Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Danfoss Hs3 3-Port Valve 22mm

Danfoss Hs3 3-Port Valve 22mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Danfoss HS3 3 Port Motorised Valve
Review 1 for Danfoss HS3 3 Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GOOD QUALITY REPLACEMENT
24 Dec 2015
By
, Cumbria
" Screwfix had this in stock unlike other local competitors. Maybe could have obtained slightly cheaper elsewhere but not quickly! Used it to replace defective unit that has been on oil combi boiler for 15 years. Note that actuator body has been replaced three times in last 8 years though! All in all good quality product well engineered straightforward to fit - and I will be nice and warm for Christmas. "
Review 2 for Danfoss HS3 3 Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great 3 port valve design
4 Dec 2015
By
, Ely
" Unlike other valves these do not have a rubber parts inside that swell up to get stuck or let water passed but a shoe that rotates to divert the water flow like a commercial valve
Also a very easy to change electrical head with the screws on the outside
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Danfoss HS3 3 Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb product
7 Mar 2011
By
, Cornwall
" this is a replacement for another well known make which the shoe continued to stick when changing positions causing a loud bang ! The Danfoss product is well engineered and hopefully will last. Finally the wiring diagram supplied could be more detailed "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Danfoss HS3 3 Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Replacement valve
27 Jan 2016
By
, Surrey
" Usually the electrical head fails on these valves, this time however it was the mechanical divertor that had seized. Well packaged and used as a direct replacement no problems were encountered.
Customer now has hot water and heating at the correct times!
Obviously can't comment on reliability but the previous Danfoss lasted many years.
When you consider what's been purchased I think all of these valves are expensive. However I have tried cheaper ones and they don't last.
"
Review 5 for Danfoss HS3 3 Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Danfoss
1 Dec 2014
By
, Hertfordshire
" This was a direct replacment for the one that had failed. The last one's warranty ran out back in 2007, so by my reckoning the unit lasted roughly nine years! Which hopefully the new one will do the same. "
Review 6 for Danfoss HS3 3 Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
danfoss 3 port valve
16 Feb 2012
By
, lichfield
" bought this valve because 4 other plumbing stores on the same estate did not have one in stock, so hats off top screwfix, valve was spot on , exactly as required , 4 wire connection "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Danfoss HS3 3 Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Non standard compression nuts
17 Dec 2014
By
, Berkshire
" Just a warning so you don't find out the hard way like I did. The compression nuts are not your normal 22mm type, the thread on these is much finer pitch. I found out when I had to take them off while modifying my pipework. I used a standard 22mm nut which tightened up but I didn't notice until it sprung a leak when I refilled the system because of the different thread pitch.
Whatever you do don't damage/ lose the original nuts!
For that reason I can only give this product three stars.
"
10 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Danfoss HS3 3 Port Motorised Valve
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not reliable in the long term!
24 Sep 2012
By
, Norfolk
" I first fitted this valve to our central heating 20 years ago. It took 10 years for the electrical actuator to wear resulting in the unit failing to properly complete its activation... click, click, click, as the motor repeatedly tried to complete its task.
Bought a new one and changed the electrical actuator only... but noted (when cold) that the valve spindle was weeping very slightly.
The replacement electronic actuator has now failed with exactly the same problem... The valve spindle is leaking excessively so I have ordered another manufacturer's product in the hope that I won't have to attend to this matter again! "
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.