Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

In-Dex Timber 150 x 6.7mm Pk50

In-Dex Timber 150 x 6.7mm Pk50
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Timco In-Dex Hex Head Timber Screws 6.7 x 150mm Pk50
Review 1 for Timco In-Dex Hex Head Timber Screws 6.7 x 150mm Pk50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sleeper screws
24 Jun 2015
By Smudge21
, Wolverhampton
" Exceptional value very easy to use no snagging material of a very high grade "
Review 2 for Timco In-Dex Hex Head Timber Screws 6.7 x 150mm Pk50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
timberlock screws
19 Jun 2015
By JB68
, Essex
" I bough these screws to put together some planters made out of railway sleepers, the screws bored through the hardwood very easily & has held them together perfectly. "
Review 3 for Timco In-Dex Hex Head Timber Screws 6.7 x 150mm Pk50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bolted Tight
31 May 2015
By Notsochilled
, Leicester
" These were used to create a base for a shed 6m x 4m. The frame (75mm x 150mm) and the joists (50mm x 150mm) were all connected using these screws. The whole structure had a solid feel and the screws gripped the timber tight.
Good tight grip and reassurance these screws will last for years to come. Can't ask for much more than that.
"
Review 4 for Timco In-Dex Hex Head Timber Screws 6.7 x 150mm Pk50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and easy
30 May 2015
By jmcs
, Coventry
" We started using these fixings a couple of years ago for holding sleepers and other large timber together to make raised beds etc Easy to use, drive through timber with a battery drill no problem and provide a secure fixing. "
Review 5 for Timco In-Dex Hex Head Timber Screws 6.7 x 150mm Pk50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timber screw
27 May 2015
By Dudek
, Suffolk
" Just the job for screwing sleepers into position. Good hold, and drive in easily. "
Review 6 for Timco In-Dex Hex Head Timber Screws 6.7 x 150mm Pk50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long and Strong.
2 May 2015
By acorn37
, Forest of Dean
" Using these long Timco screws to build an oak sleeper wall.
They drive through the hard oak with ease.
Very impressed now on my fourth box. "
Review 7 for Timco In-Dex Hex Head Timber Screws 6.7 x 150mm Pk50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent screws
7 Apr 2015
By Rifoxy
, Flintshire
" Excellent screws. Drive in with ease and grip timber great. May be expensive but well worth the extra money. "
Review 8 for Timco In-Dex Hex Head Timber Screws 6.7 x 150mm Pk50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
25 Mar 2015
By spirit7
, Cornwall
" These are just the job for my building project, what more can I say. "
Review 9 for Timco In-Dex Hex Head Timber Screws 6.7 x 150mm Pk50
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monster big and good screws.
20 Oct 2014
By MickeyDaFish2
, London
" I love these. Yes. They are pricey. But do you want your decking or shed to fall apart in the rain?
They screw in every time. No messing around burring screw heads or drill bits. Plus i am confident in even ten years when i dismantle my shed they will unscrew easily. And because they are hex head they screw in the whole way, no 1/2 inch of screw sticking out that just wont drill in anymore.
I used them to screw sleepers together and they hold firmly and confidently.
The only thing is check the box. I am sure it was an innocent mistake. But when i came around to using them a month after buying i realised i had been given the wrong size. Too late to take them back. But the smaller ones i got still did the job great. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Timco In-Dex Hex Head Timber Screws 6.7 x 150mm Pk50
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great screws for thick timber
26 Jan 2015
By hobs
, leighton buzzard
" these screws work great but I was disappointed by the way there was only 44 in a box which was suppose to hold 50 and that it didn't come with the drill socket tool as others do. but if you want a screw that holds two thick bits of wood together you cant go wrong with these "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.