Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

22" (558mm). Razor sharp triple ground teeth with unique cutting angle for use in all materials. Cuts on the push and pull. Water-based lacquer gives four times more rust protection. Comfortable handle for prolonged use.

22" (558mm). Razor sharp triple ground teeth with unique cutting angle for use in all materials. Cuts on the push and pull. Water-based lacquer gives four times more rust protection. Comfortable handle for prolonged use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Review 1 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irwin jacksaw
11 Nov 2013
By piedpiper51
, penarth
"have used before the best saw you can buy and does the job every time super product"
Review 2 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent saw
20 Aug 2012
By EricFrog
, Dumfries
"It cuts smoothly and quickly. Couldn't ask for any more!"
Review 3 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super saw
19 Jul 2012
By splat
, Watford, herts
"very nice saw, comfortable, performs well on both rip and cross cuts in hard and soft woods, also very adept with all composit boards. i've been a carpenter for 25+ years and only my "phily disston" is better."
Review 4 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best saw i have used
3 Aug 2011
By billbobjob
, grimsby
"i got a saw for £4 i tourt it wud last say a few months and it wunt cut a thing so so i speant £9 i i wont be buing a other saw for a very long time qullity saw now i wudnt buy any other just as quick as my jig saw brilliant saw x"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy
21 Mar 2011
By Anonymous
, north wales
"a very smooth cut makes easywork on all the jobs i have used it on plus the price"
Review 6 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
15 Oct 2009
By Ostrich
, UK
"As a general builder, I use these saws a lot.
They have a solid and balanced feel. Unlike many saws, these are not whippy. Also unlike many saws, you can use the handle to give you a reliable 45 and 90 degree angle, even after heavy and prolonged abuse, the handle doesn't start to wobble.
If you're after a good saw, you can't get much better than these!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best saws on the market
9 Jul 2009
By terry1234
, basildon
"i am a genarall handy man my brother in law is a chippy
an my uncall is a landscaper and we all use jack saws thay are far better than stanley or eny of the others i wood recommend jack saws to eny one or eny trade or diy
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good saw
20 Apr 2013
By sawman
, Midlands
"Good sharp saw. I do not do a great deal of sawing, so will be able to say how well it lasted in a a couple of years"