Product Reviews

1 year manufacturer's guarantee.

1 year manufacturer's guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Scruffs Knee Pad Inserts Pair
Review 1 for Scruffs Knee Pad Inserts Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Knee Pads
23 May 2013
By Christian1982
, Hatfield
"Very flexible and comfortable when bending and kneeling in my place of work. A great buy for the money,very pleased with them"
Review 2 for Scruffs Knee Pad Inserts Pair
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
does the trick!
10 Jan 2013
By koolspot
, london
"soft on the knees which is good. easy to slip into pockets on trousers but can keep constantly falling out if you have bottom loading pockets!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scruffs Knee Pad Inserts Pair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Right thing, wrong place...?
30 Jul 2013
By DCProperties
, Stevenage
"The product seems fine, and I suppose it could just be me, but the trousers seem to have the knee pockets too high!... When I kneel down with these things in, I barely catch the bottom inch of them with my knees unless i make a point of pulling the trousers really low first!?...
...
Not sure if this a design fault (I'm only 5'8" and wear scruffs 30"W 33"Leg trade trousers, so it's not that the trousers are too short for me), or they are designed for the brain-dead teenage 'fashion zombies' that wear their trousers half hanging off their butts?!
Summary:-
PRODUCT - Fine
In Trousers - questionable effectiveness
"
Review 4 for Scruffs Knee Pad Inserts Pair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
26 Oct 2012
By Twistedgti
, London
"I had noticed the reviews were a bit mixed on these, so thought i would add my feedback.
At the price they are a bargain, other brands are twice the price. they offer excellent protection when working at low level or on uneven surfaces, kneeling on rubble or screws is not an issue and you can pretty much drop to your knees with no discomfort.
now, it was the fit that had some mixed reviews, i use them in my Scruffs pro troussers and they are a tight fit to get in the pocket, this is a good thing as it means there is no room for them to float around the pocket, they are in the right place when you kneel down 95% of the time and this is more down to the fit of the troussers than anything else.
overall i would highly reccomend these knee pads
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scruffs Knee Pad Inserts Pair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Knee Protection?
15 Jan 2012
By Vespa79
, Lincolnshire
"Bought these to go with Scruffs trousers, they fitted into the knee section no problems, however they do not stay central and move to one side, therefore you have to position them before kneeling down, otherwise they are ok"
Review 6 for Scruffs Knee Pad Inserts Pair
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Wrong Trousers
23 Jul 2012
By Boilerman1967
, Wiltshire
"Bought these pads to fit into my Snickers and Dickies trousers, as existing pads now getting very worn out, but unfortunately they are not suited as when kneeling down, you tend to roll off them.
Maybe only suitable for Scruffs trousers?
Low score for reliability as I haven't really used them.
Probably worth spending extra and getting correct pads.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scruffs Knee Pad Inserts Pair
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not to sure!
29 Jul 2011
By Ascott
, Swindon
"excellent service by screwfix, pads split after first days use, replaced no problem, time will tell if they will last. Product description about machine washable contradicts itself! are they machine washable or not?"
Review 8 for Scruffs Knee Pad Inserts Pair
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
scruffs knee pads
5 Oct 2013
By db10
, bradford
"not to scruffs usual standards poor product
one of these knee pads failed after only three weeks. Just got replacement pads hope these last longer.
"