Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Labgear High Gain 48-Element

Labgear High Gain 48-Element
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 86 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
82 of 86(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Review 1 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wideband aerial
29 May 2011
By
, E.Yorks
"Old aerial was out of kilter-only 6 staions. Put this in front room bay window and got 30+ channels so should be great when up high."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy-peasy!
20 Nov 2014
By
, Gosport
"I installed this in my loft, start to finish, in less than an our including assembly. Used a compass to set bearing to my local transmitter, low and behold all my free view tv and radio channels straight in right away-around 100! Dead chuffed with that. Only gave 3 stars for reliability as only time will tell."
Review 3 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top aerial
14 Nov 2014
By
, High Wycombe
"I have installed four of these aerials in different lofts and all work brilliantly. Easy to assemble and pick up all channels no problem. Will definitely use again when needed."
Review 4 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TV Aerial
11 Oct 2014
By
, Dunstable
"Absolutely fantastic very pleasantly surprised. perfect picture quality! did a signal check using my freeview box after installation 100% signal quality and 89% signal strength very satisfied with the results will definitely consider buying a second. would highly recommend. But its worth purchasing an aerial mast as its only a few quid and does not come suppled but very happy today. well done SCREWFIX!"
Review 5 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works a treat
7 Oct 2014
By
, Herts
"Following yet another Freeview channel re-tune, signal became so weak from my on-chimney aerial that I couldn't get the HD channels and even the SD ones were beginning to break up! Stuck this aerial in the loft and voila! 10/10 on SD and 6-7/10 on HD. Mind you, I had to cut out the use of connectors and just have one long cable connecting the aerial to the amplifier box before I got that level of performance. Gave it some 4 stars as it is rather flimsily made - hence the price I suppose - but it does the job and that's what counts!"
Review 6 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never realised
28 Sep 2014
By
, Nantwich
"I just fitted this aerial to improve the paltry 35 freeview channels I was getting and now I am even getting Dave + 1
I didn't even know Dave had a + 1
Mint"
Review 7 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cheap TV Aerial & works
22 Sep 2014
By
, Solihull
"Delighted with this Labgear TV Aerial. Not only was it very cheap, when I Installed it in the loft the reception was great. It was reasonably easy to put together but do remember to buy some coaxial cable too."
Review 8 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrestrial Aerial
18 Sep 2014
By
, Bexhill on Sea
"I have recently installed the Labgear TV terrestrial aerial for Freeview in my loft and it is working fine. It was straightforward to assemble using the instructions and I would recommend this aerial but you would need to find out whether it is suitable for the position that you live with regard to your nearest Freeview transmitter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
3 Sep 2014
By
, Essex
"Great item. Excellent value for money. Easy to fit and found all the TV channels immediately. We needed a wide band, high gain aerial and this is perfect."
Review 10 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality
3 Sep 2014
By
, North Yorkshire
"Very well packed. Easy to assemble. Good strength signal achieved. (Don't know how it is made for the price.!!!!!)"
Review 11 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant go wrong!
2 Sep 2014
By
, Harlow Essex
"I brought this aerial after reading other reviews. I didn't want Sky multi room due to cost.
At the price, I had nothing to loose as it was to go in the loft.
This thing is big! over a metre long.
Installed it in the loft in the general direction of other one's on the roofs along my Rd.
And what an aerial! I have now over 150 channels including radio stations on free view!
best £15 I have spent, but please be aware this is a big aerial for a loft area
"
Review 12 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Aerial for the money
22 Aug 2014
By
, Stockport
"Good Quality Aerial and easily put together
it brings in far more channels than i got before.
For the money it is a steal.
very happy.
"
Review 13 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Aerial for the loft
18 Aug 2014
By
, London
"Bought and installed in less than 1 hour. 120+ stations, even when in the loft."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
High gain
7 Aug 2014
By
, Derbyshire
"Good quality arial, does exactly what it says on the box. When fitted I didn't have to align the areal accurately just point and go."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ariel
12 Jul 2014
By
, norfolk
"Great price for a great product,sorted the buffering out and gives a better reception,very pleased."
Review 16 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent High-Gain Aerial
8 Jul 2014
By
, East Riding
"Recently moved to a new home and needed to install a TV aerial. Opted for this item as it was described as suitable for a loft installation.
Lightweight, but sturdy enough. Quick and easy to assemble and install. Checked the angle of a neighbour's roof-mounted aerial, and oriented mine in the same direction. All TVs immediately auto-tuned over 120 channels without having to go back in to the loft to make any adjustments.
Functions excellently as a TV aerial (is feeding 6 outlets via a amplifier / splitter), and also provides a surprisingly very strong DAB signal too.
I've given in 5* for reliability, even though it was only installed a couple of weeks ago. As it's in the loft, and not subject to the elements, I see no reason why it would fail any time soon."
Review 17 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Picture Quality
5 Jul 2014
By
, Durham
"Fantastic picture fitted mine outside as it is a big aerial for my loft. Best to fit cable before you start to assemble main aerial much easier ,just installed pointing the same way as my neighbours got 207 channels first time no need for a signal finder."
Review 18 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent loft aerial
28 Jun 2014
By
, West Yorkshire
"Assembly was straightforward, installed in loft and gives excellent SDTV & HDTV reception.
You'll find it much easier to wire the dipole before fitting it to the aerial - this isn't clear in the instructions.
The elements seem a little flimsy, and I would have concerns if it was installed outdoors, but for a loft installation it has been excellent for the £15 outlay."
Review 19 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value digital aerial
25 Jun 2014
By
, Coventry
"Bought this to replace an antiquated aerial that had been in my loft for years and was just rubbish. Built and tested this within half an hour, managed to get great Freeview recepetion even with it in my lounge. It's even better now it's in the loft.
The only down side to this is the instructions, it says to install the Bipole as one of the first things you do but then you have to work around all of the vanes to wire in the CoAx. I took the bipole off to wire it which made the job a lot easier in a small loft space.
Apart from that, I now have more Freeview channels than I know what to do with and all for £15. Pretty happy."
Review 20 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used as a loft aerial
21 May 2014
By
, Bury
"Used this aerial mounted inside our loft, is delivering a maximum quality signal as far as the TV it is connected to is concerned. Relatively easy to assemble and connect a cable up to, all done in less than 20 minutes, then bolted up in the loft, pointed it on the roughly the right direction and all finished."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>