Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m

A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
54 of 56(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Review 1 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roof felt
7 Jul 2016
By
, treharris
" bought this to put on the roof of my wood shed before I put a steel sheet over the top to stop any drips of water going on to the wood in the frost. "
Review 2 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a great find!
5 Jul 2016
By
, Newtown
" Building a workshop with corrugated roof and I wanted to lay a barrier down.
I could tell the quality of the A1 Protect. water resistant, strong and easy to lay. Finished laying at 9 pm, ready to do corrugated steel in morning. Heavy rain storms during night and it withstood the test.
Definitely buy again.
"
Review 3 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Product
27 Mar 2016
By
, Staines
" Fully watertight sheet. For the UK weather with wind and rain being unpredictable, this sheet is something that does the job and reliable. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A1 Roofing Underlay
18 Mar 2016
By
, Oxford
" If you want a moisture barrier, this beats old style under-felt hands down. Lightweight and inexpensive. If you don't need breathable membrane, this is the one. "
Review 5 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
25 Feb 2016
By
, Durham
" This underlay was suggested by a lady in the Bishop Auckland branch as the item I wanted was not in stock.
It is so light, strong and easy to handle when laying it.
Thanks to the young lady for getting me to buy a superb product which is highly recommended.
"
Review 6 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slater felt replacement
13 Feb 2016
By
, Wales
" Clean, light and easy to cut, this product does everything that traditional felt does but better. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
underlay
26 Jan 2016
By
, hull
" Excellent product. Would recommend. I have used Plumbfix and Screwfix products and service for many years and I've always been satisfied. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lightweight felt excellent buy
11 Oct 2015
By
, essex
" Easy to cut very strong and lightweight, value for money "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what i needed
12 Sep 2015
By
, leamington spa
" i needed a liner for my metal shed,this seemed to be the best option as i was trying to get rid of the dreadful condensation problem i had.it is easy to cut,does not rip and by using builders double backed tape (also from screwfix) it adhered easily to the metal.this has transformed my shed from a damp metal box into a dry workshop,an excellent product. "
Review 10 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent weather protector
11 Sep 2015
By
, Caerphilly
" Easy to use, gives good weather protection and excellent value for money. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item
1 Sep 2015
By
, loughborough
" I used this product to waterproof my summer house walls prior to installing insulation. It has provided a barrier between the wooden walls and the insulation to keep the inside completely dry. It rained shortly after I installed it and the inside was bone dry - maybe another use for this versatile product! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1
9 Jul 2015
By
, cornwall
" Bought this to do a small repair on my porch it was that easy to use I ended up doing the whole porch roof, A1 is the right name for this product, if it holds up as good as it was to use you will never hear any complaints from me.billm "
Review 13 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff!
4 Jul 2015
By
, Holsworthy
" Bought as a temporary cover before I cover the roof of the garage with Cladco. Was going to use my breathable felt, but at a 1/3 of the cost this presents excellent value for money. I'm also going to try it as an alternative to breather felt for vertical slating. Would highly recommend this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cabin roof
16 Jun 2015
By
, hull
" Bought this as an waterproof underlay to lay on a cabin roof prior to putting shingles on.it meant that I could take my time knowing the cabin was watertight also an extra layer of protection.does the job and was the best value by far.would use again "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No brainer
30 May 2015
By
, St Austell
" The best product at the best price. All the local builders merchants could not come c;ose to this price.
Easy to lay easy to cut. Really strong and most of all waterproof. Used it before and will use it again as I say a No Brainer "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very durable and easy to use
12 May 2015
By
, dundee
" Used this as underlay on a pitched roof and it was left exposed for about 2mths in the worst part of winter and it gets really windy where I am. Even after this it didn't let a drop of water in and shows no signs of ripping or tearing , even on the loose flaps exposed to the wind. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roofing underlay
23 Apr 2015
By
, Somerset, United Kin
" I am constructing an all weather tree house for our three amazing Foster children so needed quality roofing underlay to facilitate over night camp outs.
Brilliant product will be back for more if the children decided their tree house needs an extension!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roof fix
21 Apr 2015
By
, CRAWLEY in bloom
" I bought one pack of this underlay as a trial to repair rips in the existing felt. It was so easy to work with that I decided to buy more packs and do the whole roof. An excellent product. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked well
6 Apr 2015
By
, Eastbourne
" I had to replace some torn underlay on my roof. As i had some faulty tiles and found the rain was coming through. It worked well and was easy to work with. Would definitely use again "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 15m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protect A1 Roofing Underlay 1
27 Mar 2015
By
, huddersfield
" What can I say, this does exactly what it says. The underlay was easy to cut and lay out, once the battens were in place it does the job of stopping any water breaching the tiles getting inside the roof. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>