Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Multipurpose Blade 185mm

Multipurpose Blade 185mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Review 1 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Blade
3 Jan 2016
By
, Reading
" I bought this saw blade to cut a solid wooden door to size. It cut extremely neatly both across and with the grain and made the job very easy; much easier than using a plane!
Would certainly recommend this blade for this type of job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Saw Blade
2 Jan 2016
By
, Holbeach
" It does exactly what it says on the package
It cuts it all with ease, impressive blade
"
Review 3 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw blade
18 Dec 2015
By
, st neots
" Bought this to cut 18mm cement board, as I had nothing to touch it. It fitted my Makita circular saw and cut it with no trouble. "
Review 4 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great blade
31 Oct 2015
By
, Peasedown St John
" It does exactly what it says on the package
It cuts it all with ease even 40mm solid oak work tops,cross grain and long grain I'm impressed
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says
20 Jun 2015
By
, Isle of Wight
" Bought as a replacement blade for a general purpose circular saw, used on steel pipes, floorboards, plastic soffits and lots more. Used extensively for over two years on a single blade, can't rate this blade enough. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good discdoes the job
25 Mar 2015
By
, Cornwall
" This disc is ideal for the building project I am doing, would recommend it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent saw blade
2 Jun 2014
By
, taunton
" good product and it does what it says on the tin, i will definately use it again "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for metal
20 May 2014
By
, London
" We build flight cases and we need to cut 2mm thick aluminium extrustions.
We could not find a metal cutting TCT blade that was <190mm diameter. It seems most metal cutting blades are 250mm+.
This was the only one I could find that cuts metal. Bonus is that it works on everything. Metal, wood, plastic etc. Very good value and as a light user who uses saws infrequently this is a value for money blade as I dont need to buy different blades for different compounds. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No drama's
25 Nov 2013
By
, Edinburgh
" This blade is faby. Chewed through a galvanised water tank & piping with no problems. Would have taken alot longer if I'd used another blade! "
Review 10 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick clean cutting
24 May 2013
By
, edinburgh
" I bought this blade after the blade that came with the saw refused to cut through a beech worktop. The cut was very fast and effortless.
Cutting the workpiece face down resulted in a very clean cut on the top face and very little breakout on the underside.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Blade
11 Apr 2013
By
, Welwyn
" Excellent blade, works well.
Long lasting.
Good price and good general blade for most applications
"
Review 12 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Circular Saw
19 Nov 2012
By
, Liverpool
" Used a circular saw before but only a small one. Found easy to use & adjust when cutting chipboard.Kept to line well with guide.Plenty of controls on it .Good value for money.Although I have indicated 5 star reliability,it's too early to say as I've only used it for an hour. "
Review 13 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like a knife through butter...
18 Apr 2015
By
, Stourbridge
" This blade takes some beating. It cuts through anything - like nails buried in wood. It leaves a perfectly smooth edge on plastic pipe. It slices aluminium sheet and steel - such as threaded 10mm bar.
Gone are the days where you worried about snagging and the menace of teeth flying off at high speed.
Just make sure it's running at top speed and go for it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good blade
6 Apr 2015
By
, Kilmarnock
" does the job, cuts anything and lasts well.
Doesn't burr wood even after cutting steel
"
Review 15 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evolution Saw Blade
21 Nov 2014
By
, Gosport
" This blade is good quality at an affordable price. "
Review 16 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really useful blade
20 Nov 2014
By
, Portsmouth
" I bought the Evolution 185mm saw a while back and the blade has lasted well. I did use it to cut metal which has made it a little scrappy when cutting Melamine Faced Cuipboard.
As I was making some shelves out of MFC and needed a cut that would not split I bought a new blade. MFC is a tricky little critter to cut at the best of times but the new blade gave a crisp cut on the underside and minimal splitting on the top side.
Might see if I can get the old blade sharpened, but at £25 it didn't break the bank.
"
Review 17 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good blade
10 Nov 2014
By
, Lincolnshire
" Used these blades for a while and they are as good as the hype.
Cuts clean and metals don't get to hot.
We are impressed.
"
Review 18 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MAGIC!
18 Feb 2014
By
, Derby
" these things are magic, bought second hand steel racking for my unit and you guessed it..........it was too big so at it i went with my evolution circular saw MAKING it fit. Never used on wood but 6mm steel it cant get enough of! "
Review 19 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful and adaptable blade
23 May 2012
By
, Christchurch
" I bought this specifically to cut down lacquer finish kitchen cabinet doors that I was using to make a run of bathroom units. I made sure to have the outer finish on the reverse side and this gave a flawless cut. There was some very minor chipping on the upper surface but I have managed to conceal this. Also used it successfully with other timber sheet material. I think I'll just keep this blade fitted and use it for most jobs. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution Rage Multipurpose Saw Blade 185mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would not use again on metal
15 Jun 2015
By
, campbeltown
" Had some tin roofing to cut which was only about 1.5mm thick. I was thinking of cutting this with angle grinder and metal cutting blade, but having bought the saw with a rage blade fitted and claiming it could cut up to 6mm steel i didn't think it would cause much wear to the blade unfortunately after cutting 1 sheet the blade seemed to be going blunt. Several teeth were damaged. Would possibly be alright for the odd hidden nail but wouldn't recommend for cutting metal. "
Page : 1 2 next>