Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Irwin Jack 880 Saw 22"

Irwin Jack 880 Saw 22"
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Review 1 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best so far
16 Oct 2014
By
, Solihull ex building
"This is the second one I have purchased,I did not need a new one as the other is fine.I think they are very good and worth every penny."
Review 2 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irwin jacksaw
11 Nov 2013
By
, penarth
"have used before the best saw you can buy and does the job every time super product"
Review 3 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent saw
20 Aug 2012
By
, Dumfries
"It cuts smoothly and quickly. Couldn't ask for any more!"
Review 4 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super saw
19 Jul 2012
By
, Watford, herts
"very nice saw, comfortable, performs well on both rip and cross cuts in hard and soft woods, also very adept with all composit boards. i've been a carpenter for 25+ years and only my "phily disston" is better."
Review 5 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best saw i have used
3 Aug 2011
By
, grimsby
"i got a saw for £4 i tourt it wud last say a few months and it wunt cut a thing so so i speant £9 i i wont be buing a other saw for a very long time qullity saw now i wudnt buy any other just as quick as my jig saw brilliant saw x"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy
21 Mar 2011
By
, north wales
"a very smooth cut makes easywork on all the jobs i have used it on plus the price"
Review 7 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
15 Oct 2009
By
, UK
"As a general builder, I use these saws a lot.
They have a solid and balanced feel. Unlike many saws, these are not whippy. Also unlike many saws, you can use the handle to give you a reliable 45 and 90 degree angle, even after heavy and prolonged abuse, the handle doesn't start to wobble.
If you're after a good saw, you can't get much better than these!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best saws on the market
9 Jul 2009
By
, basildon
"i am a genarall handy man my brother in law is a chippy
an my uncall is a landscaper and we all use jack saws thay are far better than stanley or eny of the others i wood recommend jack saws to eny one or eny trade or diy
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hand saw
7 Jun 2014
By
, Staffordshire
"Again, good quality, handle is comfortable.
Good all round saw.
"
Review 10 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good saw
20 Apr 2013
By
, Midlands
"Good sharp saw. I do not do a great deal of sawing, so will be able to say how well it lasted in a a couple of years"