Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Labgear High Gain 48-Element

Labgear High Gain 48-Element
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 110 reviews
5 stars
87
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
106 of 110(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Review 1 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great wideband aerial
29 May 2011
By davej
, E.Yorks
" Old aerial was out of kilter-only 6 staions. Put this in front room bay window and got 30+ channels so should be great when up high. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro quality at a budget price
11 May 2015
By SouthernDigital
, Kent
" I have been installing aerials for years. I normally buy in bulk from a wholesaler. When I was out of stock I bought a couple of these, admittedly thinking they would not be up to scratch. I was really surprised at the build quality, excellent and as good as the ones I regularly install. My only gripe is no LTE 4G filtering, but that is easily solved should you require it with an inline filter. Great product, as good as pro gear. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delighted
6 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Chorley
" A quality aerial half the price of a leading catalogue store, delighted with its performance. "
Review 4 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble
6 May 2015
By Conobi1
, Birmingham
" Good TV aerial. Easy to assemble, took a minute to realise you had to remove the back plate to fix the reflector fittings. Great price. "
Review 5 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
10 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, weymouth
" I got told the higher the gain the better, so went for this one. Its bigger than you imagine, but the signal i get is great.
Just the other night it picked up a broadcast from the mother-ship.
Very well built, easy to make off and fit. i have mine in my loft where the wind cant move it, I recommend this product. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TV aerial
20 Mar 2015
By Wrmim
, Aberdeenshire
" Great bit of kit, point it in almost any direction and you get a signal. At this price it's a no brainier. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product
18 Mar 2015
By Teepot1
, Bexhill
" It's good to see a quality company selling quality products. This Labgear aerial is excellent "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
labgear tv aerial
23 Feb 2015
By silvan
, chudleigh
" I purchased this aerial based on the excellent reviews already posted. It is for our static caravan but will not be installed for a month or so yet. all I can say at the moment is that it was packed well and looks good value for money. "
0 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aerial answer
7 Feb 2015
By cobbler15
, Hereford
" This is a great indoor aerial which fits the bill, both financially and performance-wise. It enables me to pick up 158 channels whereas the previous 'high-powered' aerial only gave me 54 - if I was extremely lucky on a good day with the wind behind it! Why have I suffered for so long??? "
Review 10 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tv aerial
4 Feb 2015
By toooldtoosoon
, LOWESTOFT SUFFOLF
" Replaced old outside aerial with this easy to install loft aerial. We used to get around 70 channels, but with Labgear high gain 48 element aerial we now get 120 tv channels and 46 radio stations and I didn't have to pay someone to install it, so for less than £15.00 its a no brainer. "
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
12 Jan 2015
By dbe13
, north east
" great value for money. installed inside, in loft and got great signal first time. Quick and easy to install. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great ariel
7 Jan 2015
By IMHO
, Co Antrim
" Bought this after my roof mounted aerial failed. I only installed this in my loft, but it gets a stronger signal that the roof one did-maximum strength according to the TV. I live 10 miles north of Belfast, and not only does it pick up UK signals from down the road (Divis), it also gets full strength RTE signal from the transmitter 40 miles across the border. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
5 Jan 2015
By jasl
, Somerset
" Put this aerial in the loft.
To replace my old chimney mounted one,
and I get the same strength signal.
Cannot fault it.
"
Review 14 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tv arial
31 Dec 2014
By pedrotoo
, pete edinburgh
" The arial was very easy to assemble and when fitted gave a very strong signal and a very clear picture. Would recommend this item "
Review 15 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Unbeatable Digi Aerial"
29 Dec 2014
By Eggon
, Falmouth, Cornwall.
" I regularly search the web for the best prices, this aerial (48 elements & digital approved) is in my opinion unbeatable for price at £14-99. The Spec is more than adequate for either inside or outside use, it is complete with everything you possible need for assembly which again is very easy,. I am a Radio Ham and regularly experiment with Radio Aerials (Antenna,s) I have checked all other on-line sites, and can say with conviction there is "Nothing out there to touch it" "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works a treat
23 Dec 2014
By akeenDIYer
, Lanarkshire
" Very easy and quick to install, worked well without having to be exact with the direction it is pointing and for me it provides great reception used as a loft aerial for a bedroom TV .Its does what its made for and for £15 you cant go wrong. Gives me full TV listings and in HD also . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No need to pay more
21 Dec 2014
By blokesaid
, Salisbury
" Bought this to install in a loft, gets a great signal.
Easy to put together too.
It's quite long when assembled, so bear that in mind if you have a small space in which to fit it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
17 Dec 2014
By garrouvian
, Eastleigh
" Got to be one of the best aerials on the market. If you have a half decent signal and want to tuck your aerial out of sight in the loft, then this the one for you. Easy to assemble and superb signal. Don,t waste your money on a more expensive model, this does the job perfectly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value, Great Product
16 Dec 2014
By PJones
, Portsmouth
" The Arial was quick to install and worked quickly without having to be too precise with the direction it is pointing and provides great reception. "
Review 20 for Labgear TV Aerial High Gain 48-Element
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV Reception
3 Dec 2014
By Terrypaul
, Allonby, Maryport
" Installed this in the loft as a second aerial. Reception is exceptional, worked immediately it was pointed in the general direction of a transmitter. Can definitely recommend this aerial. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>