Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wideband digital aerial receives medium, weak or very weak TV signals.

Wideband digital aerial receives medium, weak or very weak TV signals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
57 of 60(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Review 1 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wideband aerial
29 May 2011
By davej
, E.Yorks
"Old aerial was out of kilter-only 6 staions. Put this in front room bay window and got 30+ channels so should be great when up high."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
17 Mar 2014
By Automation1000
, Burton on Trent
"Bought this to fit in the loft to replace an old aerial that was giving poor reception and not getting all channels.
Really impressive piece of kit for the price. Assembled easily, connecting was a bit fiddly so wouldn't like to be up a ladder doing it, but otherwise can't fault it.
Put the TV on 'Search' and the channels HD included streamed in! Now I can travel back in time and watch 'Dave' whenever I like.
Only other comment is that the rear reflector section is quite big so might be best to assemble in the loft if the access is limited.
"
Review 3 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big is not always Best.
4 Feb 2014
By stevekc
, Sheffield
"Bought this and also bought the Labgear 4G aerial whilst it was on offer for a fiver. I have a basic signal meter to enable really good positioning of the aerial. I tested them both at the same time in the loft and was very surprised that the reception on this aerial was much better than the fancy looking Labgear 4G and received more channels and it's a great deal smaller in size. Worked perfect in the loft and cannot see how it could improve on the roof as it picks up every digital channel which the 4G did not.. Just goes to show looks aren't always everything. Well worth paying that bit extra for. Just buy it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money aerial
14 Jan 2014
By geofft46
, rotherham
"easy to put together perfect reception from ytv transmitter"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great kit for loft
27 Nov 2013
By diyfred123456789
, sheffield
"does what it should, easy to put together and put in the loft. made a DIY stand out of wood and PVC piping instead of putting it on rafters as it wont move in the loft. Used iPhone compass and googled my nearest mast and instant picture first time. great cheap aerial"
Review 6 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tv aerial
22 Oct 2013
By mouse63
, Thurrock
"Great value for money. Easy to fit. Works well. Easy to assemble. Much cheaper than some other brands but just as good."
Review 7 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant tv aerial
17 Oct 2013
By Fourfeathers
, Lancashire
"Lab tv aerial hi gain 48-element
Superb aerial gives fantastic reception. Reasonably easy to assemble. Recommended.
"
Review 8 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Jolly Aerial
24 Sep 2013
By griffybix
, Manchester
"easy to fit just aim in the general direction and 'Hey Presto' solved my reception problems in minutes!!!!"
Review 9 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aerial Replacement
10 Sep 2013
By DorsetDave
, West Parley, Ferndow
"Had to replace my outdoor TV aerial as the old one had broken and past it's best. I looked at the usual DIY shops, (You know the big 2). I thought I would give Scrwefix a look and was surprised to find they had what I wanted at a far cheaper price but with the same spec. I ordered it from the website and went and collected it straight away, and fitted it same day. The aerial is fine - thank's Srewfix! Oh and you saved me £9.99 if I had used other DIY supplier. I will give scewfix further consideration when looking at online DIY projects in the future. Why don't you do the same? You can only save money!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Aerial
31 Aug 2013
By SailorPete
, Blyth Northumberland
"For the money this has got to be the best aerial around. I am in a really bad area for a signal but this works a treat. It is also easy to put together and install.Buy it."
Review 11 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
8 Aug 2013
By Scout2
, Herts
"As a professional installer, I would recommended this Benchmarked antenna, for both quality and excellent value for money. I would be hard pushed to beat this price, if purchased from my normal trade suppliers"
Review 12 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
22 Jun 2013
By Grc0532
, Malton
"Easy to install, picture quality good, easy to assemble and install. It is surprisingly sturdy when in place. Has stood up well to some recent strong winds in the area. The price is unbelivably low.
You will probably get another aerial of this quality but not at this low price.
"
Review 13 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on!
12 May 2013
By Anonymous
, Blackburn, Lancs
"They told me that we couldn't get a signal from the main transmitter so we had to use a poor repeater with 30 freeview channels, using this aerial in the LOFT, pointed in the general direction of the main transmitter got 193 channels NO problem. Cracking product for a good price, will recommend to my neighbours!"
Review 14 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top product
11 May 2013
By jacko0011
, deal
"excellent product at very reasonable price would buy again"
Review 15 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48
27 Apr 2013
By Jaguarman
, Gwynedd North Wales
"Excellent value for money. TV reception excellent. Easy to install. Bought budget before (elsewhere) was disappointed BUT not this time."
Review 16 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money
14 Jan 2013
By cph9
, Strathaven
"Bought this in December but only recently had it fitted, Was easy to put together and after a few hiccups on our part worked straight away. Great bargain especially as we bought it at half price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value for money
19 Nov 2012
By IanH1400
, Wiltshire
"I installed this aerial in a loft recently. I had doubts that it would provide enough signal, neighbours had their aerials outside. However since the digital switch over and the increase in transmitter powers, this aerial provided plenty of signal from a transmitter 25 miles away. I was impressed when measuring the signal strength and gain of it particularly good in the loft location. At the current price its well worth buying if your aerial needs upgrading or your need more signal. It is much better to have a good quality aerial than trying to use an amplifier to overcome poor reception."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aerial 2 cheap 2 be good?
24 Oct 2012
By SomersetMan
, Berkshire
"Agree with LenTheWeld that it sounded to cheap to be good.
We have small hill between us and the transmitter so when mounted in loft the TV reception had 'preganant pauses' in it. But attached it to the chimney (about 1.5 metres higher) & no problem - perfect continuous sound & picture.
That was a month ago so long may it live!
£14.99 well spent :-)
"
Review 19 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High Gain no problem
3 Sep 2012
By Meterman
, Saltcoats
"I had problems with my last Aerial and this is a replacement different Type and model. And is doing the Job 100% Spot On."
Review 20 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for me
9 Jul 2012
By kentheweld
, Leicestershire
"Initially suspicious of a budget aerial and its apparently flimsy construction I was delighted to find that it solved all my reception problems and allowed me to use a weaker local transmitter. Easy to assemble and attach to my existing mast and it looked good. The only problem I experienced was the fiddly cable connection whilst sitting on the roof. To complement the new aerial I also replaced the cable. It survived a recent large hailstorm which removed some elements from neighbouring aerials so it must be tough. Only been in service for a couple of weeks so cannot really comment on the reliability."
Page : 1 2 3 next>