Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Labgear High Gain 48-Element

Labgear High Gain 48-Element
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 105 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
101 of 105(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Review 1 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wideband aerial
29 May 2011
By davej
, E.Yorks
" Old aerial was out of kilter-only 6 staions. Put this in front room bay window and got 30+ channels so should be great when up high. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
labgear tv aerial
23 Feb 2015
By silvan
, chudleigh
" I purchased this aerial based on the excellent reviews already posted. It is for our static caravan but will not be installed for a month or so yet. all I can say at the moment is that it was packed well and looks good value for money. "
Review 3 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Aerial..I love Screw
13 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, Chorley
" Just moved house and the TV aerial looked ancient and beaten up, very poor signal and we only live 2 miles from the Winter Hill transmitter mast. I had quotes ranging from £90 to £287 to fit a new aerial to feed two TVs. I decided to do it myself, it isn't rocket science after all. I got everything I needed from Screwfix, aerial, cable, outdoor splitter, indoor TV wall socket and cable clips, all for £40! This aerial is fantastic, now getting 100% signal strength and 90% quality. My missus says it's amazing what I can do when I put my mind to it! Also, a certain high street catalogue store sells the exact same aerial for £40. It's a no-brainer! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aerial answer
7 Feb 2015
By cobbler15
, Hereford
" This is a great indoor aerial which fits the bill, both financially and performance-wise. It enables me to pick up 158 channels whereas the previous 'high-powered' aerial only gave me 54 - if I was extremely lucky on a good day with the wind behind it! Why have I suffered for so long??? "
Review 5 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tv aerial
4 Feb 2015
By toooldtoosoon
, LOWESTOFT SUFFOLF
" Replaced old outside aerial with this easy to install loft aerial. We used to get around 70 channels, but with Labgear high gain 48 element aerial we now get 120 tv channels and 46 radio stations and I didn't have to pay someone to install it, so for less than £15.00 its a no brainer. "
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
12 Jan 2015
By dbe13
, north east
" great value for money. installed inside, in loft and got great signal first time. Quick and easy to install. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great ariel
7 Jan 2015
By IMHO
, Co Antrim
" Bought this after my roof mounted aerial failed. I only installed this in my loft, but it gets a stronger signal that the roof one did-maximum strength according to the TV. I live 10 miles north of Belfast, and not only does it pick up UK signals from down the road (Divis), it also gets full strength RTE signal from the transmitter 40 miles across the border. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
5 Jan 2015
By jasl
, Somerset
" Put this aerial in the loft.
To replace my old chimney mounted one,
and I get the same strength signal.
Cannot fault it.
"
Review 9 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tv arial
31 Dec 2014
By pedrotoo
, pete edinburgh
" The arial was very easy to assemble and when fitted gave a very strong signal and a very clear picture. Would recommend this item "
Review 10 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Unbeatable Digi Aerial"
29 Dec 2014
By Eggon
, Falmouth, Cornwall.
" I regularly search the web for the best prices, this aerial (48 elements & digital approved) is in my opinion unbeatable for price at £14-99. The Spec is more than adequate for either inside or outside use, it is complete with everything you possible need for assembly which again is very easy,. I am a Radio Ham and regularly experiment with Radio Aerials (Antenna,s) I have checked all other on-line sites, and can say with conviction there is "Nothing out there to touch it" "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works a treat
23 Dec 2014
By akeenDIYer
, Lanarkshire
" Very easy and quick to install, worked well without having to be exact with the direction it is pointing and for me it provides great reception used as a loft aerial for a bedroom TV .Its does what its made for and for £15 you cant go wrong. Gives me full TV listings and in HD also . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No need to pay more
21 Dec 2014
By blokesaid
, Salisbury
" Bought this to install in a loft, gets a great signal.
Easy to put together too.
It's quite long when assembled, so bear that in mind if you have a small space in which to fit it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
17 Dec 2014
By garrouvian
, Eastleigh
" Got to be one of the best aerials on the market. If you have a half decent signal and want to tuck your aerial out of sight in the loft, then this the one for you. Easy to assemble and superb signal. Don,t waste your money on a more expensive model, this does the job perfectly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value, Great Product
16 Dec 2014
By PJones
, Portsmouth
" The Arial was quick to install and worked quickly without having to be too precise with the direction it is pointing and provides great reception. "
Review 15 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV Reception
3 Dec 2014
By Terrypaul
, Allonby, Maryport
" Installed this in the loft as a second aerial. Reception is exceptional, worked immediately it was pointed in the general direction of a transmitter. Can definitely recommend this aerial. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a bargain
1 Dec 2014
By Galriad
, Poole
" Needed to replace an old aerial, searched online and this is one of the cheapest out there. Old aerial picked up 7, yep 7, stations. Wired this one up and it picked up 142 stations. It's very big and needs putting together, but nothing taxing. Mounted in the loft and it works a treat. There's no need to look any further at a third the cost of other aerials, save your money... "
Review 17 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy-peasy!
20 Nov 2014
By Nothingbutabampot
, Gosport
" I installed this in my loft, start to finish, in less than an our including assembly. Used a compass to set bearing to my local transmitter, low and behold all my free view tv and radio channels straight in right away-around 100! Dead chuffed with that. Only gave 3 stars for reliability as only time will tell. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top aerial
14 Nov 2014
By potred65
, High Wycombe
" I have installed four of these aerials in different lofts and all work brilliantly. Easy to assemble and pick up all channels no problem. Will definitely use again when needed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TV Aerial
11 Oct 2014
By Ronjo
, Dunstable
" Absolutely fantastic very pleasantly surprised. perfect picture quality! did a signal check using my freeview box after installation 100% signal quality and 89% signal strength very satisfied with the results will definitely consider buying a second. would highly recommend. But its worth purchasing an aerial mast as its only a few quid and does not come suppled but very happy today. well done SCREWFIX! "
Review 20 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works a treat
7 Oct 2014
By ajspipers
, Herts
" Following yet another Freeview channel re-tune, signal became so weak from my on-chimney aerial that I couldn't get the HD channels and even the SD ones were beginning to break up! Stuck this aerial in the loft and voila! 10/10 on SD and 6-7/10 on HD. Mind you, I had to cut out the use of connectors and just have one long cable connecting the aerial to the amplifier box before I got that level of performance. Gave it some 4 stars as it is rather flimsily made - hence the price I suppose - but it does the job and that's what counts! "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>