Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FatMax Xtreme Tape Measure

FatMax Xtreme Tape Measure
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FatMax Xtreme Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Review 1 for FatMax Xtreme Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth it
13 Oct 2014
By
, Exeter
"A friend recommended this to me after my last tape broke. I thought it was way too expensive as I'm not a pro. My eyesight isn't as sharp as it was but it's so easy to read compared with thin tapes. The hook has a positive action to it.
It's a delight to use, I rarely measure over 5 m so for general use it's just right. Feels good in you hand.
"
Review 2 for FatMax Xtreme Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent performer
10 Sep 2014
By
, Glasgow
"This tape hasn't let me down. Clear markings, large hook and very good outreach. Dropped it from height a couple of times and its been solid.
Quite pricey but don't grudge the money with the FatMax range as the tools I've bought have served me well.
Wouldn't work with any other tape now."
Review 3 for FatMax Xtreme Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The benchmark.
7 Jun 2014
By
, Falkirk
"One of, if not, the best tape on the market.
The long stand-out and large hook are fantastic when working on your own and the tape itself is very easy to read.
It is pricey but as a regular user of Stanley tools I know it will have the build quality to last."
Review 4 for FatMax Xtreme Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Heavy Quality Product
23 Mar 2013
By
, Swansea
"I needed a new tape my old Stanley power lock is looking a bit worst for wear,My workmate bought the 10 meter version and that's a beast much to big for me.
Wasn't sure if I wanted the 5 or 8 meter one but after going into the shop and feeling them in my hand decided that this 5 meter one was for me.
Used it today and feels like a good buy The hook takes a little getting used to but after a few goes its fine.
My advice to anyone thinking of getting one is have a "feel" first as they are a lot larger and heavier than the usual tapes on the market.
"
Review 5 for FatMax Xtreme Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goes a long way
18 Sep 2012
By
, oxford
"my old fat max was great, but like all of us was showing it's age and i got new one , Extreme with larger end hook that took a tad of getting used to, [not getting it caught] great product."
Review 6 for FatMax Xtreme Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5m tape measure
30 Jun 2012
By
, Croydon
"It's a Five Metre Tape Measure, it's as good as it's user.
The Blade lock was a little stiff on my one at first but it's getting easier....It's a Tape!"
Review 7 for FatMax Xtreme Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A sturdy tape measure
11 Aug 2011
By
, Warwick
"I have used the kind of flimsy tape measures that fold like cheap suitcases when measuring over a few metres. The rigid blade of the Fatmax ensures this doesn't happen and the larger hook makes holding on to edges/pushing against walls and ceilings much more straightforward."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FatMax Xtreme Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
should be cheaper
14 Aug 2014
By
, glasgow
"Should be cheaper also a bit chunky for 5m. Is very reliable and get the job done . But for the price you will beable to find a better tape for that price on screw fix"
Review 9 for FatMax Xtreme Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great trade tape
14 Aug 2012
By
, the south
"good tape for roofing in bad weather or just when on your own. the stand alone reach of this tape makes it especially handy to measure if your on scaffold or just on your own. only draw back is its very bulky."
Review 10 for FatMax Xtreme Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not worth it
14 Aug 2013
By
, brighton
"Firstly even though it is the 5m one. it is pretty massive and a bit big for me but thats down to preference.
however it broke after a month. tape split"