Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Irwin Record Sash Clamp 36"

Irwin Record Sash Clamp 36"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Irwin Record 135 Series Sash Clamp 36" (914mm)
Review 1 for Irwin Record 135 Series Sash Clamp 36" (914mm)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality. Easy to use
9 Mar 2016
By
, Southampton
" Bought this because I couldn't get long enough hand clamps. but they are excellent quality and worth the slight extra time to turn the clamp screw for the extra force exerted. These should last the rest of my lifetime! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Irwin Record 135 Series Sash Clamp 36" (914mm)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irwin Record Sash Clamp
14 Dec 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" So glad i went for the more expensive ones, you get what you pay for & these are worth every penny, actually made an extension bar that fits between 2 clamps giving me extra reach if i need it & works a treat, will defiantly get more "
Review 3 for Irwin Record 135 Series Sash Clamp 36" (914mm)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Clamps
21 Oct 2015
By
, london
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Very good and easy to work with . I used them on site straight away. My opinion is that they definitely worth the money. "
Review 4 for Irwin Record 135 Series Sash Clamp 36" (914mm)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clamp
26 Jun 2015
By
, East sussex
" Geat product and good price. Arrived on time! Works just as described. Time will tell how well it will last but so far been great. "
Review 5 for Irwin Record 135 Series Sash Clamp 36" (914mm)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Essential Sash Clamp
26 Apr 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" Within 15 minutes of having my Irwin Record 135 36" Sash Clamps delivered they were hard at work clamping hardwood garden furniture repairs. I immediately realised that these were tools I should have purchased a long time ago. Having muddled along for years without the excellent clamping capability they bring has caused much frustration. The Irwins are strong, slick and smooth to use, and allow a wide range of standing options. Many jobs that I have "put aside ' are now being tackled with confidence and success. I have already started boring family and friends with "Sash Clamp" stories. Sad I know but irresistible !! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Irwin Record 135 Series Sash Clamp 36" (914mm)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
record sash clamps
15 Jun 2014
By
, Cumbria
" Quite simply the best. Smooth and predictable. Last. Have one that is 40 years old. My others are not as good. I only use the others if i need more than the number of record ones i have. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Irwin Record 135 Series Sash Clamp 36" (914mm)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality product
21 Jul 2012
By
, sheffield
" good sturdy clamp used it to clamp a solid oak worktop which was cupping so i could fix it into place it worked effortlessly "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Irwin Record 135 Series Sash Clamp 36" (914mm)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clamp
20 Nov 2009
By
, BLACKHEATH
" Excellent product at a great cost - 'DOES WHAT IT SAYS' "