Product Reviews

Dickies Storm Safety Size 8

Dickies Storm Safety Size 8
Average Customer Rating:
3.516 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
13
43 of 62(69%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Review 1 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant buy !
1 Aug 2014
By 2happyfeet
, Hampshire
" My second pair of these - would be my first choice again !! Comfy, wear well, good value. "
Review 2 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Working Shoes
10 Jun 2014
By scotref2004
, Kelso
" These shoes are comfortable, with a great price and very durable. "
Review 3 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Boots
18 Nov 2013
By Dream1
, Nottingham
" As an active DIYer I wanted a pair of heavy duty boots for outside project work where safety and durability are needed. These I have found excellent giving all-round protection, good grip, waterproof and robustness for heavy digging. A good buy which I would happily recommend "
Review 4 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard wearing
24 May 2013
By Gerry2106
, London
" I have had a couple of pairs of these boots, I have worn them for work as a window cleaner for over 2 years, the lining has worn a little, the soles are not worn at all, good grip on ladders or pitched roofs. The little bits of plastic trim do come away - I remove the lot with a stanley knife. Also good for digging the garden. "
Review 5 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work boots
31 Mar 2013
By bigfin
, midlothian
" hard wearing comfort boot with good flexibility and eye catching looks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dickies Storm boots
3 Jan 2013
By PIppers595
, Bognor Regis
" Excellent boot - well made, comfortable, with good looks.
Nice fit with strong sole, steel toe and safety bar to prevent any accidental injuries. Would definitely recommend. "
Review 7 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
safety boots
29 Jul 2012
By jamie123
, barnstaple
" the boots are very strong and they look good also they are confortable. the tread are very good and hard wearing. "
Review 8 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dix trainer Work Boots
24 Jul 2012
By delboyhere
, South Kent
" Very comfortable but strong. Feet stay dry from rain and general wear. Very light to wear "
Review 9 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortable
23 May 2012
By jb32
, kent
" perfect for site work.very safe for your feet, nothing will infiltrate them "
Review 10 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Far So Good
5 May 2012
By Beaker
, Bedworth
" I've had these boots about a month now and I
have to say they are very comfortable and hard
wearing. I work on me knees a lot and other boots
I've had have split with the constant bending
and leaning back on the boots but not these.
"
Review 11 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value
26 Apr 2012
By AdFB
, Glastonbury
" These boots are really light, very comfortable to wear and safe. I have had two pairs now over the last 2 years and am just about to retire the first pair. I kept one pair clean for smarter jobs.
They are a little on the small side so buy the next size up and use an insole, this makes the boots much more comfortable, extends the life and stops them stinking the place out. They also benefit from a coat of waterproofing spray and new woven laces.
I have dropped several heavy things on these boots and troden on sharp and hot things without injury, they have good grip in mud and on rafters and you can drive in them. By far the best work boots I have ever had.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
5 Apr 2012
By Knuckleduster
, Buckingham
" Having done without these sorts of footware for years, I'm now glad I bought them. The very next day I dropped a couple of 3nm blocks on my right foot and broke the blocks. No injury to my foot or the trainers, just the 2 blocks were now in 4 pieces. They are comfortable but a little heavy wearing them all day, but I'll get used to them..A good product and well worth the money V.A.T. free.
Knuckleduster "
Review 13 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dickies Storm Safety Trainers
13 Mar 2012
By TYREMECH
, County Durham
" Just about to order my second pair as my first pair are starting to break up internally and now have some holes appearing in the upper material.
Apart from laces breaking with wear and tear these safety trainers have lated me nearly 4 yrs and still keep my feet warm and dry.
Light and comfortable to wear lasted very well, excellent value for money.
"
Review 14 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
16 Aug 2011
By PCANGRY1
, Lancs
" i am just about to order my second pair, the last ones i have the toe has just worn through after about 2 years which is normal as i spend most of my time crawling about on the floor. They have outlasted a lot more expensive ones. I have in the past worn boots and this is my first pair of trainer boots I was pleasenty surprised at how comfortable they have been and hard wearing "
Review 15 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sturdy boots
2 Jul 2011
By decorator01
, South Wales
" Have just bought my second pair as mine have just died after 2 years of daily use.
Have not had a pair of boots that have lasted as long or got more comfortable the longer I have worn them!
For the price you cannot go wrong.
"
Review 16 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trickie Dickies
21 May 2011
By Spockie
, E.Sussex
" Being on my feet all day I look for a strong comfortable boot, with a reasonable price tag. I think these Dickies were the right choice. Comfortable, flexible and a safety boot(steel toe cap) important in my trade. "
Review 17 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great boots
17 Apr 2011
By chris231970
, bristol
" these are great boots for people who do a lot of walking, they are very well made and light as well A++ "
Review 18 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
5 Oct 2010
By reviewer1
, Paignton
" Had a few pairs, my job requires wear on a regular 14 hour basis over several months, the insides wear faster than the outside, still good value, and mine have always been as comfortable as this type of boot can be "
Review 19 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
4 Apr 2010
By mach
, nantwich
" these boots were quite wide which to me was a plus they are really comfortable work boots at a good price. "
Review 20 for Dickies Storm Safety Trainers Grey / Black Size 8
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good soild boots
10 Jan 2010
By WhatHaveILetMyselfInFor
, Surrey
" Well made, comfortable, easy to put on and do up, should last well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>