the heat.
Any sticky residue can be removed with solvent.
I used this method when removing those big labels from Contiboard panels.
"
Review 4 for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heavy duty brackets!
17 Apr 2010
By OldFolks
, East Sussex
"These brackets seem very good and feel that one could trust them. Would be good if they came in different colours."
Review 5 for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pricey but very strong!
9 Feb 2009
By Umboman
, Trowbridge,Wilts.
"Cost more than your average brackets but they cope easily with a high load.If you have ever had brackets fall off the wall,then look no futher.The mitred joint gives extra strength.
My only complaint is they only come in white & I had to paint my two pairs black....they do paint up ok with a brush but you could spray with an aerosol if you are fussy?
If you saw how much was on my shelves,you would grab some today.In my case attached to plasterboard with hollow wall anchors M5 & solid.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sticky problem solved
4 Apr 2014
By lukeyboy
, Exeter
"Bought these the other day and to confirm, you can now forget the sticky label problem raised in other reviews as seems this has now been sorted.
Nice, surprisingly slick shelve brackets, not much else to say about them, but a good price for the quantity.
I would echo the demand for different colour options mentioned in other reviews."
Review 7 for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than the picture
14 Oct 2013
By DLTBGYD
, Herefordshire
"Bought these to support an extension ladder in the shed. The picture doesn't show the cantilever feature but it's there and these do seem strong brackets. They're doing the job well!"
Review 8 for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
do the job
25 Feb 2013
By strawbhillmark
, london
"Sturdy and well made, they seem pretty bomb-proof. I've used them to hold some heavyweight wooden shelves, then loaded up with cast iron kitchenware - they're still on the walls!
The stickers mentioned by previous reviewers are still present, but are now easy to peel off."
Review 9 for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelf Brackets
20 Dec 2012
By onlymeagain
, Dorset
"These brackets are Hi load and are ideal for those heavy shelves. The price is very reasonable these are made better than some other makes"
Review 10 for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, but...
20 Aug 2010
By Withthegrain
, North Yorkshire
"Good, but couldn't agree more with the comments about the sticky labels. Why is it not beyond the wit of manufacturers to either put these things where they won't show, or to develop something that can be easily removed. Too often the actual process of installing items is ignored."
Review 11 for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value
6 Apr 2010
By dubdee
, wales
"As per the previous review, these are very durable brackets and are great value compared to the high street versions, but the sticker that is on them is a real pain to remove and requires a lot of patience"
Review 12 for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
3 Sep 2009
By SelfbuilderSuffolk
, Ipswich
"These brackets are well made and are actually quite sleek. I was concerned that something with such a load bearing capacity may be rather chunky and industrial, but that is not the case. My only irritation with them is they come with a full length label sticker on every bracket, which shreads when you try to take it off. It took around an hour to remove labels from the 10 brackets in the box even with a very good "Sticky Stuff Remover"."
Review 13 for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
V.good but HORRIBLE stickers
1 Apr 2011
By YorksIan
, Yorkshire
"These are good strong brackets and I bought them as I have the larger version holding up some hefty shelves in the garage.
But as others have noted, the stickers - 4 inches long, inch wide - stuck on the front of each and every bracket are the type that are impossible to peel off, and leave a right mess.
I've just spent an hour with a bottle of sticky-stuff remover cleaning a box of 10 up, and quite frankly, I have better things to do with my time. Screwfix - please encourage your supplier to use easy-peel labels or stick their horrible ones on the back where we can leave them. Thanks."
Review 14 for Hi-Load Bracket 147kg 200 x 200mm Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stickers Stickers Stickers
20 Feb 2012
By Andyofalltrades
, Mid Wales
"Do not buy unless you also buy an aerosol of label remover and have an hour or two to spare.
I wish I read the reviews before I brought these. It took longer to remove the labels then to put up the shelves.
I have now ordered some similar ones elswhere and hope they do not have these stickers.
Perhaps they should sell the sticker adhesive in bottles, it would do a good jobe of holding shelves up as it is impossible to remove.
Life is far too short to waste removing pointless labels, Screwfix only sell them by the box full so why a barcode label on every one?
Really, give them a miss!"