Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt Pro Canvas 40W 31L

DeWalt Pro Canvas 40W 31L
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Pro Heavyweight Canvas Work Trousers Black 40" W 31" L
Review 1 for DeWalt Pro Heavyweight Canvas Work Trousers Black 40" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice trousers
19 May 2015
By SmellyBoy
, In the doghouse
" These trousers are great, I was so pleased with my last pair I have just bought two more, yes two more! "
Review 2 for DeWalt Pro Heavyweight Canvas Work Trousers Black 40" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good choice
19 May 2015
By East
, Norwich
" Good choice of trousers, plenty of room for knee pads , will buy again "
Review 3 for DeWalt Pro Heavyweight Canvas Work Trousers Black 40" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good quality
3 Apr 2015
By 1Feteira
, Willesden Green
" just bought my second pair....
after 4 months washing once a week and using them practically every day, they still look as new.
wouldn't trade them for any others.
very light and comfortable.
"
Review 4 for DeWalt Pro Heavyweight Canvas Work Trousers Black 40" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent work pants
9 Mar 2015
By Kaiji
, Preston
" I have been wearing DeWalt work pants for over 10 years and they have never let me down. This new pair are the best yet, and I will be purchasing more to replace my old one's. They are extremely hard wearing and I would recommend for any tradesman. "
Review 5 for DeWalt Pro Heavyweight Canvas Work Trousers Black 40" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality
24 Jan 2015
By shotter
, Southampton
" Good quality very comfortable I am very happy with the price would recommend "
Review 6 for DeWalt Pro Heavyweight Canvas Work Trousers Black 40" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy
9 Jan 2015
By Matty88
, Worthing
" Very good heavy duty trousers, good quality stitching and tough fabric also very useful pockets. Would recommend. "
Review 7 for DeWalt Pro Heavyweight Canvas Work Trousers Black 40" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent for my needs.
10 Nov 2014
By Feteira
, London
" I must say I'm very please with this purchase. It suits me very well in my carpentry activities. Quality fabric, lots of pockets, light and comfortable. the pockets are just the right size. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt Pro Heavyweight Canvas Work Trousers Black 40" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt trousers
31 May 2014
By Oxen
, Mansfield
" In my opinion the Best work trousers on the market my 3rd pair. Did not have my size in but they were ordered and came the following day. Smart looking trousers. Plenty of pockets on front side and back of trousers and good quality material. Inserts for knee pads. Comfortable to wear and work in. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt Pro Heavyweight Canvas Work Trousers Black 40" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design disappointment
21 Jan 2014
By basha
, Edinburgh
" Great trousers and fit. BUT WARNING the nail pockets are sooo small it drives me mad.
You can carry a tape that's it. Try to get a screw or pencil out of the pocket without removing the tape . Well you cannot. What a pain. And before you say, use the other pocket. Well a knife fills that.
Dewalt normally think design, but not here.
Such a simple error, makes these trousers a poor purchase .
"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt Pro Heavyweight Canvas Work Trousers Black 40" W 31" L
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Worst pair ever!
4 Jun 2015
By 1Sparks
, Telford
" Looked great with some nice looking features, however, in use, hopeless. Front pouch pockets far too small and tapered at the top so they twist around. I only have small hands and can't get to the clips at the bottom. Snips and pliers etc wont stay hooked in the pockets and fall out. Once you have a half roll of tape and a few clips they wont stay in anyway. The external screwdriver loops are far too thin to hold screwdrivers in without them twisting over and falling out. Pens and volt stick etc drop out of the pockets the moment you go up or down a set of steps or drive to the next job! I'll be buying my usual not so smart brand again now, tonight, I've had this pair two weeks and I'll be ebaying them. I didn't get my usual brand, which last about 18 months each time, as nobody had them is stock. I'll persevere more next time. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.