Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

5Ltr Dust Extractor

5Ltr Dust Extractor
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scheppach HD2P 2 in 1 5Ltr Dust Extractor 230V
Review 1 for Scheppach HD2P 2 in 1 5Ltr Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dust extractor
12 Aug 2015
By No17
, Southport
" Excellent bit of kit just the perfect size for my
Workshop, packs away under bench very easily
It was delivered in record time, well pleased
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scheppach HD2P 2 in 1 5Ltr Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
13 May 2015
By Carver6
, Belfast
" I am a hobbyist who makes things from wood, bone, antler etc etc. A lot of the work is carving (power carving) the materials and sanding. I was looking for a compact dust extractor that would work with a mobile work station to eliminate most this dust at the source and couldn't be happier! 99% of the time it is all fine dust it is used for and seems to work great and the smaller 5L capacity isn't a problem but have also found it to work well with electric planner collecting wood chips but would expect the 5L capacity to be an issue if collecting chipping's 99% of the time. I was impressed with the delivery time, ordered on a sunday and delivered to my door tuesday morning. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scheppach HD2P 2 in 1 5Ltr Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit for price
16 Mar 2015
By FixitPM
, Boston
" Having used an old Aquavac as a dust extractor, for a couple of decades, it was time to retire it with something that would fit neatly into my van and would be less cumbersome on site whilst keeping dust and debris to a minimum when cutting and drilling.
I have given it full marks (even on reliability) as I know that , with Screwfix, if anything goes wrong during the warranty period, they will sort it without quibbling.
There are much more powerful extractors out there but for what I want, this is everything, and then some.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scheppach HD2P 2 in 1 5Ltr Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just the job
31 Dec 2014
By busyasalways
, gloucestershire
" This is just the job for people that don't want to spend time tidying up after large or small jobs. Everything stores with the unit itself. I have used this on allsorts of power tool, both fixed and hand held. It even copes with my electric planner. Just attach the pipe to the outlet where the dust bag would go and away you go. Everything is sucked up into the unit. Dust collection bag is not massive but the pros far out weigh the cons. Worth the money. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scheppach HD2P 2 in 1 5Ltr Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just job for small workshop
16 Oct 2014
By putaponman
, North Yorkshire
" My old ex domestic vacuum died, and at a very reasonable price this dust extractor more than fits the bill.
I can now plug into my saw and router tables which were always jammiing up with chippings.
Also the drilling attachment means no more mess in the house when fixing sheves etc!
Great value, for occasional use as the the other dust extractors are far more expensive and not as versatile.
Can't comment on reliability yet
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scheppach HD2P 2 in 1 5Ltr Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dust Extractor.
29 Jan 2015
By Andy76
, Northern Ireland
" Excellent working for the DIY for domestic use. Compact and manageable. Bit noisy. Would like them to make a side slit where the electric plug wire can be placed so that the lid can be closed while using. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scheppach HD2P 2 in 1 5Ltr Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Compact and functional
23 Oct 2014
By Generaljobber
, Merseyside
" Chunky construction without making it too heavy and impressed how the longer than average hose, fittings and power cable store easily within the overall casing. Adequate capacity for use with serious DIY router, saw and drill jobs. Too early to comment on reliability. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scheppach HD2P 2 in 1 5Ltr Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
was brilliant but flawed
15 Aug 2015
By needjoint
, leicester
" its first outing was to hoover up loads dust, second outing was to hoover up little bit dust but it decided to blow back on me all over customers lounge. so I had loads of work to go fetch my old vac from home that cleared up first mess
then I decided to investigate I found that the whole interior was covered in dust which was no surprise then I checked the bag (which was half full) so I thought id empty it to be sure as I wanted to keep it. well the bag zip broke when trying to undo. scheppach missed a trick here, firstly they gained one unhappy customer and 2ndly why oh why didn't they make the vac with a paper filter as the after sales could be huge...
"
Review 9 for Scheppach HD2P 2 in 1 5Ltr Dust Extractor 230V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ok but no fine dust like mdf
29 Apr 2015
By Ale5
, Aylesbury
" I was pretty satisfied with this at first, especially being so compact. Have had one for about 15 months now. I soon got tired with carefully wrapping the hose into position and cut away some of the flanges to make it easier to pack away. The filter bag has quite an open weave though and there are lots of gaps in the outer casing so fine dust like plaster or mdf is likely to get blown all over the room. I also found the on/off button got temperamental after about a year's occasional use, so back to my trusty Dyson until I can afford one of the new Festool systainer types, though that has a limited power take off of only 1200W so nothing seems to be perfect quite yet! "