Product Reviews

LAP 13A 2G DP Socket Pk5

LAP 13A 2G DP Socket Pk5
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Review 1 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
6 Nov 2014
By
, luton
"The look of this socket is very nice and good quality with good price"
Review 2 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely sockets
18 Aug 2012
By
, Leicestershire
"Ordered 3 packs of 5 sockets & light switches to match for our new extension, very pleased with the quality & the prompt delivery, very good price, well done Screwfix !"
Review 3 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
look fantastic on slate tiles
12 Mar 2012
By
, Devon
"My wife chose these to go on our new slate tiles & they look wonderful!!
Good quality product of strong reliable construction. Cable insert screws are good & you can really tighten without waiting for them or the plastic to break.
Remember that with the flat design you do need to be fitting to a flat surface to get the right effect.
Fantastic value as a pack of 5 but comparatively expensive if you need to add the odd one. I ended up buying 2 packs rather than 3 individual sockets to make up the 8 I needed.
Good quality product that looks fantastic when fitted. Of course I would recommend.
"
Review 4 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very neat
19 Nov 2014
By
, Halifax
"I bought these to spruce up my kitchen and was not disappointed they look superb, far better than the old white ones that were looking shabby."
Review 5 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stylish product
4 Nov 2014
By
, Birmingham
"Product looks as good as the pictures on the site so am impressed with them for appearance.
The electrician likes them for the screw less clip on front as it means he doesn't damage the nickel finish.
I cannot comment yet on reliability but as the electrician hasn't broken any of the terminals I would say they are robust enough to be used at 'tradesman speed'
The clip on front on some of the sockets is not as solid as others hence the four star rating but overall I am happy with them."
Review 6 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best valve Double scoket ever
4 Aug 2012
By
, St.Andrews
"great valve when you buy 5 at a time, no screws to be seen bought these for kitchen and living room for a touch of class.."
Review 7 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice but.......
21 Apr 2013
By
, Barnsley
"Good value for money. However, i had to return these as due to the connections being located at the lower end of the rear of the socket the electric cables in our house would not stretch that far. The old socket that we took off for had the connections more towards the top and so did not cause a problem. Also i noticed that the back plate is plastic, our older ones were made of metal. This wasnt a big issue as you dont see the back plate, this was merely an observation."
Review 8 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAP Flat Plate
10 Aug 2011
By
, Eastbourne
"The only downside is that they have to be fixed to a perfectly flat surface. So be prepared for making good imperfect walls.
I'm not sure I do that again. Once fitted they look good, and work perfectly
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LAP 13A 2-Gang DP Switched Plug Socket Black Nickel Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
complete cheapo rubbish
4 Aug 2014
By
, derby
"have used the Crabtree ones for years. i am a pro tradesman so i have plenty of experience of the vast range of materials out there.
i can honestly say i have never come accross such cheap rubbish as these sockets.
Screwfix has decided not to stock the crabtree ones now (probably because they are expensive but with good reason). so when i went in for some i had no choice other than these "LAP" ones.
very week plastic backs to them.
very thin/week "clip on" fronts.
most of all, they are so BADLY designed that UNLESS you are fitting these into a new build with todays metal boxes, they practically do not fit the old boxes. they are so tight you lose the ability to move the virtical adjustment.
if you are replacing old sockets on an existing installation, you can quite easily find you have 4 additional lugs on your back box, you have to hammer them flat otherwise you CANNOT get these cheap & nasty sockets into them.
would i ever buy them again? i wouldn't use them if they were GIVEN to me.
for any DIYer looking at using these, they are a very cheap & nasty version of the quality ones Screwfix do now not stock. do not waste your money on cheap sockets, it doesn't pay in the end. i should have known better so the cost loss is my own fault."