Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Irwin Jack 880 Saw 22"

Irwin Jack 880 Saw 22"
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Review 1 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top notch saw
27 Apr 2016
By
, Magherafelt
" Great cutting saw, very sharp and easy to use. Usually I use bacho saws but haven't been impressed by their quality lately so thought I would give this saw a try. Only difference is the handle onthis saw is slightly bulky but you soon get used to it. Would definitely buy again. "
Review 2 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cutting edge......
2 Sep 2015
By
, Cheshire
" Nice saw, sturdy blade cuts clean and true through a range of materials. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
13 May 2015
By
, Hartlepool
" Great saw, sturdy and really up to the job, great price and helpful staff recommended this tool "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irwin Jack 22" Saw
19 Mar 2015
By
, Houston
" Great saw for the money. Have found them to be the best quality for my needs. Stay sharp over extended use on various types of timber. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Jacksaw
16 Nov 2014
By
, Eastliegh
" Gets the job done quick, nice flex and smooth cutting "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irwin wood saw
7 Nov 2014
By
, Morecambe
" Excellent product easy to handle, has a reliable and sharp cutting blade. "
Review 7 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best so far
16 Oct 2014
By
, Solihull ex building
" This is the second one I have purchased,I did not need a new one as the other is fine.I think they are very good and worth every penny. "
Review 8 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irwin jacksaw
11 Nov 2013
By
, penarth
" have used before the best saw you can buy and does the job every time super product "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent saw
20 Aug 2012
By
, Dumfries
" It cuts smoothly and quickly. Couldn't ask for any more! "
Review 10 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super saw
19 Jul 2012
By
, Watford, herts
" very nice saw, comfortable, performs well on both rip and cross cuts in hard and soft woods, also very adept with all composit boards. i've been a carpenter for 25+ years and only my "phily disston" is better. "
Review 11 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best saw i have used
3 Aug 2011
By
, grimsby
" i got a saw for £4 i tourt it wud last say a few months and it wunt cut a thing so so i speant £9 i i wont be buing a other saw for a very long time qullity saw now i wudnt buy any other just as quick as my jig saw brilliant saw x "
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent buy
21 Mar 2011
By
, north wales
" a very smooth cut makes easywork on all the jobs i have used it on plus the price "
Review 13 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
15 Oct 2009
By
, UK
" As a general builder, I use these saws a lot.
They have a solid and balanced feel. Unlike many saws, these are not whippy. Also unlike many saws, you can use the handle to give you a reliable 45 and 90 degree angle, even after heavy and prolonged abuse, the handle doesn't start to wobble.
If you're after a good saw, you can't get much better than these! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best saws on the market
9 Jul 2009
By
, basildon
" i am a genarall handy man my brother in law is a chippy
an my uncall is a landscaper and we all use jack saws thay are far better than stanley or eny of the others i wood recommend jack saws to eny one or eny trade or diy
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw
4 Jan 2016
By
, andover
" its a good saw seems to cut straight for the price not bad "
Review 16 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not Bad At All
13 Oct 2015
By
, Ceredigion
" Bought this to replace a twenty year old Sandvik which has proved itself well, but alas, is now in need of replacement. The Irwin cuts very well but I doubt it will live up to the longevity of the Sandvik. I do find the handle quite cheap feeling but it does hold well in the hand. Overall, at this early stage, I am satisfied with my choice. "
Review 17 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
15 May 2015
By
, Surrey
" Great saw for the price and good cutting action! Good hand grip. "
Review 18 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hand saw
7 Jun 2014
By
, Staffordshire
" Again, good quality, handle is comfortable.
Good all round saw.
"
Review 19 for Irwin Jack Universal Saw 22"
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good saw
20 Apr 2013
By
, Midlands
" Good sharp saw. I do not do a great deal of sawing, so will be able to say how well it lasted in a a couple of years "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.