Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 10.8V 1.3Ah Twin Pack

Erbauer 10.8V 1.3Ah Twin Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
49 of 51(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Review 1 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
19 Jul 2015
By Ives
, London
" Not only this is amazing value, the quality of the drill and the driver is amazing.
Great grip, very compact and powerful.
One charge lasts a great amount considering how light and compact the batteries are, and only takes about half an hour to charge up.
One overlooked benefit of having a dual kit is that if one battery dies, you can continue to use them both by swapping the good pack until the other one has charged.
I wouldn't drill thick stainless with the drill or concrete (no hammer function), but for the form factor I wouldn't expect this.
Have used this kit for a couple of months now, building wooden shelves, enclosures, gates, drilling holes on plastic and aluminium for tapping threads, and they've both eaten everything i've thrown at them for breakfast, even mild steel.
With some socket adapters I'd trust the driver with some light mechanical work too.
Only 2 things I'd change: hooks for hanging them off a belt/pocket would be great, and the LED light isn't 100% useful because of where it's positioned - the chuck casts a shadow on the work where it's needed most.
Otherwise totally awesome for the ££ "
Review 2 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good
6 Jun 2015
By Muntie1
, Royston
" Can't go for the price, so light and easy to use. I have a Hitachi 18v drill and driver set but I always use this for anything smaller than 80mm screws as it struggles with anything larger. . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill and driver
2 Jun 2015
By mnay
, oxford
" I brought this for several jobs I have around the house. It charges quickly and is very reliable.
comes package in a strong case with a few bits also.
love it
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fantastic value
25 May 2015
By HomeHandy
, Birmingham
" Very pleased with these little beauties. Plenty of power in such a compact size, light and easy to handle. Half hour battery charge is a definite plus point. A bargain! Would recommend to all DIY'ers "
Review 5 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Kit
14 May 2015
By stevieboy69
, London
" Been using these in the factory for nearly 4 years now. Used all day long but still going strong! Great kit and I would recommend to anyone from a home DIY'er to tradesman as it's just great! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb bit of kit!
12 May 2015
By TonyDee
, Felixstowe
" I bought this as my 24v system was getting a bit tired.
I was pleasantly surprised with the compact size , which make it very useful for getting in those small places, as well as the power and battery live.
Highly recommended.
"
Review 7 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer twin pack
22 Apr 2015
By Hornsby230
, Essex
" Fanatastic little kit, wasnt sure if the imapct driver could cope but was amazed everything I have thrown at it it has done the job! "
Review 8 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every toolbox should have one
27 Feb 2015
By bojangles
, south wales
" I have owned my set for over a year, I am only a home DIYer, but it has had a lot of use & a lot of heavy bashing, dropping from high places, etc. & it is still going strong.
I have used for all sorts home of tasks from putting up some shelves to installing decking.
I have recently had a tradesperson in to do some building work & he laughed when he saw it, but soon enough he was picking up my drill over his expensive makita's - just because they are so light & small, they make it easy to get into tight spaces. If it stopped working tomorrow, I would be straight to screwfix to buy another the same day. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10.8v drill set
22 Feb 2015
By wato1963
, walsall
" purchased this item to use in the window trade, im finding it very effective and battery life for how i use it is very good,
my only down side is as you pull the trigger there is a slight delay before the power switches on if doing delicate work this can be a hinderence but overall very good
"
Review 10 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Size (Weight) Matters
20 Feb 2015
By Marsbar
, Stirling
" I got this little duo pack some 3 yrs ago. I am a plumber and worked in all the usual harsh environments.
So, right from the outset, I (the Erbauer two) have had to put up with all the fun remarks of the day. From "have you got your toy gun there?" changed to, "take your Erbauer gun down as well!"
Guys with their 18/14v guns, simply dismissed borrowing the impact driver, due to it's size.
Impact driver
These same guys now look around to see if the Erbauer impact driver is there first. It's powerful for it's size. I think it has metal gearing inside.
Drill/Driver
Much as most would expect. Again quite capable, perhaps I would like to see the rpm higher, but that would only be with a heavier duty machine.
Overall, I would score the two items as Impact driver 10/10, Drill driver, 8/10. It's a very worthwhile purchase even for the Impact driver. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill driver combo
14 Feb 2015
By DanH1
, Cornwall
" I was tempted to save a few quid and go else where, but im so glad i didnt. Both drill and impact driver far exceeded expectations. Excellent build quality, lots of power, fast recharge. They just do what they are supposed to do, but really well for the price point. The combo pack is excellent value for money. Highly recommended. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top product
18 Jan 2015
By plumy
, surrey
" Very pleased with this set,powerful,quick charge,well made. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erbauer drill driver kit
17 Jan 2015
By thumper19
, Halifax
" Fantastic bit of kit would highly recommend, Great battery life and powerful kit. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fine buy!
26 Dec 2014
By Lostasusual
, Devon
" I blame my son for the purchase of this bit of kit. My lack of an impact driver apparently made me a bit of a loser in the DIY world. Well, I treated myself to this Erbauer twin driver kit and, whilst still early days to judge overall reliability, my previous positive experience of Erbauer tools made choice of this set a no brainer. Yea, I'm really pleased with the look, feel and potential of the set. Respect boy, respect! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy driller
24 Dec 2014
By kants
, essex
" this is an excellant product and would recommend it to everyone. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer 10.8v twin pack
15 Dec 2014
By ThePowerToolAbuser
, Southampton
" Just a note to those wondering about reliability.... I bought this set nearly 4 years ago and today the drill chuck cracked..... no fault of the drill, I was jamming it into a small hole to fix an electrical back box !!. I am a professional tool abuser, i.e. commercial / industrial electrician and simply cannot fault these two products. Both tools used practically daily, the impact driver in particular has had brutal treatment and never let me down. Purchased when I'd left my Bosch impact on another site, and Screwfix was just around the corner, with the attitude "if it lasts a week I'll be happy" They now "live in the toolbox and I've already bought another set in case these ever break. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erauber 10 .8 twin pack
30 Nov 2014
By saphire
, stockton on tees
" both items fab. lite compact well built, cant believe how well built they are for the price drill sturdy and up to the job ,only 10 mm chuck though impact driver wow 10/10 great piece of kit reliability unknown yet to new,but 2 year g tee great around the house and workshop ideal for kitchens "
Review 18 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product.
20 Nov 2014
By R1DD
, London
" In the motor trade, so takes abuse, but really comes up trumps such good value for money, product is nice and light a joy to use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer ERP408 kit, GoodFriend
18 Nov 2014
By quackquack
, S.W. WALES
" This is the second outfit of these as they are very reliable and remarkably powerful. I have been so impressed with them, and so have others that "borrow" them, that I have bought a new lot before the specification gets changed!
The clutches work well, and so do the chucks. no problems with them over the years. I have tried the "titanic" ones, but find that the impact version allows the drill or bit to sink without trace, as it has pulled out of the jaws, whereas the Erbauer never has!
They have become "absolute friends" with lots of "Guts", and a quickly satiated hunger for juice on the rapid charger! Great Goods!
"
Review 20 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Piece of Kit
13 Nov 2014
By BobMC
, workington
" Bought this after only really wanting the impact driver but seen the kit at a tenner more and thought "No Brainer". Have only starting using but it is a solid kit and for the size packs some punch. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>