Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Bosch Blue 2kg SDS+ Drill 240V

Bosch Blue 2kg SDS+ Drill 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Blue Professional GBH 2000 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Review 1 for Bosch Blue Professional GBH 2000 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drills holes...Extremely well!
12 Oct 2015
By
, North Wales
" Bought this recently as my old "Green Bosch" finally died after over 20 years service! Saw it on Screwfix and on special offer! Having used other cheaper makes of SDS, belonging to friends, I had reservations. They were unfounded, It's Bosch and recalling my. "Old faithful", I took the plunge.
I used it for the first time today and was seriously impressed! One thing to note, and I've read critisism about this, the safety clutch kicks in when using large diameter drills. Yes, it happened to me when using 22mm bit. After the third hole I sussed it! Dont press so hard! Let the drill do the work! Once i started doing that, No Problem!
It's very light light and the vibration is quite low compared to other brands.
Get this drill, you wont regret it!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Blue Professional GBH 2000 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top notch drill
13 Jun 2013
By
, manchester
" Quality bit of kit, compact in size but powerful enough for my needs as a plumber. I've not used much bosch stuff before but I'm feed up of dewalt quality going down. I will use more bosch in future "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Blue Professional GBH 2000 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feels well built
13 Nov 2015
By
, Rochdale
" Bought to replace my now broken deWalt sds, the dewalt was a brilliant drill and really did take some abuse over the years and will take some beating. But I've been very impressed with the other bosch professional tools I own and don't see why their drills would be any different. Only time will tell but first impressions are good. "
Review 4 for Bosch Blue Professional GBH 2000 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch GBH2000
31 Mar 2015
By
, Leeds
" Beautiful Drill, Lightweight.....drills effortlessly, chisel action for a light drill did the job!
Purchased when discount was available "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Blue Professional GBH 2000 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
useful kit
24 May 2014
By
, yorkshire
" A nice package at the offer discount price used it the moment I got it knife and butter come to mind when I think of the concrete I had to drill and some brick to chisel away - wish as self builder I'd got my own sds years before
One caveat : it would be nice if included or also offered the regular chuck with sds attachment to enable use of plain shank bits.
Here srewficx ask about relaibilty gave 3 as its a stupid question - ask me in 3 years time!
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Blue Professional GBH 2000 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not so good
3 Jun 2013
By
, London
" I bought this to use with hole saws and its pretty useless at that, the mechanical clutch kicks in and made me think I still had the hammer feature turned on. Probably fine for masonary drilling but useless for cutting 60mm holes in 1/8" steelboat hulls, I reverted to using my old Ryobi 18v and it did the job better than this. "
1 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Blue Professional GBH 2000 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
for the keen DIYer
17 Apr 2013
By
, london
" Started a job to rewire a house, usually use my big Bosch 4gk multi drill ( had it for ages), reliable but bulky good for chasing and drilling 1G boxes all day long etc but it can get very heavy when chasing walls or drill holes above your head or up a ladder etc. Thought this might do the trick, nice and light..... well it is light but I wouldn't recommend it for a tradesman unless only drilling a few holes or the odd chase. The impact action seems to take an age to kick in and when working doesn't seem to have as much power behind it as I was expecting. reliability is unknown ended up using the multi drill. certainly not my weapon of choice and will probably end up sitting in the garage gathering dust. "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Blue Professional GBH 2000 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ok for diy
6 Dec 2015
By
, sedgley
" im a plumber/bathroom fitter.this drill is not used much and has failed in less than a year.if your a tradesman then spend the extra money on a decent make.you get what you pay for "
Review 9 for Bosch Blue Professional GBH 2000 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointing
25 Oct 2015
By
, Cornwall
" Unless you are a basic DIYer I would not recommend this and am surprised it comes under the professional banner. My previous Bosch professional drill and my driver were excellent which was why when my other brand SDS failed I went for this. The drill is OK but not a patch on my conventional one and the chisel function is very poor. Seems to have a lot of chuck movement as well so suspect it will not last long. Really disappointed and wish I had bought the Makita. NOTE: This was the clearance model but the one currently on sale is exactly the same just with a different code. So do not be fooled that it will be better. Difference is in the accessories. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Blue Professional GBH 2000 2kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bosch breaker
19 Apr 2013
By
, northumberland
" bought this to remove render and found to be totally useless,the 2kg is to light only good for drilling holes, buy a direct power 5kg for half the price and it is perfect "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.