Product Reviews

Unger 3-Section Tele-Pole 12ft

Unger 3-Section Tele-Pole 12ft
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Unger Telescopic 3-Section Pole 12ft
Review 1 for Unger Telescopic 3-Section Pole 12ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unger Pole
4 Nov 2014
By EdensGrandad
, Birmingham
" Quality product at a reasonable price. Strong enough to do the jobs I bought it for (window washing, hanging Christmas lights from gutter). Locks on telescopic sections are strong and secure. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Unger Telescopic 3-Section Pole 12ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great Product
7 Apr 2013
By ReluctantHousewife
, West Yorks
" I am so pleased we bought this! Together with squegee and microfibre bit they've cleaned our windows in record time. Even at full extension the pole is relativey stable and we could use the tools to clean and dry upstairs windows in our fairly tall house. "
Review 3 for Unger Telescopic 3-Section Pole 12ft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
4 Nov 2012
By Growler51
, Birmingham
" Not cheap, but this product was even better than I expected. Very sturdy aluminium construction and robust plastic grips / collars. Lock on head to retain fittings is a good feature. Easily reaches the upstairs windows and is solid in use. Wish there was a water fed version at this length but probably difficult to get that with a telescopic pole. Can't see us ever needing to buy another ever. So considering the pounds we've spent previously on flimsy versions that don't work well and break easily this is well worth the money.
p.s Well worth reading these reviews to get the combinations of parts that work best together! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Unger Telescopic 3-Section Pole 12ft
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unger Telescopic Pole
13 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, Birmingham
" This Unger Telescopic pole is just what I wanted to enable me to clean the upstairs windows. It's east to use and is of robust quality construction. I also think the Unger Telescopic pole was great value as are all the items on sale at Screwfix. "
Review 5 for Unger Telescopic 3-Section Pole 12ft
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not for the use expected.
7 Jun 2014
By Fatboy123
, Surrey
" I bought this and other accessories to clean windows above my conservatory. I am still up a ladder using the pole at full stretch which is a touch unwieldy. and it does a fair to good job. The thing is great for is cleaning my conservatory roof. get the brush attachment to get off the hard for rubbish follow up with the window wash and then dry. I think it was expensive but with the money. "
Review 6 for Unger Telescopic 3-Section Pole 12ft
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Pole
15 May 2014
By Bubblehead
, Highlands
" Build quality is excellent, the locks are easy to operate. Slightly heavier than i expected. You do get some bending action at full stretch but doesn't affect the performance much. I'am happy with it and would recommend it, much better and safer than using ladders. "
Review 7 for Unger Telescopic 3-Section Pole 12ft
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product but take care
26 Aug 2012
By DecoMan
, Guildford
" This system works very well and is worth the money BUT not all the attachments properly fit all the poles. The Screwfix website doesn't say this and neither does the original manufacturer's (which is pretty hopeless). The combination which DOES work is 12" pole part no. 32317 with the 14" professional squegee part no. 27771 and the professional 14" washer part no. 69615. The guy in the store was very helpful when I exchanged my first wrong purchase but struggled to find the washer on his computer so go armed with the part numbers. The bucket is worth buying too as the washer is too wide for a normal one. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Unger Telescopic 3-Section Pole 12ft
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Essential for window cleaning
12 Aug 2013
By NoCuffTooTough
, Peterborough
" "This system works very well although very expensice BUT not all the attachments properly fit all the poles. The Screwfix website doesn't say this. The listed blade fits but the squeegee doesn't which is disappointing. Screwfix please look into this and update the website!? The bucket is worth buying too as the washer is too wide for a normal one." "
Review 9 for Unger Telescopic 3-Section Pole 12ft
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Splendid
22 Jan 2010
By dibs
, England
" Its an extendable pole, it does what its supposed to. Could do with some comfort grip but thats really nit picking. Lock outs work well and are solid. Long enough to reach first floor windows just. If you have to reach over a consevatory its a bit short. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Unger Telescopic 3-Section Pole 12ft
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
smeared windows
3 Sep 2013
By Anonymous
, Leamington Spa
" Tried 3 times to clean my upstairs windows. always ended up streaked and smeary. A waste of £50 for the set of window cleaning equipment! Pole did extend to required height but quite flexible at full extension. "