Product Reviews

75X457mm 40G Sanding Belts pk5

75X457mm 40G Sanding Belts pk5
Average Customer Rating:
3.471 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
11 of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Review 1 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sanded accordingly!
9 May 2016
By
, Guildford
" Used these with a cheap Energer belt sander, good fit, stayed on, lasted plenty of time considering surface used on. They get pretty hot in use, but you know you've worked them hard too....Bargain for the price! "
Review 2 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Value
24 Feb 2016
By
, Syston
" Fantastic value compared to a large well known DIY store chain.
New location at Thurmaston is useful.
"
Review 3 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
26 Jan 2016
By
, Dorset
" I bought these to use on some heavy/rough timber - the kind of job more suited to an electric plane... worked brilliantly - lasted well, didn't clog, ended up changing a few belts more out of habit than necessity! "
Review 4 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sander belts
24 Nov 2015
By
, Rotherham
" Excellent quality and value, lasted for ages even on thick old paintwork, hardly any clogging at all, will Defo use again "
Review 5 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best to fit
1 Aug 2015
By
, Grimsby
" Only place i can find a reasonable priced belt for my sander, usually i go through several but with these belts they last longer and give a better finish "
Review 6 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
True Grit
9 Jun 2015
By
, Cardiff
" A legend in it's own lunchtime, this loop of gritty and determined sandpaper rips through the harsh and unforgiving fabric of life with ease.
5 in a pack to watch each others backs. Their motto is 'Never Fail, Never Surrender' and I believe it.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
13 Oct 2014
By
, Guisborough
" bought them to sand off layers of gloss off interior doors. These took three layers off with ease. still plenty of grit left after one belt on one door. "
Review 8 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sandpaper
10 May 2015
By
, Swansea
" Good sandpaper, does all you would want for a good price. "
Review 9 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant for the price
8 Nov 2013
By
, Exeter
" Never done a review on Screwfix before, but after nearly being put off buying these by the poor reviews, I felt the need to give my opinion.
The belts were about 1/3rd price of B&Q and for the jobs I've been doing (sanding down old floorboards and several coats of paint from furniture) they have been fantastic.
I've got through two packets so far and have had no snapped belts or had any faults with them. They last a decent amount of time before losing their grit, and have done the job perfectly.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Perhaps the product has been changed since some of the negative reviews. For the price, I couldn't possibly find anything wrong. Very pleased.
(Using a JCB Belt Sander) "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I Have to Disagree...
29 May 2013
By
, Evesham
" ... my experience of these was far more favourable than some other folks here.
The belts didn't snap (not before they wore out, anyway), which was the problem I was getting with the previous belts I had; yes, they wore away (I sanded maybe 6m2 per belt), but what do you expect for the price.
You can pay several times as much for branded belts, but I wouldn't bother having used these - they're certainly fine for the casual user. "
Review 11 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
40Grit sanding belts
22 Apr 2013
By
, Sweden
" I though these were OK and value for money I sanded 20 M2 of birch parquet which had a hard finish on it and I only went through 7 belts but actually none of them broke. "
Review 12 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sanding belts
6 Sep 2012
By
, Inverness
" Not the best quality belts but that is reflected in the price, Poor joints on the belts and I had loads that came apart after just a few minutes use "
Review 13 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worse quality than last year
2 Mar 2015
By
, Worcester
" A year ago, these used to be good belts, especially at the price compared to branded belts. Now, the edges fray quicker, the join is bumpier and they wear out really quickly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality
20 Jun 2015
By
, READING
" Leaves grit on the wood (used on larch). Scratches wood instead of sanding evenly. "
Review 15 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brakes almost instantly
13 Apr 2015
By
, Glasgow
" Have not done even 2 square meters of the floor in our living room yet and I'm onto 4th belt now - there's hardly any wear on any of the previous ones but they all broke! Not worth the hassle I will be returning them for a refund. "
Review 16 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
do not buy
11 Oct 2013
By
, kent
" 4 out of the 5 snapped almost instantly
i thought i would try them even tho i had read poor reviews
BIG MISTAKE
i will be taking them back to store along with the other grades i bought
"
Review 17 for Cloth Sanding Belts Unpunched 75 x 457mm 40 Grit 5 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
11 Oct 2011
By
, Burnley
" Cheap rubbish. Not worth trying, last less than a minute each. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.