Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FatMax Pro Tape Measure

FatMax Pro Tape Measure
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Review 1 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Go(o)d Choice
2 Jul 2015
By Qrator
, London
" Best choice. I bought 8 & 5m.
I think, THE BEST kind of tape measures to work in a BASEMENTS. HQ
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
measure's up
30 May 2015
By manoffewwords
, sussex
" great tape easy to read, big end hook so grip well, "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing tape
28 May 2015
By russelll
, somerset
" great buy well worth the money this is my second from screwfix i get on with it very well. the only thing i would like to see is a 8m the same size, sometimes its not quite long enough the 8m is too bulky in my nail bag. cheers screwfix "
Review 4 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent tape measure
19 Apr 2015
By NFDB
, New Forest
" You can buy cheaper but they do not last as long. These FatMax tapes really do span distances without collapsing and have the additional feature of tabs on top as well as below. . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fatmax tape
17 Apr 2015
By Essexmikey
, Essex
" Good quality product only downside would prefer metric on both sides "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The FATMAX 5m
21 Mar 2015
By apmchale74
, Bedford
" The beauty of this tape is when measuring for skirting, the head of the tape is nice and wide . So you dont lose measurment to the gaps between dry lining and floor. "
Review 7 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect tape!
13 Dec 2014
By RandallDesigns
, Corfe Mullen, Dorset
" Yes it is just a tape measure! But the Fatmax tape's are by far the best tapes I have used, quick retraction, smooth action and clear to read on a wet day. Will out last any other tape... "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Workhorse tape.
13 Dec 2014
By Gensian
, Reading
" Feels bulky at first compared to other tapes and it takes a while to decide finally to part with what seems a lot for what is a tape measure.
Well mine is used day in day out constantly. Clips on the belt or jeans easily. Good feel - solid. Been dropped a few times and still going strong. The long stand out has been superb. The blade is strong and easy to read.
Yep I would recommend. "
Review 9 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth it
13 Oct 2014
By IanHHH
, Exeter
" A friend recommended this to me after my last tape broke. I thought it was way too expensive as I'm not a pro. My eyesight isn't as sharp as it was but it's so easy to read compared with thin tapes. The hook has a positive action to it.
It's a delight to use, I rarely measure over 5 m so for general use it's just right. Feels good in you hand.
"
Review 10 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent performer
10 Sep 2014
By CAMPLUMB
, Glasgow
" This tape hasn't let me down. Clear markings, large hook and very good outreach. Dropped it from height a couple of times and its been solid.
Quite pricey but don't grudge the money with the FatMax range as the tools I've bought have served me well.
Wouldn't work with any other tape now. "
Review 11 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The benchmark.
7 Jun 2014
By FPlumb
, Falkirk
" One of, if not, the best tape on the market.
The long stand-out and large hook are fantastic when working on your own and the tape itself is very easy to read.
It is pricey but as a regular user of Stanley tools I know it will have the build quality to last. "
Review 12 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Heavy Quality Product
23 Mar 2013
By TheTopChippy
, Swansea
" I needed a new tape my old Stanley power lock is looking a bit worst for wear,My workmate bought the 10 meter version and that's a beast much to big for me.
Wasn't sure if I wanted the 5 or 8 meter one but after going into the shop and feeling them in my hand decided that this 5 meter one was for me.
Used it today and feels like a good buy The hook takes a little getting used to but after a few goes its fine.
My advice to anyone thinking of getting one is have a "feel" first as they are a lot larger and heavier than the usual tapes on the market.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
goes a long way
18 Sep 2012
By threesixty
, oxford
" my old fat max was great, but like all of us was showing it's age and i got new one , Extreme with larger end hook that took a tad of getting used to, [not getting it caught] great product. "
Review 14 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5m tape measure
30 Jun 2012
By billythreepuds
, Croydon
" It's a Five Metre Tape Measure, it's as good as it's user.
The Blade lock was a little stiff on my one at first but it's getting easier....It's a Tape! "
Review 15 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A sturdy tape measure
11 Aug 2011
By Jack83
, Warwick
" I have used the kind of flimsy tape measures that fold like cheap suitcases when measuring over a few metres. The rigid blade of the Fatmax ensures this doesn't happen and the larger hook makes holding on to edges/pushing against walls and ceilings much more straightforward. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tape
22 Jul 2015
By Pjmcc
, Heywood
" Great reliable tape that I use as my main tape measure. Rigid, easy to read, Can't fault it at that price. "
Review 17 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tape
3 Jun 2015
By andy900uk
, norwich
" i love these tapes they last a long time and are very strong , however i do think they have got a bit carried away with the hook , i like the depth but at times i find the width really annoying ,it should be the same width as the blade as it can get in the way , would of given 5 stars otherwise "
Review 18 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Long extension without bending
23 May 2015
By woodley1948
, Northumberland
" Being disheartened with the quality of 'normal' tape measures I decided to push the boat out and buy one of these. It's extra width make it much easier for one man to use as it doesn't collapse at about 2 metres extension. Marking are also very clear and easy to read. "
Review 19 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A fairly good Tapemeasure
24 Jan 2015
By Deaders
, Reading
" I think this is the best tape measure on the market but only negative is that it's not as durable in damp or wet conditions. Went through two last year doing site work despite trying to dry off after use. "
Review 20 for FatMax Pro Short Tape Measure 5m x 32mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
should be cheaper
14 Aug 2014
By ayescot
, glasgow
" Should be cheaper also a bit chunky for 5m. Is very reliable and get the job done . But for the price you will beable to find a better tape for that price on screw fix "
Page : 1 2 next>