Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pine Banister Kit 3600mm

Pine Banister Kit 3600mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Richard Burbidge Fusion Wall-Mounted Handrail Kit Pine Pre-Finish 3600mm
Review 1 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Wall-Mounted Handrail Kit Pine Pre-Finish 3600mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Good Quality Product
5 Jun 2016
By
, Warwickshire
" A very good hand rail with good quality fittings.
The only thing that lets this product down is the fact that you have to print off your own installation instructions. I was installing this in my Mum's house and if I hadn't read other Reviews first highlighting the lack of instructions, I would have had to make a 40 mile round trip home just to print them off.
The need to print your own instructions from their website should be made clear in the Product Description, even better put them in the box!. One sheet of A4 isn't going to make much of a dent in the profit. "
Review 2 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Wall-Mounted Handrail Kit Pine Pre-Finish 3600mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid handrail
10 Jan 2016
By
, Bath
" I fitted this for my parents who are delighted with the handrail. It feels very solid and comes supplied with 50mm No. 10 screws for fixing to the wall. You have to supply your own plugs. The instructions for fitting need to be downloaded from the manufacturer's website. I found it best to preassemble the rail and offer it up to the wall to decide on the position, and then fix the middle section in place, working upwards and downwards from there. Overall: very pleased. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Wall-Mounted Handrail Kit Pine Pre-Finish 3600mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Kit
7 Jul 2010
By
, Northwood
" The Kit was comprehensive and very straightforward to fit. The result was very good and stylish with no suspicion of being a DIY effort. The kit requires 12 wall plugs suitable for 50mm 10 gauge screws; all screws are supplied. Setting out was lengthy but not due to the kit. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Wall-Mounted Handrail Kit Pine Pre-Finish 3600mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A handy handrail
1 Apr 2010
By
, Rochester, Kent
" I decided we needed a bannister when my pregnant wife feel down the stairs!
The problem being that the traverse narrow staircase in my terrace house had impossible access for a 1 piece hand rail, so previous home owners never bothered putting one in.
Found this in the catalogue and although pricey, bought it. It is easily fitted in separate pieces and took about 2 hours to put up, a fair bit of that time is spent measuring and marking on the wall.
The brackets have a very solid quality feel to them and the wood has been nicely finished.
I thoroughly recommend this to product, despite the price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Wall-Mounted Handrail Kit Pine Pre-Finish 3600mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really good.
22 Nov 2015
By
, witney
" Great product, it looked good and was finished to a high quality. Easy to in stall and comes with everything you need do install it "
Review 6 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Wall-Mounted Handrail Kit Pine Pre-Finish 3600mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
13 Aug 2013
By
, Ipswich
" A bit expensive, but great product. The nickel parts look great.
You get what you pay for.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Wall-Mounted Handrail Kit Pine Pre-Finish 3600mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handrail
21 Mar 2013
By
, Dorking
" Does what it says on the box! What more can I add? It's a handrail that fixes to the wall! "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Richard Burbidge Fusion Wall-Mounted Handrail Kit Pine Pre-Finish 3600mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Class Product
29 Nov 2009
By
, Lanark
" Very well made stair rail, and fittings. Instructions were clear to me, an unqualified diyer, and I had it fitted within a couple of hours. Most of the time was spent measuring and marking the wall, but it was time well spent. My In-Laws can now visit more often, and have access to toilet facilities. Maybe that will be a downside. "