Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fire Rated Downlight White

Fire Rated Downlight White
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aurora Fire Rated Fixed LED Downlight IP65 White 4.5W
Review 1 for Aurora Fire Rated Fixed LED Downlight IP65 White 4.5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product IP 65
30 Mar 2016
By
, Nuneaton
" " Excellent product and easy to fix and look good. " "
Aurora Technical1 Apr 2016
Many Thanks for you feed back. Leanne @ Aurora AuroraTechnical_UK
Review 2 for Aurora Fire Rated Fixed LED Downlight IP65 White 4.5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality and Good Price
18 Mar 2016
By
, Westerham
" I bought 2 of these recently for a customer in a new build property that had been incorrectly fitted with downlights in the showers that were not IP rated safety.
This item fitted the bill, decent price and correct size for the hole in the ceiling that I needed. "
Review 3 for Aurora Fire Rated Fixed LED Downlight IP65 White 4.5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased.
14 Nov 2015
By
, Northants
" I have just moved house and replaced the six bathroom downlights with these LED downlights. Only two of the original six 28w (12v) downlights were working, so I was keen to see how it would look with six working lights! The IP65 rating is perfect for my requirement as I have lights directly above the bath/shower. I am really pleased with the colour of the light (warm white) and the amount of light given out by the 4.5w bulb. All six bulbs use as much electricity as one of the original halogen bulbs! I like the fact that the GU10 bulb can be replaced in the future, if necessary. The chrome finish looks really nice as well. They've only been fitted today so I can't comment on their reliability, although I have to give a rating. Overall, I couldn't be happier. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aurora Fire Rated Fixed LED Downlight IP65 White 4.5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LED Downlight
9 May 2015
By
, yeovil
" good product, easy to use and looks to be well made. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aurora Fire Rated Fixed LED Downlight IP65 White 4.5W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value downlight
20 Jan 2015
By
, Sidmouth
" Excellent product and value for money, easy to fix and look good. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aurora Fire Rated Fixed LED Downlight IP65 White 4.5W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very happy customer
20 Jun 2015
By
, Colchester
" Having searched high and low for an IP65 downlighter to fill an oversize hole in the bathroom, I thought |I would give this a try. Not disappointed. The different style lugs at the side worked a treat instead of making the plasterboard edge crumble it was a nice tight fit. My customer was over the moon and I was a happy bunny. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aurora Fire Rated Fixed LED Downlight IP65 White 4.5W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality fitting
11 May 2015
By
, Helston
" A quality fitting, Good installation guide. Ideal for bathroom. Easy to fit with correct size hole cutter. Reason for marking down reliability - can't judge yet as recently fitted in new build. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aurora Fire Rated Fixed LED Downlight IP65 White 4.5W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
29 Apr 2015
By
, cumbria
" Good quality.great looking and easy to install in false ceiling. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Aurora Fire Rated Fixed LED Downlight IP65 White 4.5W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good light - bad connection
29 Apr 2015
By
, Surrey
" As with so many downlighters the electrical connection box is poorly designed, and this is no exception. The small flimsy box has a hinged lid and needs fixing with a screw. The cable clamp needs two tiny loose screws. Its tempting not to bother with these at all.
The lamp itself seems fine, but I cannot comment on reliability as I have just put it in.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aurora Fire Rated Fixed LED Downlight IP65 White 4.5W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
goodish
28 Mar 2015
By
, waterlooville
" Light is good, but the cable grip is a little fiddly with two cables into the unit. Needed to cut the central guide out to accommodate the cables. Without that I would have awarded higher marks.
Could also do with a cutting template on the instructions for DIYers. "
Review 11 for Aurora Fire Rated Fixed LED Downlight IP65 White 4.5W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AURORA LED DOWNLIGHTS
16 Nov 2014
By
, Wiltshire
" This is easy to install, very tidy. The lights look good and perform well. Very pleased, will use again. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Aurora Fire Rated Fixed LED Downlight IP65 White 4.5W
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfit for purpose
12 Apr 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" Have just had 6 of these fitted in my bathroom and although they are easy to fit and look good when switched off, they are totally useless when switched on.
They constantly flicker and are supposed to be giving 35 watt equivalent but they give off less light than a single candle!!
I will try upgrading the bulbs to a higher wattage to see if this helps; hopefully it will but that it will diminish the value further.
I would definitely not recommend these to anyone that wants light in their room. "
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.