Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aqualisa Built-In Mixer Shower

Aqualisa Built-In Mixer Shower
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aqualisa Aquavalve 609 Built-In Thermostatic Mixer Shower Chrome
Review 1 for Aqualisa Aquavalve 609 Built-In Thermostatic Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shower
13 Feb 2016
By
, Winsford. Cheshire
" My 4 th Aqualisa only because I have moved house so about to replace a manual valve with a thermostatic they work great with 1" pipe on a gravity system but still good on 15mm and 0.1 bar head. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aqualisa Aquavalve 609 Built-In Thermostatic Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent shower
16 Apr 2015
By
, Coventry
" Used in conjunction with combi boiler. Good quality. Great flow rate. Would recommend. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aqualisa Aquavalve 609 Built-In Thermostatic Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shower
30 Jan 2013
By
, Oxfordshire
" Delighted to have gone back to using an Aqualisa shower from the one we had. Temperature and flow much better. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aqualisa Aquavalve 609 Built-In Thermostatic Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very reliable
12 Jun 2011
By
, tyrone
" had one of these for 18years with no bother at all, not even new hose.
only reason buying a new one is refurbing shower room and need to update look to chrome. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aqualisa Aquavalve 609 Built-In Thermostatic Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Pruchase
10 Mar 2011
By
, Louth
" A great product! I ve used many aqualisa Shower valves! Especially good for hard water areas "
Review 6 for Aqualisa Aquavalve 609 Built-In Thermostatic Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GOOD VALUE
28 Jul 2014
By
, rochdale
" Used to replace a mira concealed shower.
did job perfect and covered all existing holes,so no making good . Only quibble is the on off knob is slightly awkward to grip for elderly couple so i need to find out if there is one i can replace it with maybe with a little lever on. cant really remark on reliability on something i have just fitted for the first time
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aqualisa Aquavalve 609 Built-In Thermostatic Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very good thermo mixer
24 Feb 2014
By
, Stratford upon avon
" This was to replace an existing concealed mixer. It needed a little more room in the block wall because of the improved 15mm connections. easy to fit, good instructions and it looks a quality unit once installed. The red ring allows adjustment of the red button, so the temperature can be left against the button then increased if required, no need to set the temperature each time you shower.
I am very pleased with this unit.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aqualisa Aquavalve 609 Built-In Thermostatic Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well but a bit plastic-y
2 Jun 2013
By
, Huntingdon
" Bought this to replace a 30 year old Aqualisa manual (non-thermostatic) unit. Needed a larger hole but mounting etc. was similar. They used to insist that 22mm feeds were essential but now supply 12.5mm pushfit fittings. Control valve knob veryr ounded and smooth - harder to grip but better to bump into. Feels rather more cheaply made than the old unit - you can buy a brass one if you have a lot more to spend. Surprised by how much better the thermostatic unit is. If it lasts well I will be pleased. "
Review 9 for Aqualisa Aquavalve 609 Built-In Thermostatic Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good recognised brand shower
24 Feb 2013
By
, london
" Aqualisa has a great customer service and technical department so good product to install for customers. However beaware that if fitting in a rented property the three year quarantee is not valid!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aqualisa Aquavalve 609 Built-In Thermostatic Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Plastic mixer shower
20 Feb 2016
By
, Glasgow
" I got this because I thought I was buying a quality product and while it looks ok and in effect does the job, its almost entirely made of plastic.
I had to take extra care in case I overtightened and of the fixings just in case I broke it.
We will see how long it lasts....... "
Aqualisa Product Expert25 Feb 2016
Hello, thank you for your feedback. Should you have any further concerns regarding this product, please phone Screwfix on 03330 112 112 and they will be able to assist you further. Kind regards, Rachel AqualisaProductsLtd_UK
Review 11 for Aqualisa Aquavalve 609 Built-In Thermostatic Mixer Shower Chrome
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good shower
14 Jun 2012
By
, Essex
" Aqualisa are the best showers with an excellent guarantee. I was unhappy the day after I purchased this shower I received a 10% discount code from Screwfix. I then checked the price online and found it cheaper elsewhere. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.