Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ring Cyba-Lite Egg Headlamp

Ring Cyba-Lite Egg Headlamp
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ring RT5172 LED Egg Headlamp 3 x AAA
Review 1 for Ring RT5172 LED Egg Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good headlamp
18 Jan 2016
By
, Herne Hill, London
" Excellent headlamp. Small and light, yet very powerful. Highly recommended. "
Review 2 for Ring RT5172 LED Egg Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Various uses
12 Dec 2015
By
, Chepstow
" Four different useful setting for various uses. Full bright light, dimmed light, red light and flashing red light. "
Review 3 for Ring RT5172 LED Egg Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ring cyberlite headtorch
3 Mar 2015
By
, cambridgeshire
" Absolutely brilliant. Being an electrician I use torches, lead lights etc a lot but this little beauty has now made them redundant. I have a LED rechargeable flood light that is very useful for working in dark lofts and dark mains cupboards but this head torch is much better.
I have used other head torches but this one has a good wide flood even at close range and still gives very good light 10 metres away.
All other head torches have been thrown away.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ring RT5172 LED Egg Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headlamp
28 Jan 2015
By
, manchester
" Excellent piece of kit i like the way you can lock it off so it does not run the battery down if it switches on accidentally as i have had with other varieties. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ring RT5172 LED Egg Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Egg headlight
1 Jan 2015
By
, Cornwall
" In a word exc+++++
Very very bright and easy to use, my wife said it was expensive when I informed her of the price, But buying her shoes & boots it's different !!!!
I'm very pleased with the light,my 3rd hand! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ring RT5172 LED Egg Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good head lamp
14 Nov 2014
By
, Swindon
" This lamp is very good value for money my Engineers are very happy with this kit and with the lock on this to stop it using the battery when switched off "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ring RT5172 LED Egg Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great head torch
13 Jul 2014
By
, West Sussex
" As a tradesman this torch gets my vote.
Good points:
Has a wide comfortable strap which is easy to adjust.
Has a good bright working light.
Easy to find switch with a lock mode.
Adjustable angle to get the right viewing line.
Comes with good batteries.
The housing is a good shape that doesn't feel bulky or unbalanced with a shock and water resistance.
Bad point:
You have to install the strap yourself. This is no great problem tho.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ring RT5172 LED Egg Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great headlight
27 Oct 2013
By
, Cheshire
" This is a really bright headlight and after having owned previous lights which would accidentally be switched on in the tool box, this light has a long switch which stops battery drain from happening "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ring RT5172 LED Egg Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
30 Jan 2016
By
, Sheffield
" So far it works well and has lots of brightness options "
Review 10 for Ring RT5172 LED Egg Headlamp 3 x AAA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Average
7 Dec 2013
By
, Nottingham
" The first one I bought I returned the next day as the strap was coming away from the buckle (whilst assembling it). Returned to screwfix and as usual there was no quibble from my local branch staff and they exchanged it for me. I have used the current one for maybe 60 or 70 hrs and the strap on this one seems to be holding out ok.It is comfortable enough to wear, doesn't slip down on the head and is adjustable enough for most uses I have for it. The light isn't particularly 'beaconlike', but for twenty quid it's probably worth the money ! "