Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Plastic, steel and aluminium. Suitable for domestic use.

Plastic, steel and aluminium. Suitable for domestic use.
Average Customer Rating:
2.6 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
4 of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 16Ltr Dehumidifier 220-240V
Review 1 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good performance
9 Oct 2012
By anonymous1000
, London
"Good performance at a fair price (we paid £100.00) but the price has gone up since we bought it.
It can also be drained off through a hosepipe - NB the outlet must be lower than the machine which is useful.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Dehumidifier
5 Nov 2011
By peegizz
, Gillingham Kent
"I am delighted with the 2 dehumidifiers I recently purchased. Easy to use. Fairly quiet. Easy to empty."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value, reliability unknow
8 Sep 2012
By ifekas
, Leicester
"Use this dehumidifier to dry clothes in a room, and so far it works well enough. The compressor is very quiet and overall noise levels are low compared to our old Matsui dehumidifier.
After a few uses it has developed a rattling noise with the fan, which doesn't inspire confidence in its long term reliability, though hasn't affected its functionality. It also doesn't seem to extract as much water as our previous dehumidifier, though I don't know how many litres/day our old Matsui one was rated at, so difficult to compare."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average buy
31 Mar 2012
By OspreyJack
, Newport
"PROS
* price
* straightforward controls
* tank capacity.
CONS
* Doesn't work in low temperatures but that is standard for this type of dehumidifier
* Timer says 24 Hours. This only means you can set it up to work for a straight 24 hours from pressing button. IT DOES NOT MEAN you can set it to come on regularly every day for x hours at the same time like most 24 Hour timers do.
" I have to reset the whole unit everytime I remove tank to empty as tank full light comes on when emptying, and doesn't swtich off when replacing the tank unless unit is powered off for a few minutes. Maybe a fault with mine but VERY ANNOYING!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reasonable
23 Jan 2011
By stoppodriver
, Essex
"It's efficient in the correct conditions - warm & damp (don't expect it to work in cold & damp conditions though because in my opinion it won't). It's fairly noisy and you wouldn't want it in the same room with you; various parts rattle which add to the noise levels and I find that I have to keep moving it / tapping it to stop the rattles which can be frustrating, but if you put in on and leave the house then it's fine. The instructions are very basic, but then it's features are limited. I paid nearly £30 more than the current price, but no point bleating about that I suppose. Cheers"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointing dehumidifier
6 Dec 2012
By beachlover
, Cornwall
"This is a heavy bit of kit which is disappointing in its performance. Advertised as extracting 16 litres per day, when you get it and read the small print, it only extracts 16 litres when the temperature is a tropical 30 degrees C!!!!! Who has a room that hot?????
We already had a much smaller and lighter dehumidifier bought a couple of years ago, and in identical condtions, it extracts a heck of a lot more moisture, so overall I would not recommend this model."
Review 7 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my review
9 Oct 2012
By lyndyloo8
, bournemouth
"I waited a month to try this dehumidifier,and unlike the other dehumidifier I bought at the same time, I am very disappointed with this machine. It is very heavy and noisy. It takes twice as long for the machine to fill up with water, and yet I have it in a fairly damp room. Not impressed"
Review 8 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor! Do not buy!
4 Mar 2013
By OptimasPrime
, Edinburgh
"I read the reviews for this and took the chance to see what it was like. I left it for 24 hours in its upright position before using it. The instructions are converted from a different language so they are a little strange.
The product is not very well put together either, it does not have any manufactures name on it and it appears to be quite cheaply made. Overall impressions made me think that I would not trust this being left on while I was asleep or out of the house.
Overall it simply does not work. After tying it in a room that is damp and has condensation on the windows, it still did nothing. It states the room has to be warm..... I had the room at 20 degrees and still it took no water over a period of 16 hours. I have tried it again since, changing the features but still nothing. There is also an "oily" smell from the machine, after borrowing a friends and seeing the difference in one that was the same price, I will be returning this straight away."
Review 9 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ms
30 Jan 2013
By magesty
, mansfield
"very upset with this dehumidifier as i live in very damp house and have to have one on constantley iv been through 5 in the last twenty years and my last one lasted two years all of them have been good apart from this one it didnt collect any water and was on all night and only blew cold hair i sent it back and got one i could rely on."
Review 10 for 16Ltr Dehumidifier 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Take care buying this machine
17 Jun 2011
By anlh
, Bognor Regis
"THINK TWICE BEFORE BUYING THIS PRODUCT. The first thing you will notice on unpacking the machine is that there is no manufacturers name on it – not anywhere – that may create a problem later, read on. The instruction leaflet is as useful as a chocolate fire guard more information is given on how to fill the ‘Fragrance Compartment’ than how to setup the machine! Without the makers name it is not possible to check on the internet for more information on how to use the machine.
I bought two machines and after the first 24 hours use one had collected 1700 ml and the other 250 ml I then played with the controls (guess work of course as the instructions useless) and after 15 hours the first machine was empty and the second had 2500 ml a complete reversal.
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.