Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SDS Plus Drill Bit 25 x 450mm

SDS Plus Drill Bit 25 x 450mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan SDS Plus Drill Bit 25 x 450mm
Review 1 for Titan SDS Plus Drill Bit 25 x 450mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN SDS 25mm x 450m
10 Feb 2016
By
, Ulster/Ireland
" Fantastic value for money - much cheaper than big name brands; and I believe as good, if not better, than they are. Long enough to go fully through cavity walls, diameter good for passing 22mm heating pipes through. I expect it to last a long time judging by how it has worked so far. Highly recommended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan SDS Plus Drill Bit 25 x 450mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan SDS Plus Drill Bit 25 x
1 Apr 2015
By
, west Yorkshire
" Brilliant bit of kit, got through the Yorkshire stone wall no problems, did a total of 10 holes and had no problems at all. "
Review 3 for Titan SDS Plus Drill Bit 25 x 450mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sds 25x400 drill bit
15 Nov 2014
By
, staines on thames
" Having drilled a 20mm dia hole through my house outer wall i enlarged it with this drill did the job fine at a quater the price of retailers. Also orderd on internet picked it up 2hrs later great service "
Review 4 for Titan SDS Plus Drill Bit 25 x 450mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot knife through butter
17 Dec 2012
By
, BOLTON
" Better than a James Bond laser beam, Blofeld would have been very jealous of this. "
Review 5 for Titan SDS Plus Drill Bit 25 x 450mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good drill bit
14 May 2012
By
, wales
" Well made drill bit and did the job i needed it to do ( now i dont have to buy another one) "
Review 6 for Titan SDS Plus Drill Bit 25 x 450mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sds plus 25 x 450 drill bit
27 Jul 2011
By
, notts
" did the job without any problems fast and efficient, just like the service in the store "
Review 7 for Titan SDS Plus Drill Bit 25 x 450mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
big drill big hole
27 May 2015
By
, cheshire
" cut through brick easy, after using 16mm pilot hole. will have to see how many more it will do. "
Review 8 for Titan SDS Plus Drill Bit 25 x 450mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Time will tell
23 Mar 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" I've sheared off many large sized SDS drill bits from the shank in the past. I always counterdrill the holes and build up the sizes to the largest to take the strain off the drill and bits.
This bit cut through a brick no bother after been counterdrilled with a 18mm previously.
"
Review 9 for Titan SDS Plus Drill Bit 25 x 450mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price
27 Jan 2010
By
, Midlands
" £9 odd for an SDS masonry bit of this size is very good. It drills fine. Not the best I have ever seen but not the most expensive either "
Review 10 for Titan SDS Plus Drill Bit 25 x 450mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frustration and Pain
30 Oct 2015
By
, Halifax
" I bought this 25mm bit specifically for routing cable conduit through walls in my garden. I had drilled about half a dozen holes over the space of 3 or 4 days and then tried to take the bit out of my SDS chuck. At this point a saga ensued that spanned the next couple of days (and consumed about 3 or 4 hours of my time - no one wants that)...
First of all I tried tapping the bit to losen it, to no avail. I then started to get a bit more physical shaking the bit to try and pull it out. All this acheived was to move me to the next level of pain and frustration as the bit snapped just outside of the chuck! Luckily there was enough sticking out to get a pair of mole grips on, but no amount of tugging and pulling was going to get the bit out.
So I went on line to see what to do.
the suggestion was that potentially the chuck was broken. I found a video of how to take it apart (very helpful), and then spent an hour doing that. But with the chuck dismantled, and the bit still firmly in there, it became apparent it was not the chuck.
Back to the internet for more inspiration...
End of bit in a vice and tried spinning the drill. No luck just pulled out of the vice.
I then put it in the vice again and managed to get above the vice (bodily) so that I could try to rive out the bit.
Cue about 15 minutes of madly pulling and pushing and eventually out popped the bit!!!
The issue? (Well done for staying with me to this point) The end of the drill had slightly burred over. To be honest the burring was not that apparent, but putting one of my other bits in, which slid in an out readily, proved the case. The new bit however was not going back in without a fight.
Moral of the story? The age old addage: "You get what you pay for!".
I will be taking the bit (or should I say bits) back to screwfix and asking to replace it with a branded version (I had one more hole to drill!!).
"