Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Labgear High Gain 48-Element

Labgear High Gain 48-Element
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
87 of 91(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Review 1 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wideband aerial
29 May 2011
By davej
, E.Yorks
" Old aerial was out of kilter-only 6 staions. Put this in front room bay window and got 30+ channels so should be great when up high. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
17 Dec 2014
By garrouvian
, Eastleigh
" Got to be one of the best aerials on the market. If you have a half decent signal and want to tuck your aerial out of sight in the loft, then this the one for you. Easy to assemble and superb signal. Don,t waste your money on a more expensive model, this does the job perfectly. "
Review 3 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value, Great Product
16 Dec 2014
By PJones
, Portsmouth
" The Arial was quick to install and worked quickly without having to be too precise with the direction it is pointing and provides great reception. "
Review 4 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV Reception
3 Dec 2014
By Terrypaul
, Allonby, Maryport
" Installed this in the loft as a second aerial. Reception is exceptional, worked immediately it was pointed in the general direction of a transmitter. Can definitely recommend this aerial. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a bargain
1 Dec 2014
By Galriad
, Poole
" Needed to replace an old aerial, searched online and this is one of the cheapest out there. Old aerial picked up 7, yep 7, stations. Wired this one up and it picked up 142 stations. It's very big and needs putting together, but nothing taxing. Mounted in the loft and it works a treat. There's no need to look any further at a third the cost of other aerials, save your money... "
Review 6 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy-peasy!
20 Nov 2014
By Nothingbutabampot
, Gosport
" I installed this in my loft, start to finish, in less than an our including assembly. Used a compass to set bearing to my local transmitter, low and behold all my free view tv and radio channels straight in right away-around 100! Dead chuffed with that. Only gave 3 stars for reliability as only time will tell. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top aerial
14 Nov 2014
By potred65
, High Wycombe
" I have installed four of these aerials in different lofts and all work brilliantly. Easy to assemble and pick up all channels no problem. Will definitely use again when needed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TV Aerial
11 Oct 2014
By Ronjo
, Dunstable
" Absolutely fantastic very pleasantly surprised. perfect picture quality! did a signal check using my freeview box after installation 100% signal quality and 89% signal strength very satisfied with the results will definitely consider buying a second. would highly recommend. But its worth purchasing an aerial mast as its only a few quid and does not come suppled but very happy today. well done SCREWFIX! "
Review 9 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works a treat
7 Oct 2014
By ajspipers
, Herts
" Following yet another Freeview channel re-tune, signal became so weak from my on-chimney aerial that I couldn't get the HD channels and even the SD ones were beginning to break up! Stuck this aerial in the loft and voila! 10/10 on SD and 6-7/10 on HD. Mind you, I had to cut out the use of connectors and just have one long cable connecting the aerial to the amplifier box before I got that level of performance. Gave it some 4 stars as it is rather flimsily made - hence the price I suppose - but it does the job and that's what counts! "
Review 10 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never realised
28 Sep 2014
By Gavinj2006
, Nantwich
" I just fitted this aerial to improve the paltry 35 freeview channels I was getting and now I am even getting Dave + 1
I didn't even know Dave had a + 1
Mint "
Review 11 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cheap TV Aerial & works
22 Sep 2014
By Octonaut
, Solihull
" Delighted with this Labgear TV Aerial. Not only was it very cheap, when I Installed it in the loft the reception was great. It was reasonably easy to put together but do remember to buy some coaxial cable too. "
Review 12 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrestrial Aerial
18 Sep 2014
By crayfish
, Bexhill on Sea
" I have recently installed the Labgear TV terrestrial aerial for Freeview in my loft and it is working fine. It was straightforward to assemble using the instructions and I would recommend this aerial but you would need to find out whether it is suitable for the position that you live with regard to your nearest Freeview transmitter. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
3 Sep 2014
By Thediymaniac
, Essex
" Great item. Excellent value for money. Easy to fit and found all the TV channels immediately. We needed a wide band, high gain aerial and this is perfect. "
Review 14 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality
3 Sep 2014
By Sputnick1
, North Yorkshire
" Very well packed. Easy to assemble. Good strength signal achieved. (Don't know how it is made for the price.!!!!!) "
Review 15 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant go wrong!
2 Sep 2014
By T7uss
, Harlow Essex
" I brought this aerial after reading other reviews. I didn't want Sky multi room due to cost.
At the price, I had nothing to loose as it was to go in the loft.
This thing is big! over a metre long.
Installed it in the loft in the general direction of other one's on the roofs along my Rd.
And what an aerial! I have now over 150 channels including radio stations on free view!
best £15 I have spent, but please be aware this is a big aerial for a loft area
"
Review 16 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Aerial for the money
22 Aug 2014
By Oldbones
, Stockport
" Good Quality Aerial and easily put together
it brings in far more channels than i got before.
For the money it is a steal.
very happy.
"
Review 17 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Aerial for the loft
18 Aug 2014
By 1oddjob
, London
" Bought and installed in less than 1 hour. 120+ stations, even when in the loft. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
High gain
7 Aug 2014
By Wookster
, Derbyshire
" Good quality arial, does exactly what it says on the box. When fitted I didn't have to align the areal accurately just point and go. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ariel
12 Jul 2014
By topbar
, norfolk
" Great price for a great product,sorted the buffering out and gives a better reception,very pleased. "
Review 20 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent High-Gain Aerial
8 Jul 2014
By TheSpiciestOfAllWeasels
, East Riding
" Recently moved to a new home and needed to install a TV aerial. Opted for this item as it was described as suitable for a loft installation.
Lightweight, but sturdy enough. Quick and easy to assemble and install. Checked the angle of a neighbour's roof-mounted aerial, and oriented mine in the same direction. All TVs immediately auto-tuned over 120 channels without having to go back in to the loft to make any adjustments.
Functions excellently as a TV aerial (is feeding 6 outlets via a amplifier / splitter), and also provides a surprisingly very strong DAB signal too.
I've given in 5* for reliability, even though it was only installed a couple of weeks ago. As it's in the loft, and not subject to the elements, I see no reason why it would fail any time soon. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>