Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Straight ¼" Shank 9.5x31.75mm

Straight ¼" Shank 9.5x31.75mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 9.5 x 31.75mm
Review 1 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 9.5 x 31.75mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, bargain price
4 Jun 2016
By
, Bradford
" Got two of these because I had some oak newel post to shape around the corner of a wall. I was expecting them to blunt quickly but they performed jus as well as cutter costing nearly 3 times the cost. I will definitely get some more when these eventually dull. "
Review 2 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 9.5 x 31.75mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value!
31 Mar 2016
By
, Southampton
" Just right. Good price, nice quality did the job well. "
Review 3 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 9.5 x 31.75mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sharp bit
14 Mar 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
" Sharp and lasting. Good bit. Maybe abit pricey, but will last me a few jobs. "
Review 4 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 9.5 x 31.75mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Router Cutter
12 Feb 2015
By
, havant
" A bargain and yes it dose what says on the tin. Just a pitty they didn't do a slightly longer one so i could cut through a 38mm worktop. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 9.5 x 31.75mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performed perfectly
21 May 2012
By
, Huntingdon
" This was the longest cutter I could find that would fit my "toy" router which has a quarter-inch collet.
It isn't long enough to trim a 38mm worktop in one go, and I was worried about durability given the small shaft. I wanted to buy two in order to have a spare, but my store only had one in stock.
In the event, it performed perfectly and still seems sharp. However I would want a fresh cutter before tackling another major project - and would have no hesitation in buying another of these.
As long as your router is firmly guided, and your feed speed is reasonably consistent, cutting in several passes is quite feasible. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 9.5 x 31.75mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erdbauer router bit 9.5mm
13 Apr 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Had original bit with Erdbauer router which had seen a bit of work and I didn't want to risk it on white oak.
Bought two at same time to ensure full job was done.
Once I got jig set up to ensure router guide was secure for multiple mortice cuts, bit did the job down to 33mm.
Happy with results
Don't rush and let the bit do the job not your arms. "
Review 7 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 9.5 x 31.75mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job well
26 Mar 2016
By
, Gloucestershire
" Solved a problem for me - I needed a longer bit, and this did the job very well. "
Review 8 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 9.5 x 31.75mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value router bit
12 Nov 2015
By
, Northamptonshire
" For the price these are very hard to beat, I have several Erbauer products and overall have been very pleased with them...
What more can you ask for? A router bit only has a certain amount of life in it and personally I would rather pay less and replace more frequently and at these prices its not an issue, thats not to say they don't perform well but against the branded names its a no brainer!
"
Review 9 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 9.5 x 31.75mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Straight Router Cutter
10 Jun 2015
By
, Huntingdon
" Very good quality and suitable for the DIY market. I would say with the shank being 1/4" it would be hard going in constant use. "
Review 10 for Erbauer Straight Router Cutter ¼" Shank 9.5 x 31.75mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Long router cutter
6 Sep 2012
By
, Shropshire
" I bought this cutter as it was the longest I could find that fits a 1/4" collet router. I used it to cut a hole through a 40mm work top for a gas hob. Worked OK if you take it easy although the end now looks a littte black so it must have worked hard. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.