Product Reviews

Reversible Tarpaulin 4 x 5m

Reversible Tarpaulin 4 x 5m
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tough Trade Quality Reversible Tarpaulin 4 x 5m
Review 1 for Tough Trade Quality Reversible Tarpaulin 4 x 5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tarpaulin
22 Nov 2014
By livingventurer
, Devon
" A very good tarpaulin used to cover a garage roof void while other work was in progress, in the wet conditions prevailing.
I would recommend it for normal purposes as good value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tough Trade Quality Reversible Tarpaulin 4 x 5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent strong product
25 Aug 2014
By Tripod
, Exeter
" Excellent strong product. Used for ground sheet under tent worked very well and kept out dampness "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tough Trade Quality Reversible Tarpaulin 4 x 5m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST COVERING EVER
2 Aug 2013
By MUSICIAN22
, CHATHAM
" I HAVE DEALT WITH SCREWFIX FOR A LONG TIME NOW AND THEY NEVER FAIL TO IMPRESS ME EVERYTIME I USE THE COMPANY YOU ARE FABULOUS SCREWFIX AS A DISABLED EX ARMY GUY I 'AM USE TO HIGH STANDARDS AND YOU MATCH UP TO MUSTER ALL THE TIME A SPECIAL MENTION FOR THE PHONE CENTRE STAFF AND IN PARTICULAR THE STAFF AT THE VERY HELPFULL GILLINGHAM DEPOT AS A DISABLED CUSTOMER THEY ALLWAYS OFFER TO CARRY MY GOODS TO THE CAR FOR ME OVER AND ABOVE THE CALL OF DUTY WELL DONE SCREWFIX GILLINGHAM CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH EVERYBODY "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tough Trade Quality Reversible Tarpaulin 4 x 5m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit for purpose
11 Dec 2014
By jakedogbot
, suffolk
" Bought to give cover whilst building a pond, so far has kept water out allowing me to work, one eyelet popped out, otherwise, good priced product "
Review 5 for Tough Trade Quality Reversible Tarpaulin 4 x 5m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Right for the job
10 Dec 2014
By Downieabz
, Aberdeen
" I bought this as a cover for equipment stored in a leaky garage, and for that use, it proved perfect, being just the right size. It's a little thinner than I expected so I don't know how well it would stand up to being used outside where the wind could catch it. I can't really comment on reliability other than to say it looks as if it will stand up well to inside use, so have given it three stars as I have some doubts about using it outdoors - perhaps that's unfair and it may be stronger than it looks. "
Review 6 for Tough Trade Quality Reversible Tarpaulin 4 x 5m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Tarpaulin
21 May 2014
By morrisminorman
, Hemel Hempstead
" Cheap enough to use and then throw away, one or two eyelets not lined up properly. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tough Trade Quality Reversible Tarpaulin 4 x 5m
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Trade Quality My Foot!
16 Nov 2013
By Boba
, Fife
" I wouldn't call this 'trade quality' unless that term has come to mean tat. This tarpaulin is made of a woven plastic material similar to the covers you can buy for garden furniture and clothes lines but not as strong. Quite light and thin. tears readily if snagged on a sharp edge (I tore mine by catching it on the end of a joist). The eyelets pull out with very little effort. It seems waterproof OK and it's cheap but looks to be quite short lived. I certainly wouldn't call it a tarpaulin. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tough Trade Quality Reversible Tarpaulin 4 x 5m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of time
18 Jul 2014
By BenKenobi
, wilts
" Well not totally, but considering it's only been out in the elements for 2 months, it now has the tear strength of paper! and tissue paper at that!
Yes, it did seem to be reasonably waterproof, but that's not solely what I wanted. What I wanted, was to have something that would last at least a year.. I grabbed hold of it to move it and it literally disintegrated in my hand. Oh, and the eyelets popped out as soon as I threaded cord through them.
All in all a ' Multipurpose tarpaulin with a WEAK and DELICATE design NOT for EVEN the MILDEST weather conditions.'
"