Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Interior Varnish Satin 750ml

Interior Varnish Satin 750ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best clear satin varnish
22 May 2015
By Jelly73
, Huddersfield
" Great price, dries fast, hardly any smell, great finish and brushes wash out in water.
Have used on a striped pine floor, and it didn't make the floor turn bright orange like lots do. Have also used it on solid oak doors. Gives a natural finish, with no shine. Fab stuff "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bring wood to life
15 Apr 2015
By onyirtodd
, Stenhousemuir
" I recently had new windows installed with interior wood sills which had 1coat of light stain. I used this varnish to finish the job. I found it's looks excellent, and it was extremely easy to brush on and left no brush marks. I would definitely use this again. I cannot say too much about reliability as I have just recently used it. Also the satin finish looks great. No more ordinary varnish for me, this is the best! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great application & finish
13 Mar 2015
By moman
, London
" This applies really well although I did use 2 coats on all my internal doors. Dries quickly and a great finish. No nonsense "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no nonsense does the job
10 Feb 2015
By delpihero
, london
" Did my first varnish and this product was so easy to do. Some people said streaks, some said it was yellow. Well this is the best thing I ever tried. Used on my Oak stair and it made it look a million bucks, I will recommend this to anyone and its a decent price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
12 Jan 2015
By keithieboy001
, Kilmarnock
" At this price don,t look any further ,Very user friendly product superb value for money "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent varnish
7 Jan 2015
By TimSussex
, West Sussex
" I have used this varnish many times. It flows on easily, dries quickly and gives a really good finish. Very little smell and brushes wash out in water. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
30 Dec 2014
By REVDE
, Sussex
" Really easy to apply, easy clean up, dries quickly, great finish. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best quick drying varnish
9 Dec 2014
By Reddevil53
, Crumlin, Co.Antrim
" I buy this product regular from Screwfix It does what it says on the can lol "
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
3 Dec 2014
By jordy1536
, Manchester
" Easy to apply, dries very quickly and excellent value. Better than the big name brands. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satin finish quick dry varnish
26 Nov 2014
By reppstrader
, norfolk
" This really is a excellent product,it does everything it says on the can,REALLY QUICK DRYING,which allows you to get the job finished that day, be it two or three coats required. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality Satin Varnish
12 Nov 2014
By Bartezz
, Perth
" This varnish is hard wearing and easy to apply. I followed the instructions and watered the first coat down, and this soaked in nicely to the bare white oak threshold that I was varnishing.
A fine satin finish and good value too. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job!
2 Sep 2014
By VillaMaria
, West Midlands
" I have used this varnish several times for protecting home-made carpentry in my shed and garage. It goes on easily, dries quickly so can be recoated a couple of time in a day and it finishes with a very smooth surface. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish
28 Aug 2014
By 13Ernie
, High Harrington
" I have been looking for this type of varnish for a while as I used a similar product before. It does what it says on the tin. Easy to clean brushes due to it been water based. Good stuff. It has a good finish. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
29 Jul 2014
By block
, midlands
" This stuff dry's very quick. Good natural finish. Hard wearing. Gave my oak doors 2 coats. Sanded down between coats to give a smoother finish... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value varnish
31 Oct 2013
By Orion
, Yorkshire
" I have used this varnish for MDF, it goes on well with a roller, and dries quickly leaving a good finish. As it is acrylic it is easy to clean the brushes etc.
As it is opaque and then dries clear it is easy to assess your coverage. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't review varnish...
11 Aug 2013
By casox
, Oxfordshire
" ...but seriously this is one heck of a product!
When they say "quick drying" they really mean it. On intricate door frames I was finishing at the bottom of one jamb and starting the next coat straight away on the other.
It goes on perfectly - the fact that it looks white in bulk is great, you can never get too much on and so drips and runs are next to impossible.
The finish is quite simply stunning. Completely colour neutral, my doors and frames look the same colour as I stained them - just varnished.
Old High Volatile Hydrocarbon varnishes that looked kind of yellowy as soon as they went on the wood really put me off in the past but this stuff brings wood to life.
Wood is back!! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
12 Mar 2013
By Andy2blue
, Walsall
" Great varnish nice Finnish and better then more expensive brands "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good stuff
2 Dec 2012
By TheManWho
, Hampshire
" This is good varnish. It's easy to apply with a smooth finish and dries quickly. Being water-based, brushes, etc, are quick and easy to clean.
All paints and varnishes have become relatively much more expensive over the past decade. At least this one is much cheaper than most as well as being a good performer so I have to give it top marks for value.
I can't comment on reliability. It hasn't been down long enough but I've no reason to doubt that it will perform well in the long term
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsence Interior Varnish
16 May 2012
By MildmanneredClarkKent
, Manchester
" Used this product on a Laminated Worktop and was pleased with the result
Applied with a foam mini roller and sanded between coats it looks great and I would use it again.
"
Review 20 for No Nonsense Quick-Dry Varnish Satin Clear 750ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
2 Sep 2011
By jaddan
, Folkestone
" I have used this varnish for years to seal cut worktops (sink and hob holes plus mitres) in kitchens I fit and never had a call back, you can wash the bushes out in water after so no need to get out the white spirit either. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>