Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer 10.8V 1.3Ah Twin Pack

Erbauer 10.8V 1.3Ah Twin Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Review 1 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality & performance
14 Oct 2014
By
, Essex
"How did I ever get anything done without an impact driver in my life? Theses are both small enough to work with well and there performance is exceptional, strong well made and easy to use"
Review 2 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill and Impact
24 Sep 2014
By
, Ipswich
"For the price, excellent value. Cannot comment on reliability, they normally last for years."
Review 3 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it
18 Sep 2014
By
, Bury St Edmunds
"For the money that you are paying from Screwfix, this deal is a no brainer. Even if you don't use the drill, you are still getting an impact driver and two batteries. Li-Ion to boot.....
Well recommended.
"
Review 4 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality Impact/Drill Driver Se
16 Sep 2014
By
, Southampton
"Fantastic piece of kit, effortless impact driver.
Drills very ergonomic in design & lightweight.
As good as the premium brands all day long.
Would highly recommend.
"
Review 5 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
16 Sep 2014
By
, Wilmslow
"Does the job perfect. Needed a light drill for high level jobs with no fuss."
Review 6 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more batteries
4 Sep 2014
By
, Oxford
"Bought this kit about 6 months ago, mainly for light use in confined spaces, but find myself using it more than my 18 volt drill.
The drill driver is powerful for such a small unit, easily as good as a 14 volt NiCad drill, and the impact driver seems almost unstoppable. Although it is does make a lot of noise, like most other impact drivers.
The batteries charge quickly and do an impressive amount of work per charge for their small size.
A few weeks ago I tried to buy spare batteries (The ones I have are fine but because I use the drill so much I wanted a couple of spares for those times I'm working away from mains power and unable to recharge.
The batteries were out of stock at all stores and unavailable for home delivery and now Screwfix no longer list them on the website or in the catalogue. So when the ones I have do expire the tools will be useless.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snake
26 Aug 2014
By
, Oxon
"Excellent value twin PAC single erbauer impact driver costs nearly as much on its own for an extra £10 you get the drill as well,easy to use packing plenty of punch from both ideal for most general building and DIY jobs."
Review 8 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant little set
24 Aug 2014
By
, South West
"Bought this a year ago to complement my 18v whilst refurbishing a couple of properties and haven't put it down since. Easily as good as the 'premium' brands. Rarely use other tools now including corded drills except when drilling/screwing deep or large holes in masonry. Compact size gets it into every nook and cranny. 2 year warranty as well - brilliant since the impact driver just stopped working yesterday, but quick trip to Screwfix Chippenham and instant replacement of whole kit and back to work! Customer service second to none both in shop and on the phone. Give it a try for 100 notes, you won't be disappointing."
Review 9 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal for a wide range of jobs
12 Aug 2014
By
, Sussex
"I bought this set before starting a major refit of the downstairs of our new house, including a new kitchen, new flooring, some drywalling amongst other numerous jobs. I was looking for a combo set including both a drill/driver and particularly an impact driver.
Firstly, to cover the impact driver. It has performed amazingly. It was quite comfortable driving 5" screws through 2x4 and straight into block work, without breaking a sweat. It also didn't strip screws when doing this, unless you forget to stop! Amazingly powerful.
Drill / Driver unit is also a good performer, quite happy to go into block work and will also go through brick. Its not a hammer drill, so there are limits, and it was possible to stop it on occasion, but the gear select was helpful with this.
Battery life from both devices was excellent - they rarely need charging up. When they do, the single charger provided can charge them within 45 minutes. Both units also have built in LED work lights which are handy in a tight spot.
Size wise both drills are very lightweight for the amount of power - this is ideal when you are in an awkward space, which seems to be at least 80% of the time! I'm very glad I didn't try to get a larger 18v unit as there would have been multiple things I wouldn't have easily been able to get at. I could also use them all day without trouble.
At £99 for the avid DIY or even light trade use these are amazing value. Don't hesitate. Only given 4 stars for reliability as I've only had them for 2 months so can't fully evaluate this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy little power tools
12 Aug 2014
By
, Newtownabbey
"Bought thinking they would do a little work but these drivers pack a good punch they are light and go anywhere the bigger stuff would only dream batteries last about 30 min and charge fast.Would highly recommend. for price just to have in toolbox."
Review 11 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
31 Jul 2014
By
, East Sussex
"Bought these to put in a kitchen for my daughter, saved me a lot of time changing from drill to drill.They charge very quickly and are light to use and very good for getting into small awkward places."
Review 12 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic, powerful and light
23 Jul 2014
By
, Hertfordshire
"A friend told me about these products and i wasn't disappointed. They charged up quickly and were ready for action. Super fast and light. Great value for money"
Review 13 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value drill driver
8 Jul 2014
By
, London
"Very impressed with product, only being 10.8v they hold their charge and drive well. Very light and nifty. Charge doesn't last long when driving in coach bolts but expected at this voltage. The twin pack makes for very easy work when pre drilling and driving. Overall an excellent product in both value and quality when compared to the other brands. Would defintately buy again."
Review 14 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Drills
16 Jun 2014
By
, Portsmouth
"Seem to do the same job as those a lot more expensive!
Well made and very robust.
Batteries last a long time too....
Great Value for money.
"
Review 15 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drills for the money
4 Jun 2014
By
, Essex
"I bought these over the makita equivalents as a set of handy drills (only for light use as they wouldn't last long being cheap - or so i thought) for tight spaces such as kitchen cupboards and also to use as a piloting drill and a driving drill rather than keep changing the bits in one chuck!
I use these every day over my bigger 18v and 14v drills! These perform brilliantly for me as a professional plumber! I also use them for stud work, boxings, plasterboarding, drilling tiles - everything! Highly recommend performance, value, fast charger with easy status lights and any problem i may have is covered with a 2 yr guarantee dealt with in my screwfix branch!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Set
8 May 2014
By
, Hartlepool
"Bought this set after my previous impact driver failed. Spent days looking online for deals and reviews of much pricier and more well known brands, decided in the end to take a risk and go for this set. Couldn't be more happy. Picked them up from store and spent all day on site with them on single charge. The drill driver does the job brilliantly. As for the impact driver, it drives screws in all day with ease. Will definitely look at Erbauer again."
Review 17 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill and d river
18 Apr 2014
By
, Woking
"Have used more expensive sets previously but saw this and thought I'd try it.
Excellent set and is now my preferred drill and driver. Batteries charge quickly and hold power for long time. The impact driver is a must if you've got lots of screws to fix or undo.
Would not hesitate in buying another set if and when this one wears out!
"
Review 18 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More for less
18 Mar 2014
By
, North Wales
"Straight out of the box, used these for a few hours to fix up a shed. Never faltered. Feel very sturdy yet surprisingly light. I would like to try these out screwing up some plasterboard ceilings/walls for a day to see how they get on. Even if you had to buy another pair of batteries they would be well worth it just for the saved energy if you have to work over your head. Buy them, half the price of Bosch equivalent."
Review 19 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant set
21 Jan 2014
By
, Lancaster
"I bought this set because i had the equivalent bosh set and the battery's broke and these were on offer, bought as a quick fix, but turned out to be better than bosh set for half the price, long battery life and quick charge, impact driver seems to drive screws into anything, if it had one more battery would be perfect (only £30 for another) Was so impressed also bought erbaur power drill and grinder equally impressed"
Review 20 for Erbauer ERP408KIT 10.8V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Twin Pack Drill & Impact Driver
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great little set
8 Jan 2014
By
, Preston
"This is a great little combi drill package for any tradesman that wants any piece of mind when considering buying Erbauer in comparison to any of the bigger names in the power tool market with very similar sets in black and white colour scheme, naming no names....
I have been using this product non stop since purchase, even though it was bought to second my 18v Makita that I normally use. I have been finding these handy due to the smaller size of carrying both of these items on site. For such jobs as skirting/ casings, countersink in the drill and fixing with the impact these items are ideal.
The batteries pack a reasonable punch for their size and hold charge for a good ammount time, rivaling my 18v Makita and with a 30min charge there is nothing to wait around for.
To improve the set a third battery would be ideal but as it is Erbauer an extra battery on the screwfix website is less than £30, which is a bargain i will definately be adding to the set!!
"
Page : 1 2 next>