Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution 305mm Disc Cutter 24

Evolution 305mm Disc Cutter 24
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution Electric 305mm Disc Cutter 230V
Review 1 for Evolution Electric 305mm Disc Cutter 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A step forward
18 Mar 2015
By nasher46
, bristol
" I decided to try this electric cutter as the constant feeding of the 2 stroke petrol mix and the physical effort of starting the engine in the petrol version was getting a bit much. It was so easy, plug in and go its that simple, it comes with a diamond blade which appears very good quality I was cutting engineering bricks and concrete blocks with mine and it sailed through them, when I originally took it out of the box it seemed the cam for the blade was on the wrong side (opposite side to petrol cutters) and thought it would obscure the view of cut but it doesn't. I am very pleased with it and wont be using my petrol saw again unless absolutely necessary, I cant comment on the reliability at the moment as I haven't used it for long enough but at present its all good. "
Review 2 for Evolution Electric 305mm Disc Cutter 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 star disc cutter
8 Sep 2013
By cheshirebricks
, Cheshire
" this has got to be the best disc cutter i have owned well worth the money "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution Electric 305mm Disc Cutter 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very good
4 Aug 2013
By Fifi
, Maidstone
" I was toying with the idea of buying a petrol saw and then found this. It's cheaper and now I've used both it does everything its petrol cousins can do - perhaps with the exception of being able to use it away from a power source. So, if you can get power to what you need to cut - buy this and pocket the substantial saving. It's a great product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution Electric 305mm Disc Cutter 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evolution concrete cutting
13 Mar 2011
By bigbiscuit
, scotland
" with 40 years in the trade i can say this is a very good tool, powerfull cutter, no problems like a petrol cutter, and excellent after care. fast cutting. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution Electric 305mm Disc Cutter 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first class
2 Jan 2011
By safc
, northumberland
" been a builder for 35 years its the best saw i have used, pick it up and away u you go stars 1st time and cuts anything a petrol saw can, recommend it to anyone "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution Electric 305mm Disc Cutter 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for money
28 Oct 2009
By jobabob
, West Sussex
" Would recomend very good for job needed for and will be perfect for future projects "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution Electric 305mm Disc Cutter 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a beast
1 Sep 2013
By Mrnice
, Swansea
" I was really suprised at how good this cutter is a soft start so no kick heavy enough to stay in place but not too heavy to handle good blade for cut down on house walls when you look at hiring one of these bad boys a couple of times on an extension it make good sence and good value for money to buy this cutter "
Review 8 for Evolution Electric 305mm Disc Cutter 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What a suprise
10 Sep 2012
By Anonymous
, Hull
" I have used a Hitachi stone saws for at least the past 25 years, and I was looking at replacing my old saw for a new Hitachi. Unfortunately the the price tag of £600 was just to expensive. So I bought the Evolution stone saw with some suspicion. so far I have been very pleasantly surprised. I like the soft start, I also like the wrap around grip. The only slight criticism I have is the safety button is a little bit fiddly. "