Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

T20 T-star driver bit included. Serrations on lower thread for quick and safe fastening. Non-threaded shank allows the two materials to be pulled tightly together. Upper thread locks the deckboard securely.

T20 T-star driver bit included. Serrations on lower thread for quick and safe fastening. Non-threaded shank allows the two materials to be pulled tightly together. Upper thread locks the deckboard securely.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Spax Wirox Plus C4 Decking Screws 4.5 x 60mm Pack of 500
Review 1 for Spax Wirox Plus C4 Decking Screws 4.5 x 60mm Pack of 500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spax Countersunk Wirox Plus C4
21 Nov 2014
By duetto73
, Berwick Upon Tweed
" This is the first decking I have constructed, after reading reviews on most other decking screws I decided to use these, a bit more expensive but well worth the price the T20 drive head is positive with no slipping out when driving the screws in. "
Review 2 for Spax Wirox Plus C4 Decking Screws 4.5 x 60mm Pack of 500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Superb
30 Sep 2014
By mraverage99
, plymouth
" These are well worth the extra coin! I have done a few decking projects and this is the first time i have used these screws, I will use them again if i end up doing more decking. No pilot drilling or countersinking required, they just go straight in and no slippage or rounding off! Saves loads of time. 3 stars for reliability because i have only just fitted them, see how they go? "
Review 3 for Spax Wirox Plus C4 Decking Screws 4.5 x 60mm Pack of 500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 star product
24 Aug 2014
By r3tude
, Staffordshire
" I love these screws they have been so much easier to use than normal deck screws. More expensive than others but much better and well worth the extra. These drive in one handed, so easy, no need to countersink or pre drill, they screw in so neat and tight.
The only bad thing is I didn't buy enough. "
Review 4 for Spax Wirox Plus C4 Decking Screws 4.5 x 60mm Pack of 500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deceptively effective
2 Aug 2014
By Apprentice2
, Glasgow
" Don't be fooled by the small head, these screws are extremely effective for pinning boards down tight and secure. Only minor downside was when lifting a few boards I had laid last year using the same make of screws, a few ( not all) of the heads slipped on the drive - note however that they never slip on the way in. Well worth the extra few pence. "
Review 5 for Spax Wirox Plus C4 Decking Screws 4.5 x 60mm Pack of 500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spax
1 Aug 2014
By lizy
, Derby
" These Spax screws are brilliant for decking they are guaranteed not to corrode for at least
15 years, they also screw into the gaps of your decking without making any marks in the wood as other screws do with the head.
I would always use these.
"
Review 6 for Spax Wirox Plus C4 Decking Screws 4.5 x 60mm Pack of 500
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product
23 Jun 2014
By MrDeck
, Manchester
" The double thread on these screws is great at pulling the deckboards tight against the joists "
Review 7 for Spax Wirox Plus C4 Decking Screws 4.5 x 60mm Pack of 500
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spax Countersunk Wirox Plus C4
18 Nov 2014
By GregB
, London
" At the recommendation of my builder, I used these screws to fix my victorian floor down before finishing.
These screws are fantastic. They counter sink really easily without splitting any timber, which was just what was needed, and they look just like nails from a distance.
I would recommend anyone putting down new or replacement floors to use these was it allows you to access the subfloor should you need to at a later date. "
Review 8 for Spax Wirox Plus C4 Decking Screws 4.5 x 60mm Pack of 500
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finishes decking beautifully
19 May 2014
By AndrewC
, Bury St Edmunds
" Great product, really adds an extra touch of quality to decking projects.
Really good quality, exactly what you would expect from a German product, even comes with the driver bit.
Separated threads pull deck boards tight into the frame, gives a great solid feel and should minimise and warping "