Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit 3mm

Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit 3mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
36 of 41(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Review 1 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill bits.
15 Jul 2016
By
, Killearn
" Bought these bits mainly for drilling through aluminium. They perform flawlessly - like a knife through butter. "
Review 2 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dewalt drill bits
13 Jul 2016
By
, bristol
" Bought several sizes of the Dewalt drills bits to drill hard rivet out car ball joints succeeded with no problems good product
will buy again when on offer .
"
Review 3 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dewalt drill bits
13 Jul 2016
By
, bristol
" Bought several sizes of the Dewalt drills bits to drill hard rivet out car ball joints succeeded with no problems good product
will buy again when on offer .
"
Review 4 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drilling in confined spaces
12 May 2016
By
, Newhaven
" This drill enabled me to accurately start a bigger hole in a tight corner where only the power drill would fit. "
Review 5 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like a knife through butter
9 May 2016
By
, Milton Keynes
" So I thought I was being clever buying made to measure blinds. No messing around, up in a jiffy. But alas, when they arrived, the unit had to be fitted to the to of the window recess. I've tried that before and it's melted my drill bit and I've ended up with a wall like Swiss cheese. The fixings provided were definitely not up to the job either. After much research, I decided that I'd get someone in to do it for me but nobody wanted my business. So I used what is learned and took a trip to my local screw fix where I picked up these bad boys. I've only got a cheap hammer drill bit these went through the steel lintel like a knife through butter. You get two in a pack which is a result. Such a small purchase made such a big difference to my window, my living room and my life. I couldn't recommend these bits highly enough for fitting blinds into metal lintels. Works perfectly in conjunction with self drilling screws too. Only lost 1 start as one hit stuck in the lintel at one point and had to be removed with pliers which my husband compared to pulling teeth. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butter
29 Apr 2016
By
, South west
" Great drill goes through stainless steel like butter would buy again "
Review 7 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Pleased!
4 Mar 2016
By
, pontefract
" Bought these for when we put our new metal shed roof on, having to drill into a seriously heay box section i didnt have faith in the self drilling tek screws so used a 4mm drill bit for a pilot hole, drilled through like a knife through hot butter, great stuff and still have life in them now "
Review 8 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great high qualtiy bits
17 Dec 2015
By
, St. Albans
" I've been using these bits for years, i bought the multipack originally and now just keep topping up what i need as I go along. they are expensive but they are a rare thing, HSS drill bits that actually work through any thickness metal and stay sharp for a decent length of time "
Review 9 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
26 Nov 2015
By
, Bath
" I would highly recommend these drill bits. I had been trying to drill through some metal with cheap bits that kept snapping.
I bought these and sailed through the metal with ease and without any bits getting snapped.
"
Review 10 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At last . Snap resistant
5 Oct 2015
By
, South Wales
" I had almost given up finding a small-ish diameter drill bit that didn't snap as soon as you looked at it. Simple idea, if you cut away less of the metal when you make the drill bit, it will be stronger.
Used various diameters HSS as well as masonry. As a maintenance professional I wouldn't be without them.
Cuts much better than sliced bread, too!
"
Review 11 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harder to snap
28 Jul 2015
By
, Bristol
" I've got several DeWalt extreme bits and they've always done well.
While they're only 2mm and are lightly to break sooner or later, these are not those cheapo bits that you sneeze at and they snap.
PS. Hat tip to Carl from the Brislington, Bristol branch for his help :) "
Review 12 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are the best Drills
25 Jul 2015
By
, Essex
" These are the best drills for cutting holes through wood into sheet steel,
Would have been better if Chelmsford Branch had completed my Order online. Had to make 2 trips which pushed up the cost
regards
PFG
"
Review 13 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressed,
16 Jul 2015
By
, Faversham
" talk about a drill bit !
normally when drilling cast iron or unistrut, i snap 4mm bits like anything. Not these Dewalt ones, still using my first bit, others go blunt, not these.
very impressed...
"
Review 14 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sharp drill bits
16 Apr 2015
By
, Somerset
" Lovely, sharp, clean and fast cutting drill bits. Good price too. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice Sharp bits
13 Mar 2015
By
, Halifax
" These bits have been really good we use them for pilot holes in shower enclosure frames & the go through like a hot knife through butter & the last ones lasted pretty well "
Review 16 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dealt 3mm drill bit
20 Dec 2014
By
, Birmingham
" These drill bits are great value and perform better than I had hoped for. "
Review 17 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!
11 Dec 2014
By
, Bedfordshire
" Well worth every penny!! I had been doing a job which involved drilling through plasterboard and into a steel lintel for fixing and had got through 5 drill bits in around 3 hours!! I located a Screwfix store and bought some of these DeWALT drill bits and I have finished the job using only one drill bit - what a difference!! "
Review 18 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
24 Nov 2014
By
, willenhall
" Superb drill bit that makes a whole heap of difference on difficult jobs "
Review 19 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
4 Sep 2014
By
, London
" Reliable, fast cutting and no breakages. Would recommend. "
Review 20 for DeWalt 3mm Extreme 2 HSS Drill Bit Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill Bit
28 Aug 2014
By
, Wrexham
" Used to drill holes in stainless steel excellent performance. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>