Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Spax Woodscrew 4x25 Pozidrive

Spax Woodscrew 4x25 Pozidrive
Average Customer Rating:
4.841 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
69 of 69(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Review 1 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straight through
12 Apr 2016
By
, Edinburgh
" It's quite simple cheap screws are a waste of time. You want instant bite, a secure fit to the head and every screw to be perfect.
Spax screws are all these things as I found out screwing straight through the wooden board I was fixing and into my thumb. Just remember to get the right length!
10 out of 10 "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spax Screws
26 Mar 2016
By
, Herefordshire
" Excellent screw. A little more costly than the average, but, a superior screw. Have used Spax for many years. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only woodscrews I use
23 Mar 2016
By
, Reading, UK
" Pricey but streets ahead of any others. Drive quickly and securely with less cam-out, don't bend or break and hold things fast.
Only downside is they're pricey...
"
Review 4 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pricey but quality product
4 Feb 2016
By
, Manchester
" Using these screws are a dream, you don't feel the screws going in, excellent tread, these definitely aren't cheap but makes the job a lot quicker and the drill doesn't feel the work. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good quality
9 Dec 2015
By
, kent
" excellent quality,no pilot holes needed saves loads of time will use this product again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great screw
16 Nov 2015
By
, London
" These screws are brilliant. Self tapping and easy to use. High quality and never break - we use them all the time. "
Review 7 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screws
11 Nov 2015
By
, southwest
" Cannt say much about screws but they work. i will only buy Spax "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value product
2 Oct 2015
By
, S Wales
" This item was in stock and ready to collect. Large box so really good value for money and good quality screws. Recommended. "
Review 9 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spax wood screws
19 Sep 2015
By
, devon
" Have been using these screws for years,they never seem to let you down.They are not cheap but you do get what you pay for. I have purchased cheaper screws in the past and they have snapped when screwing the screw into the timber and are put under a lot tension. "
Review 10 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spax Woodscrews
15 Sep 2015
By
, Kidderminster
" it does what it says on the box,
screws into wood with ease.
for that extra cost its worth it. "
Review 11 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best screws
12 Sep 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Great value for money, exceptional screws, bite well and good hold. "
Review 12 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far the best
28 Aug 2015
By
, Colchester
" I've just had an extension built and also I am totally refurbishing my house. I have had to knock down a couple of walls and build new stud walls as well as replacing the old chipboard flooring with new so needed decent screws to get the job done. I purchased 3 different size Spax screws after reading other customer reviews on these and have to say these are by far the best screws out there. You can really feel the screw bite into the wood and no need for pilot holes close to the edge as these screws do not split the wood. Might not be the cheapest out there but I'd sooner pay the difference knowing I've got the best screws for the job that needs doing. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget the rest buy the best
14 Aug 2015
By
, cleveland
" Spax screws are the best screws to buy its the first time I have bought them and they will be my 1st choice from now on.They are top quality they have a deep recess so you get a good grip with the screw driver bit and they drive in to wood very fast every time "
Review 14 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Quality product
5 Aug 2015
By
, Tyne & Wear
" Don't let the price of these screws mislead you, just because they are a bargain price, they are not 'cheap' screws, I read that there was no need for pilot holes or a countersink hole, I thought oh yeah, we'll see, but the price sealed the deal for me, money is always tight, so I bought several sizes and gave them a try. My first trial for them was a dry piece of wood that my previous screws kept splitting, so I gave them a try, straight in, no splitting, or even a crack and they countersunk themselves, exactly as advertised! I will only be using these screws from now on, absolutely brilliant. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best screws
27 Jul 2015
By
, Brinsley, Nottingham
" I've used others over the years. These are expensive. You get what you pay for. No twisting, snapping or cross threading. And they don't go rusty "
Review 16 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
screws
16 Jul 2015
By
, Guildford
" They are screws, but if they win me the £100 they are wonderful screws! "
Review 17 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out-performs other brands
10 Jul 2015
By
, Herefordshire
" These screws perform exactly as advertised. Excellent holding power, reduced/eliminated splitting and you can drive more of these per charge than any others I've tried. No slipping even when driving 'off true' as you have to sometimes ! "
Review 18 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spax screws
6 Jul 2015
By
, oxford
" good quality product and locally based outlet. prices compare with other shops very well. the staff are always helpful and knowledgeable. "
Review 19 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spax screws
28 May 2015
By
, Weston Super Mate
" Great screws!
Easy driving and start better than almost anything else I've tried, with no shearing or stripping.
Well worth the price
"
Review 20 for Spax Single Thread Woodscrews 4 x 25mm Pack of 200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yip!
27 May 2015
By
, glasgow
" Does what it says on the tin :) what more can you say about a screw? "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>