Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 10.8V 1.3Ah Twin Pack

Erbauer 10.8V 1.3Ah Twin Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.768 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
67 of 69(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Review 1 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best twinpack ever!
10 Feb 2016
By
, North Wales
" Wow!... Not often tools surprise you, but what a little power pack! Two micro sized offerings packing real punch, the impact driver is awesome! Perfect for tight or awkward locations that your 18v tools are just too big for, we run 2 sets of these as daily drivers for repairs on maintenance and callouts. It is not often we need to roll out the big guns, our 18V big boy toys don't see the light of day.... no brainer! "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool for DIY +
8 Feb 2016
By
, Darlington
" i have been looking for a combo set for home for a while and looking for a mdedium priced set. Having checkd out the reviews i plumped for this one. it has proved to be effective light hold itd=s charge and perform on all tasks from fencing, drywall studs and even dsome brick work drilling. It has proved as good as the more expensive one i borrowed from my mate. After 2 weeks on and off use i still have not had to charge the battery. Great price superb peice of kit. "
Review 3 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic,no quibble guarantee
12 Jan 2016
By
, norfolk
" Purchased this set nearly a year ago on recommendation from a work friend. I've used this for all kinds of work, the impact driver thinks nothing of banging in four inch screws into studs, ive built many of stud walls using these and have put in around 3-4 thousand screws. Unfortunately the impact driver started to slip today, took it into screwfix who replaced the complete set straight away, you can't argue with that, so thanks to Angie at my local branch for great customer service and thanks screwfix. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a big impact
1 Dec 2015
By
, Shipley
" Used for 2 months and probably 1000 screws before review.
This little impact driver is a great piece of kit my last job with it is 100mm screws into wet tanalised timber in wet weather it just keeps going.
Battery lasts well and charges quick.
My only fault is the direction switch does get pushed with my big hands but i can live with that for the money paid.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value.
18 Nov 2015
By
, Aberdare, south wale
" this is an excellent product for the small builder/trades man. It's light, making it easy to transport and carry. The drill and impact driver are both small and easy to handle in confined spaces ,yet have all the power you need, plus a 2 year guarantee!!
The only drawback I see is there don't appear to be spare batteries available.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant kit
18 Nov 2015
By
, Se london
" Cant complain about this kit, or the price! Great value for money. Only had it a week so cant comment on reliability but so far so good. Would definately recommend ! "
Review 7 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
17 Nov 2015
By
, Alton, Hants
" Great set of drills. As good as more well known makes. At a fantastic price. Highly recommended "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Drill Set
16 Nov 2015
By
, Hastings
" Great piece of kit. Size allows you to get in those awkward places, the light helps as well. Would thoroughly recommend "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set for the price
16 Nov 2015
By
, Surrey
" Bought this set as I wanted a drill for my kit but couldnt justify the price of an 18v set. Used it to do a decking for my boss so I could show him that an impact driver was the way forward, he's been using a 18v combo for everything, easily kept up with his with the added bonus of actually being able to get the screws out again if you wanted, instead of rounding them off. The only down side is that if you are doing a lot of driving then you get to the point where the charger can't keep up. To be fair though that was only testing it to see how hard it could go and for a 10v it did great! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent investment
13 Nov 2015
By
, York area
" Have had this set well over a year now. Purchased them to use on an extensive house renovation. Well impressed with the performance of both the drill and impact driver. Deliberated for quite a while before purchasing and considered the de-walt set. Cost wise these won hands down but I was not expecting them to perform and last as long as they have for the price. Can't fault either have used the drill with 1" stubby auger to drill joists for electric and plumbing runs. On the slow speed goes through at one go in some very hard old timbers. Used it extensively to fit plaster boards and numerous other activities. It's on the go every day. As for the impact driver nothing seems to tough for this, 22mm flooring put down using 65mm screws straight through with no pilot or effort. 4" screws are a breeze. Used to fix dry ridges and all manner of other activities. If I can get this in to the space the other screw drivers stay in the tool box. Both still going strong and batteries still holding charge as well as they were. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erbauer drill set
13 Nov 2015
By
, Crewe
" I have 2 sets of these and one is 3 years old and used every day all day and has been perfect in every way. The best value for money for the trades and home use. At the offer price you'd be daft no to buy. "
Review 12 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
3 Nov 2015
By
, poole
" great value and reliable, great electricians buddy. "
Review 13 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
21 Oct 2015
By
, Stoke
" Spent ages deciding whether to buy these instead of the Makita set. I don't know what was worrying about they work great feel and look good quality and I've saved £££. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
2 Oct 2015
By
, Devon
" Very quick to charge and compact enough to get in small gaps and powerful enough for the job "
Review 15 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great kit
2 Sep 2015
By
, bridgend
" amazing kit. I don't know why I haven't bought this earlier. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little drill set
29 Aug 2015
By
, hartlepool
" Brilliant little drill set ideal for working on site doing kitchen fitting and ideal to get into small places where u couldnt with a big 18v cordless. Best little drills i have bought so far they are an essential bit of kit as there so useful would reccomend these to any tradesman. "
Review 17 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
16 Aug 2015
By
, Castleford
" Bought these after reading the various reviews ,had considered the Makita set but ruled them out on price .Really glad i chose the Erbauer set as they rival the Panasonic and Makita equivalents .
Too early to comment on reliability but judging by build quality they should definatley last.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value Drill
15 Aug 2015
By
, northants
" What is there not to like, nice and compact great for those awkward jobs. I brought this whilst on site working with Ducting. One word awesome "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
19 Jul 2015
By
, London
" Not only this is amazing value, the quality of the drill and the driver is amazing.
Great grip, very compact and powerful.
One charge lasts a great amount considering how light and compact the batteries are, and only takes about half an hour to charge up.
One overlooked benefit of having a dual kit is that if one battery dies, you can continue to use them both by swapping the good pack until the other one has charged.
I wouldn't drill thick stainless with the drill or concrete (no hammer function), but for the form factor I wouldn't expect this.
Have used this kit for a couple of months now, building wooden shelves, enclosures, gates, drilling holes on plastic and aluminium for tapping threads, and they've both eaten everything i've thrown at them for breakfast, even mild steel.
With some socket adapters I'd trust the driver with some light mechanical work too.
Only 2 things I'd change: hooks for hanging them off a belt/pocket would be great, and the LED light isn't 100% useful because of where it's positioned - the chuck casts a shadow on the work where it's needed most.
Otherwise totally awesome for the ££ "
Review 20 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good
6 Jun 2015
By
, Royston
" Can't go for the price, so light and easy to use. I have a Hitachi 18v drill and driver set but I always use this for anything smaller than 80mm screws as it struggles with anything larger. . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>