Product Reviews

FloPlast Sink & Wash Trap 40mm

FloPlast Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Average Customer Rating:
2.154 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
17
9 of 26(35%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Review 1 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a waste?
9 Mar 2015
By Diyboy
, Brighton
" Needed to connect a dishwasher and washing machine and this made it easy. Direct replacement for the existing trap. Well made and did not leak, would recommend. "
Review 2 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to fit
6 Feb 2015
By JPHDevelopers
, Eastliegh
" Good quality , easy fit and water tight. always a good seal and never a struggle to connect,. It is fit and forget and that means everything when dealing with water carrying products. "
Review 3 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floplast 40mm P trap dual
24 Jan 2015
By Ranga
, Watford
" The addition of a D/W meant another waste connection was required and this product was the only option for this installation. All connections were good with no leaks. The rubber ring seal used in connecting to the existing pipework was certainly superior to the one that came off. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flowpast trap
31 Oct 2014
By mick3353
, wigan
" Excellent product,worked great for me,nice n easy for plumbing dishwasher and washing machine in, "
Review 5 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very useful space saving unit
30 Apr 2015
By KWS1
, Plymouth
" Good quality and easy to install. Bought over 20 of this unit with no problems at all. "
Review 6 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glad I was Surprised
26 Jan 2014
By Clark2585
, Northumberland
" I don’t usually bother writing reviews about items I’ve purchased but I thought after reading the many bad reviews on this item I would this time round.
The numerous bad reviews almost put me off buying this item, but as I’d bought a dishwasher and needing the extra spigot to go alongside the washing machine, this was the only one available in my area, I’m glad I did. If it didn’t work I was going to return and buy the once twice as expensive.
I had no problems fitting it. Yes there were a few leaks at first, but these were easily fixed by tightening the collars, seals seemed to be the same quality as those of the trap I’d removed. Put a tea towel around the collar and you’re able to tighten it more than by hand only.
Its been in place all afternoon, and as survived a sink full of boiling hot water (to check for leaks after expansion) two full cold sinks, the washing machine twice and the dishwasher once, not a drip.
I’m very glad I gave it a chance.
By the way if your fitting an extra appliance to your cold water feed, do not buy the plastic Y connectors. There a waste of time. Go for Product Code: 24030 on here and you wont regret it!!
"
Review 7 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked ok for me
17 Jan 2014
By dave9048
, Blackpool
" Reviews seemed to imply this leaked.
It worked Ok for me - BUT it may be that when sited where the pipes do not join at the correct angle, a problem arises. Al these products need to be fitted so as not to strain the joints.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item
25 Sep 2012
By Geordie123
, Kettering
" Bought this item this morning all fitted no problem and best of all NO LEAKS after reading other reviews I was a bit concerned but no need to have worried its great. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is ok
26 Apr 2012
By Manic2
, Fleet
" Normally works ok. Good chance of getting a leak first time you put it on so best to give it a good test. "
Review 10 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
More watertight sieves
16 Dec 2014
By Toolmeister
, Buckinghamshire
" Poor product go for the Mc Alpine as it works first time and the nuts don't pop off the thread
Wish Screwfix had the Mc Alpine trap before!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total Rubbish
10 Nov 2014
By kitchenfit
, Weston super mare
" Have bought a few of these in the past, always leak.
Don't waste your money, go for the more expensive Mc Alpine, never a problem with them
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flooded my new kitchen!!!
6 Nov 2014
By vilidiy
, London
" Don't buy this product!
Loose connectors that you cannot tight enough to stop the leak.
One star as there is no option for 0...
Total waste of money and watered my brand new under-sink cabinet. "
Review 13 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy
29 Dec 2013
By RickyL
, Rotherham
" Didn't have my preffered item in stock, so I took one of these. It leaks and is generally bad quality. "
Review 14 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total Time Waster
4 Dec 2013
By GJAS
, Irvine
" Why o why didn't I read the reviews first! Same problems as everybody else with leaks and top nut coming right off.
Just save the hassle and get the McAlpine one. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shockingly bad
24 Aug 2013
By Staggerlee
, London
" So I fitted the trap and when I ran the tap it leaked from every joint except the compression joint. Both the lower joints just leaked more when I tightened them and when I disassembled the thing it was clear it was never going to work as the plastic was deformed, and it was impossible to properly seat the flimsy rubber gaskets. The top nut just popped off altogether when I tightened it. I should stress that I only hand tightened the nuts. They went from leaking to knackered with no middle ground. Straight to landfill. Never again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
floplast double trap
9 Aug 2013
By smkplumbers
, tottenham
" Useless, the top fitting when tightened to the waste pulled through the spigot. When the waste and trap dont line up 100% (it never does), this wont tighten causing leaks and costing me 2 hours messing about and returning to screwfix. Stick to McApline! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VERY VERY POOR
1 Apr 2013
By IOWMAN
, Ryde, IOW
" Please please do not buy this product.
It is cheap for a reason, it will leak like a tap, I did read the reviews before purchase but thought these people must be to inexperienced in DIY or simply to heavy handed. How wrong could I have been, the seals on the connections are very very poor indeed.
Apart from the price I have no positive comment, other than apologies to those I thought inexperienced or heavy handed. "
Review 18 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
25 Jan 2013
By tipiman
, Hounslow
" As people said previously avoid at all costs plastic flimsy leaked like a monsoon despite tightening. Mcalpine equivalent worth the extra expense "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality plastic moulding
31 Dec 2012
By Dave231162
, Barnsley
" The waste was of poor quality and failed during fitting and needed sealant to stop the resultant leak! "
Review 20 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
31 Dec 2012
By Benek
, Taunton
" I bought this thinking that I could fit it carefully and not have any leaks.
I was wrong!
No matter what I did, it kept leaking from the connection to the waste.
I refitted the 20 year old original (with only 1 appliance connection) and will have to complete my dishwasher installation another day.
I will return the item and buy the 'Mc Alpine' version instead. "
Page : 1 2 next>