Product Reviews

100mm Surface Disc

100mm Surface Disc
Average Customer Rating:
3.954 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Review 1 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for alloy wheels
14 Apr 2016
By
, Plymouth
" I bought this to remove paint from alloy wheels to then be polished. Made light work of the paint and left shallow scratches which are easier to sand that using a flap wheel.
Wheel does slip if too much pressure is applied but if you let the wheel do the work you wont have an issue "
Review 2 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product
25 Nov 2015
By
, Exeter
" Used ojn fiberglass, takes the paint off fine and didnt damage the gell coat. "
Review 3 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surface Preparation Wheel
13 Oct 2015
By
, London
" I bought this Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm to remove the rust of an old 1940s rod brake bicycle rims in order to prep it for re-chroming and this worked really well with the disc, I have also used it to remove paint of metal and its done a really good job! one thing this is also good for is cleaning up your tools, I have a vice and a adjustable that gained some rust this cleaned up really nicely looks like new!
The reason I gave reliability 4 stars instead of 5 is because the nut that holds it in place kept coming loose so I bought a self locking nut to replace it
I will definitely recommend this product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good bit of kit!
17 Aug 2015
By
, Isleworth
" I was preparing a subframe for paint. The welds all had surface rust on them. I first attacked them with a wire wheel. It did an ok job. But the I used this and it made the welds shine!
I also tried it on a corroded alloy wheel and it was great!! Shame they don't do a small sized one.
The reason I gave it a lower rating was because it does get eaten away. I think I lost about a quarter in diameter during this one job. However they are welds and a lot of edges edge stuff quicker. "
Review 5 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mystic surface preparation
5 Sep 2014
By
, east sussex
" The surface preparation wheel doesn't look as though it could take the skin off a rice pudding. But I've been using one to remove layers of paint and rust from dozens of window fittings and it's the only thing that would do the job.
First rate product with no dangerous wire bits.
I definitely recommend.
"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Better than I thought
14 Aug 2014
By
, BRIDGEND
" Excellent for removing old layers of varnish from areas difficult to get to.
I was a bit apprehensive having read other not so positive reviews but I thought I will give it a go and it worked.
I am not sure about the reliability yet hence the average score.
"
Review 7 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
preparation wheel
9 Aug 2013
By
, plymouth.
" I brought this item for striping paint off the side of our bungalow as the paint surface was't very good, water had managed to get the prevouise masonray paint, I was using a wire brush,but this was far to messy, this peice wheelset was very good value, it cut my striping job in half & will be used on other jobs around the garden. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surface prep wheel with arbour
23 Dec 2012
By
, Lancashire
" Great for removing rust and preparation prior to priming, Long lasting too "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surface preparation wheel
20 Sep 2012
By
, Kirkcaldy Fife
" Just the very thing when renovating old worn and rusty tools. When fitted into a power drill, this.beast attacks old accumulated rust and muck. It's shape gets the action right into awkward areas like the spaces between the tines of garden forks etc. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
16 Sep 2011
By
, Oxford
" Removed paint and rust from metal furniture with ease and without damage. Had to buy a second one as they do wear out relatively quickly. "
Review 11 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Car paint
20 Oct 2009
By
, Cambridge
" Fantastic product for the removal of car paint. Much quicker and more effective than anything else i have found so far. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
proper job
11 Nov 2015
By
, plymouth
" Cleaned up my wheels very well got rid of the rust so was able to paint after cheers "
Review 13 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
27 Aug 2013
By
, Witney, Oxfordshire
" Used this preparation wheel to remove old paint and rust from from a trailer I bought which requires complete renovation.
Does wear down, but not as quickly as others have suggested. I've done most of the trailer and it's about half the original size having done that.
Will certainly buy another one for future projects! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
2 May 2012
By
, notts
" very good cleaned my windows up great but a bit harsh for use on fibre glass "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good alternative to a sander
11 Aug 2011
By
, Stroud
" This is a good alternative to a powered sander for the right sort of application, although a drill is more hard to control for sanding/grinding than a belt sander.
But it's a quick fix and might get you out of a hole if you have one in the van. "
Review 16 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Removing old pain from metal
13 Jun 2015
By
, Honeybourne Evesham.
" Found this product very useful when i needed to remove pain from the radiator works well although it must be used with caution as if used too aggressively would do damage to the surface must always be used with eye protection as the wheel does throw off particles. "
Review 17 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Surface Preparation Wheel with
14 Jan 2014
By
, Cheadle
" Used several of these wheels for stripping rust off vehicle bodies. Do the job reasonably well but are hard work compared to the Oakey Paint and Rust removers and do not last as long. "
Review 18 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for small jobs
5 Oct 2011
By
, Blackpool
" Bought this to help remove paint from Iron Gates in preparation for repainting. The Surface Wheel worked well, but the only complaint I have is that the wheel wore down quicker that I had expected. I suppose that it depends on the size of job you have to do. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rust on garage door lintel
26 May 2011
By
, Cheshire
" Used to remove patches of rust from garage door lintel. Removed all rust, wheel still in reasonable condition. "
Review 20 for Surface Preparation Wheel with Arbor 100mm
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
waste of money
28 Jun 2014
By
, Liverpool
" When used bolt sometimes udoes itself, even once tightened with spanner "
Page : 1 2 next>