Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Zinc construction.

Zinc construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Review 1 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swirl Sink tap renew
25 Oct 2013
By gwilly
, southampton
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are great and easy to fit. A tip though you will probably need a length of 50mm pipe (Aluminium or Steel, plastic pipe is to flexible) to hold the tap held still while you take the old valve out! Comes with all the bits you need if you have a non metric tap."
Review 2 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1/2 inch reviver tap tops
23 Oct 2013
By 7654321
, Leicester
"I bought this twin cross-top tap conversion kit to replace worn out kitchen sink tap tops circa 1960. The kit quality is first class and cannot be faulted and looked beautiful but I had an unsolvable problem with them mechanically. The kit is supplied with threaded adapter rings to fit the old style BS1010 taps which is what I had existing. Later taps have a smaller body thread which do not require these rings. However to utilize these adapter rings you have to fit a supplied brass spacer washer under the rubber sealing washer to compensate per instructions supplied. My problem was without these spacers fitted the tap rubber washers would not close down to seal off the water and with the spacers fitted the tap body would not screw in all the way to compress the "O" ring body seals. The fault is the supplied brass spacer washers were much too thick requiring someone with a lathe and micrometer to skim them down. I suggest a manufacturer's solution would be to supply a range of brass spacer washers in various thickness's for the fitter to select on the job. For this reason only I returned the kit for a full refund the following day not being able to rate Features, Performance and Reliability."
Review 3 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
7 Feb 2013
By Jess1
, shrewsbury
"Ordered yesterday afternoon, delivered this morning, taps fixed by 10 am. Fantastic."
Review 4 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
3 Jan 2013
By IH574
, Norwich
"Good quality and easy to fit, used to replace old taps above Bulter sink and they look great"
Review 5 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Become a superhero !!
23 Aug 2012
By climatechange
, North Lincolnshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Best purchase of the year ! The family think I am Gandalf ! The cold tap on the bathroom basin had been getting worse and worse for the last few months. I got round to ordering this product and - hey presto! - all fixed in an instant. The other reviewer was right, draining the system took the longest time. Fitting the taps was dead simple. They look as good as or better than before. The quality is fine. Also, the service from Screwfix was outstanding, I think 16 hours from order to delivery, and that was not express. Adaptors were included but not needed. Fantastic value when you see what prices taps can be."
Review 6 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tap Reviver Kit 32730
3 Jul 2012
By Ringrose
, Leicestershire
"This is an excellent product easy to fit a good price. Can not recommend it enough. I fitted them to a Bristan Club Mono Mixer with ease"
Review 7 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not just for bathroom basins!
9 Apr 2012
By Geoffois
, Suffolk
"Took ten mins to fit and have improved an ageing kitchen mixer tap beyond belief.
If you want an economical tap revival, these are perfect..
"
Review 8 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
7 Apr 2012
By thisisannoying
, Cambridge
"our hearts sank when our hot tap stopped working as we despise plumbing! However, this was a quick and simple solution. The kit comprises the working parts of the tap along with other adapters/washers to ensure the new part fits your current tap. Do make sure you hold the spout of the tap when you undo the top section or you'll damage the pipework connecting the tap to the water supply and then you will have to do some 'proper plumbing!'. This was such a quick easy job - it probably took us longer to get the tools together than it did to actually do the job. Chuffed :) Can't say much about features as we didn't need to use the other adapters, also can't comment on reliability as we've only just fitted it!"
Review 9 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
5 Mar 2012
By thebladdder
, Aberdeen
"Absolutely brilliant product, took longer to drain down the system than it did to change the taps. Also came with a load of additional fittings that I did not need."
Review 10 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tap reviver kit
5 Nov 2011
By Iamamanwhocan
, Evesham
"These taps are great value. Just unscrew the old ones, and put these in place (alternative fittings are included in the kit). A cost effective way to give you bathroom washbasin a makeover.
The style of the taps is quite traditional and fitted in with the theme of my bathroom, no problem. You can position the 'Hot' and 'Cold' labels so that you can read them when the taps are turned to the off position.
"
Review 11 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely brilliant!
28 Sep 2011
By Giddlywoo
, Bracknell
"This is a fantastic product. I had a tap that was so calced up that the kids couldn't turn it off (it was driving me mad seeing it left dripping all the time). I turned the cold water off (2 minutes), unscrewed the old head (2 minutes), found that the new one went straight on without needing any of the numerous washers, etc., that come in the kit (fantastic value for all that, by the way) and 2 minutes later my new cold tap was easy to turn and drip free!!! :-) Just like new for a fraction of the cost and no pipe work. Since I now knew that the hot tap wouldn't require any of the washers, I didn't even bother turning the hot water off (it's much harder in my system). A couple of towels around the tap while you're working and you could quite easily leave the water on for non-mains-fed water systems!!! That's what I did. Start to finish - 15 minutes!!! :-)"
Review 12 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swirl Tap revivers
23 Aug 2011
By Anonymous
, Derbyshire
"Great product - especially good for people with limited power in their hands - the cross-shaped handle gives great grip."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great money saver
15 Jun 2012
By Brenden321
, essex
"We were expecting to pay a lot for new taps when I came across this great idea of just replacing the worn top part.
Took about 30 mins to fit both and they look like brand new.
"
Review 14 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tap conversion
3 Nov 2011
By Sanduselby
, Swansea
"Could not grip the existing taps so this was to convert 1/2" taps for ease of operationand they were easy to fit and do the job niceley"
Review 15 for Swirl Traditional Tap Reviver Kit for Bathroom Basin
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good - but 1 question
18 Jun 2012
By Jamesey
, Edinburgh
"I bought the bath and basin version of this. They look great. Fitting the bath. 10 minutes and no problems. I needed the converter but that was no problem either. Basin - different story. I needed the converter for the diameter. No problem. If I fit the brass jumper or spacer it is too long. I can't open the tap. If I don't fit the spacer it is too short. Can I buy a shorter spacer? No sign of that anywhere."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.