Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LAP 13A Switched FCU

LAP 13A Switched FCU
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for LAP 13A Switched Fused Connection Unit Brushed Stainless Steel
Review 1 for LAP 13A Switched Fused Connection Unit Brushed Stainless Steel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly good!
19 Apr 2016
By
, East Midlands
" I have lots of standard white lap switches and sockets., All of which look horrible, go yellow quickly, and feel utter rubbish. The brushed steel versions are surprisingly different! They look great and feel much better quality than their white versions. "
Review 2 for LAP 13A Switched Fused Connection Unit Brushed Stainless Steel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classy looking product
13 Feb 2016
By
, Cornwall
" Looks very good for the money. full range used. No problem with any of the products. "
Review 3 for LAP 13A Switched Fused Connection Unit Brushed Stainless Steel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A touch of class
6 Feb 2016
By
, Somerset
" Have used LAP on several projects and have had no issues. This less expensive, well finished range adds a touch of class to the finished job ! "
Review 4 for LAP 13A Switched Fused Connection Unit Brushed Stainless Steel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant finishing touch
24 Nov 2015
By
, Leeds
" Am so glad I changed from standard white plastic to these brushed steel units - makes such a difference to the end product of a redecorated kitchen.
Easy to fit - just remember to switch off the correct circuit breaker otherwise you'll probably receive a bit of a buzz.
Take it from me, it's not enjoyable :-\
"
Review 5 for LAP 13A Switched Fused Connection Unit Brushed Stainless Steel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Kitchen
3 Jul 2015
By
, Isle of Islay
" I had a new kitchen fitted and wanted nice looking sockets and light switch. These were excellent value. Even the electrician commented on how good they looked. "
Review 6 for LAP 13A Switched Fused Connection Unit Brushed Stainless Steel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value range
21 Mar 2015
By
, Somerset
" Bought several of the range, brushed steel switches & plug sockets, when I did a complete rebuild of my kitchen. Excellent value for money and quality was not compromised. "
Review 7 for LAP 13A Switched Fused Connection Unit Brushed Stainless Steel
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
electrical lap
12 Jul 2012
By
, paignton devon
" Great product great value trade price makes for a more profitable job and more attractive to my customers that in this climate keeps me working. "
Review 8 for LAP 13A Switched Fused Connection Unit Brushed Stainless Steel
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Switch
1 Jul 2015
By
, Bath
" Nice simple good looking well made switch. What more could you ask for at a good price. "
Review 9 for LAP 13A Switched Fused Connection Unit Brushed Stainless Steel
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Switch
14 May 2015
By
, Bucks
" This is a good looking product at a very reasonable price "
Review 10 for LAP 13A Switched Fused Connection Unit Brushed Stainless Steel
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Switch on, switch off!
11 Nov 2014
By
, Midlands
" I bought this switched fused connection unit to give me accessible isolation for appliances I have installed in my kitchen. I already had brushed steel accessories installed so I wanted something that was in keeping with the look. This item was ideal and unlike many other makes I had looked at from other retailers this one was very well priced. I haven't switched it on and off very much as it is a pain to keep resetting the clock on the microwave but so far I have had no reliability problems so could happily recommend this product to others. "
Review 11 for LAP 13A Switched Fused Connection Unit Brushed Stainless Steel
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look great
24 Oct 2014
By
, Leicester
" Look really great and work well. Only negative point is screws are too short and didn't fit one of my boxes. Needed to use old ones which were a bit worn "
Review 12 for LAP 13A Switched Fused Connection Unit Brushed Stainless Steel
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Impressed!
8 Sep 2014
By
, Rainford
" Previously only ever considered crabtree products but have decided to use LAP products for the refitting of the ensuite.
First impressions are good - the packaging is protective enough to prevent scratches to the brushed steel fascia.
The unit is solid and attractive, although the supplied 12mm electrical screws are far too short. Out of the half dozen I bought, one has been returned due to the grub screw to the live terminal failing to tighten.
Time will tell as to whether the brushed steel finish will keep its looks, but the good lady wife is happy with what she sees so far! "