Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tacker Staples Retail 140Pc

Tacker Staples Retail 140Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Review 1 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good staples
8 Aug 2015
By HeavyMan
, Oxfordshire
" Nice to have a selection of lengths on hand if you're not sure what you'll need, and once in they stayed in with no problems at all. "
Review 2 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What's not to like?
22 Jul 2014
By TheWoodster
, London
" Unless you're certain what size you need (and my estimate was two sizes out), these are a no-brainer. All the five-star markings are a bit dubious - what can you compare their features against? But they did the job for me and a bit of kitchen cling film will keep them in their plastic pack ready for action. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Staiples nothing special
16 Jun 2014
By Inala
, West Yorkshire
" Do what you would expect the various sizes are handy "
Review 4 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value staple
6 Jun 2014
By Terry50
, Chaddesden, Derby.
" These are one of the best staple I have used, I have had dewalt before and they were sometimes weak. These however do the job with no problems. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staples
17 Sep 2013
By grandad10
, southampton
" as I am a diy I needed a mixed size of staples. searching a lot of sites these from screwfix were on offer at a great price good mixed of sizes and enough for my needs "
Review 6 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Multistaple pack - telepathy!
19 Dec 2012
By Roofpatcher
, Portsmouth
" While looking for staples for new stapler most packs had far too many of one size and expensive. Then I spotted this multipack - EXACTLY what I was looking for. Should come as standard with the staplers. Only a small item but totally worth recommending! "
Review 7 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy Duty Staples
3 May 2012
By Wally6
, Daventry
" Bought a pack of heavy duty staples to go with my Stanley staple gun.
Good choice of staple sizes, worked excellent put things up on the side of my shed.
Good price for multi pack.
Excellent service Screwfix
"
Review 8 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DIY pick and mix
26 Jun 2015
By Frogmorton
, Teesside
" As a DIYer I am unlikely to quickly use 5000 staples of any particular size, assuming I knew which size I needed!
So the availability of a "selection box" is just the ticket. I imagine I will be able to tackle most stapling jobs with this kit.
Although the various sizes are separated, once the pack is opened you will need to wrap it in cling film or similar to prevent all the strips falling out.
"
Review 9 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very useful assortment
9 Jun 2015
By wardsarge
, wales
" I purchased this with the stapler to ensure I had the staples I needed, great selection for starting! "
Review 10 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value staples
26 Jul 2014
By TheShield
, Blackburn
" Bought these to go with my new staple gun, good choice of sizes and the biggest size (14mm) fastened weed membrane to slate battens no problem. "
Review 11 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good selection.
27 Apr 2014
By ddntomb
, Cambiridge
" Good selection of sizes. A few staples have buckled a bit when using. "
Review 12 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good range of sizes
21 Sep 2013
By Sawitsam
, Cambridge
" Purchased the Tacwise staples to use with the Stanley heavy duty staple gun. No problems, job done. "
Review 13 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Work well
11 Aug 2015
By JamesB13
, Letchworth
" Staples are ok and I use most of the different sizes. They do bend easily even in non-laminated mdf.
When I opened the packaging some of the staples stuck to the clear plastic which is more like sticky tape. when getting them off I managed to slice my finger pretty deep as the strips of staples are quite sharp! "
Review 14 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Assorted heavy duty staples
16 Oct 2014
By lottieoxo
, Keighley
" Good range of items in product. The few used to date have done the job required. Found getting into the packaging a bit of a challenge, but think it had just been compressed in storage. "
Review 15 for Tacwise Heavy Duty Staples Pack Galvanised 4400 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A worthy addition
22 Jun 2012
By ACW1963
, Lewisham, London.
" I bought this product to accompany my Tacwise stapler. Good value, should keep me going for a while. "