Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FatMax Pro Tape Measure

FatMax Pro Tape Measure
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Review 1 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tape measure
13 Feb 2016
By
, Preston
" Robust, well made and really clear markings...great tape measure "
Review 2 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tape
3 Nov 2015
By
, Warrington
" Great tape.. Reaches far without bending, rebust and well built "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scaff tape
10 Oct 2015
By
, Portslade massive
" Great tape got good reach so won't bend highly recommend these tapes "
Review 4 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go(o)d Choice
2 Jul 2015
By
, London
" Best choice. I bought 8 & 5m.
I think, THE BEST kind of tape measures to work in a BASEMENTS. HQ
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
measure's up
30 May 2015
By
, sussex
" great tape easy to read, big end hook so grip well, "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing tape
28 May 2015
By
, somerset
" great buy well worth the money this is my second from screwfix i get on with it very well. the only thing i would like to see is a 8m the same size, sometimes its not quite long enough the 8m is too bulky in my nail bag. cheers screwfix "
Review 7 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tape measure
19 Apr 2015
By
, New Forest
" You can buy cheaper but they do not last as long. These FatMax tapes really do span distances without collapsing and have the additional feature of tabs on top as well as below. . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fatmax tape
17 Apr 2015
By
, Essex
" Good quality product only downside would prefer metric on both sides "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The FATMAX 5m
21 Mar 2015
By
, Bedford
" The beauty of this tape is when measuring for skirting, the head of the tape is nice and wide . So you dont lose measurment to the gaps between dry lining and floor. "
Review 10 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect tape!
13 Dec 2014
By
, Corfe Mullen, Dorset
" Yes it is just a tape measure! But the Fatmax tape's are by far the best tapes I have used, quick retraction, smooth action and clear to read on a wet day. Will out last any other tape... "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workhorse tape.
13 Dec 2014
By
, Reading
" Feels bulky at first compared to other tapes and it takes a while to decide finally to part with what seems a lot for what is a tape measure.
Well mine is used day in day out constantly. Clips on the belt or jeans easily. Good feel - solid. Been dropped a few times and still going strong. The long stand out has been superb. The blade is strong and easy to read.
Yep I would recommend. "
Review 12 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth it
13 Oct 2014
By
, Exeter
" A friend recommended this to me after my last tape broke. I thought it was way too expensive as I'm not a pro. My eyesight isn't as sharp as it was but it's so easy to read compared with thin tapes. The hook has a positive action to it.
It's a delight to use, I rarely measure over 5 m so for general use it's just right. Feels good in you hand.
"
Review 13 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent performer
10 Sep 2014
By
, Glasgow
" This tape hasn't let me down. Clear markings, large hook and very good outreach. Dropped it from height a couple of times and its been solid.
Quite pricey but don't grudge the money with the FatMax range as the tools I've bought have served me well.
Wouldn't work with any other tape now. "
Review 14 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The benchmark.
7 Jun 2014
By
, Falkirk
" One of, if not, the best tape on the market.
The long stand-out and large hook are fantastic when working on your own and the tape itself is very easy to read.
It is pricey but as a regular user of Stanley tools I know it will have the build quality to last. "
Review 15 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Heavy Quality Product
23 Mar 2013
By
, Swansea
" I needed a new tape my old Stanley power lock is looking a bit worst for wear,My workmate bought the 10 meter version and that's a beast much to big for me.
Wasn't sure if I wanted the 5 or 8 meter one but after going into the shop and feeling them in my hand decided that this 5 meter one was for me.
Used it today and feels like a good buy The hook takes a little getting used to but after a few goes its fine.
My advice to anyone thinking of getting one is have a "feel" first as they are a lot larger and heavier than the usual tapes on the market.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goes a long way
18 Sep 2012
By
, oxford
" my old fat max was great, but like all of us was showing it's age and i got new one , Extreme with larger end hook that took a tad of getting used to, [not getting it caught] great product. "
Review 17 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5m tape measure
30 Jun 2012
By
, Croydon
" It's a Five Metre Tape Measure, it's as good as it's user.
The Blade lock was a little stiff on my one at first but it's getting easier....It's a Tape! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A sturdy tape measure
11 Aug 2011
By
, Warwick
" I have used the kind of flimsy tape measures that fold like cheap suitcases when measuring over a few metres. The rigid blade of the Fatmax ensures this doesn't happen and the larger hook makes holding on to edges/pushing against walls and ceilings much more straightforward. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tape
22 Jul 2015
By
, Heywood
" Great reliable tape that I use as my main tape measure. Rigid, easy to read, Can't fault it at that price. "
Review 20 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tape
3 Jun 2015
By
, norwich
" i love these tapes they last a long time and are very strong , however i do think they have got a bit carried away with the hook , i like the depth but at times i find the width really annoying ,it should be the same width as the blade as it can get in the way , would of given 5 stars otherwise "
Page : 1 2 next>