Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit 3mm

Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit 3mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Review 1 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!
11 Dec 2014
By BigPig
, Bedfordshire
" Well worth every penny!! I had been doing a job which involved drilling through plasterboard and into a steel lintel for fixing and had got through 5 drill bits in around 3 hours!! I located a Screwfix store and bought some of these DeWALT drill bits and I have finished the job using only one drill bit - what a difference!! "
Review 2 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
24 Nov 2014
By chopper1965
, willenhall
" Superb drill bit that makes a whole heap of difference on difficult jobs "
Review 3 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill Bit
28 Aug 2014
By fireengine
, Wrexham
" Used to drill holes in stainless steel excellent performance. "
Review 4 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive drill bit
28 Feb 2013
By Moschops
, Milton Keynes
" I thought all drill bits were much of a much....well I've just been proved wrong!
These extreme bits are super sharp & super fast. They totally took my by surprise, highly recommended.
I won't be buying anything else but these from now on. "
Review 5 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the extra money
8 Sep 2012
By honnestal
, Halifax
" I bout a cheaper make pack of 10 hss drills and broke 3 in 20 mins without even drilling a singlr hole., I was doing a tough job and was getting nowhere, I went back to Screwfix and bought the DeWalt ones and was concerned as it was only a 2 pack but how glad was I. They wre perfect, drilled aboiut 20 holes no problem with one drill and was still like new plus I had a new one still in the packet and this was tough steel i was drilling.
Gues the moral here is Quality tools for a quality job, pricey but very good at what they do. I am a converted scrouge.
"
Review 6 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard wearing quality drill bit
29 Sep 2008
By Blindpunk
, Norwich
" These are very hard wearing,razor sharp drill bits that resist snapping on the shaft unlike cheaper drill bits.Resharpen very well.Recommended "
Review 7 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3mm Drill Bit
8 Aug 2008
By clio197
, Burton
" Brilliant item, Used to fit shower screen to wall body, Worked a treat dead easy no jumping or rolling around. "
Review 8 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy spares
7 Oct 2012
By BeenThereDoneThat
, Lincoln
" I always wear out this size in a set, and these are a decent replacement "
Review 9 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great product!
14 Jul 2012
By Stewa11
, Midlands
" I bought 3mm and 6mm bits. Pricey but worth it. BUY THESE! Don't waste your money on other drills.
Run the drills at the correct speed for extended drill bit life. Drilled through 4mm angle iron with ease, the swarf came off in a nice spiral. Watch out for the bite of the drill through wood - great for speed but can be a bit of a nice surprise. "