Product Reviews

FloPlast Sink & Wash Trap 40mm

FloPlast Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Average Customer Rating:
1.714 out of 5
1.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
16
5 of 21(24%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Review 1 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flowpast trap
31 Oct 2014
By
, wigan
"Excellent product,worked great for me,nice n easy for plumbing dishwasher and washing machine in,"
Review 2 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glad I was Surprised
26 Jan 2014
By
, Northumberland
"I don’t usually bother writing reviews about items I’ve purchased but I thought after reading the many bad reviews on this item I would this time round.
The numerous bad reviews almost put me off buying this item, but as I’d bought a dishwasher and needing the extra spigot to go alongside the washing machine, this was the only one available in my area, I’m glad I did. If it didn’t work I was going to return and buy the once twice as expensive.
I had no problems fitting it. Yes there were a few leaks at first, but these were easily fixed by tightening the collars, seals seemed to be the same quality as those of the trap I’d removed. Put a tea towel around the collar and you’re able to tighten it more than by hand only.
Its been in place all afternoon, and as survived a sink full of boiling hot water (to check for leaks after expansion) two full cold sinks, the washing machine twice and the dishwasher once, not a drip.
I’m very glad I gave it a chance.
By the way if your fitting an extra appliance to your cold water feed, do not buy the plastic Y connectors. There a waste of time. Go for Product Code: 24030 on here and you wont regret it!!
"
Review 3 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked ok for me
17 Jan 2014
By
, Blackpool
"Reviews seemed to imply this leaked.
It worked Ok for me - BUT it may be that when sited where the pipes do not join at the correct angle, a problem arises. Al these products need to be fitted so as not to strain the joints.
"
Review 4 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item
25 Sep 2012
By
, Kettering
"Bought this item this morning all fitted no problem and best of all NO LEAKS after reading other reviews I was a bit concerned but no need to have worried its great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is ok
26 Apr 2012
By
, Fleet
"Normally works ok. Good chance of getting a leak first time you put it on so best to give it a good test."
Review 6 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total Rubbish
10 Nov 2014
By
, Weston super mare
"Have bought a few of these in the past, always leak.
Don't waste your money, go for the more expensive Mc Alpine, never a problem with them
"
Review 7 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flooded my new kitchen!!!
6 Nov 2014
By
, London
"Don't buy this product!
Loose connectors that you cannot tight enough to stop the leak.
One star as there is no option for 0...
Total waste of money and watered my brand new under-sink cabinet."
Review 8 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy
29 Dec 2013
By
, Rotherham
"Didn't have my preffered item in stock, so I took one of these. It leaks and is generally bad quality."
Review 9 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total Time Waster
4 Dec 2013
By
, Irvine
"Why o why didn't I read the reviews first! Same problems as everybody else with leaks and top nut coming right off.
Just save the hassle and get the McAlpine one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shockingly bad
24 Aug 2013
By
, London
"So I fitted the trap and when I ran the tap it leaked from every joint except the compression joint. Both the lower joints just leaked more when I tightened them and when I disassembled the thing it was clear it was never going to work as the plastic was deformed, and it was impossible to properly seat the flimsy rubber gaskets. The top nut just popped off altogether when I tightened it. I should stress that I only hand tightened the nuts. They went from leaking to knackered with no middle ground. Straight to landfill. Never again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
floplast double trap
9 Aug 2013
By
, tottenham
"Useless, the top fitting when tightened to the waste pulled through the spigot. When the waste and trap dont line up 100% (it never does), this wont tighten causing leaks and costing me 2 hours messing about and returning to screwfix. Stick to McApline!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VERY VERY POOR
1 Apr 2013
By
, Ryde, IOW
"Please please do not buy this product.
It is cheap for a reason, it will leak like a tap, I did read the reviews before purchase but thought these people must be to inexperienced in DIY or simply to heavy handed. How wrong could I have been, the seals on the connections are very very poor indeed.
Apart from the price I have no positive comment, other than apologies to those I thought inexperienced or heavy handed."
Review 13 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
25 Jan 2013
By
, Hounslow
"As people said previously avoid at all costs plastic flimsy leaked like a monsoon despite tightening. Mcalpine equivalent worth the extra expense"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality plastic moulding
31 Dec 2012
By
, Barnsley
"The waste was of poor quality and failed during fitting and needed sealant to stop the resultant leak!"
Review 15 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
31 Dec 2012
By
, Taunton
"I bought this thinking that I could fit it carefully and not have any leaks.
I was wrong!
No matter what I did, it kept leaking from the connection to the waste.
I refitted the 20 year old original (with only 1 appliance connection) and will have to complete my dishwasher installation another day.
I will return the item and buy the 'Mc Alpine' version instead."
Review 16 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Such a poor product
4 Dec 2012
By
, Sussex
"This trap is absolutely useless - so poorly manufactured. Agree with the other negative reviews (should have read them before buying really!!) Was impossible to get a seal as could not tighten sufficiently without the thing coming apart.
Returned, got refund, bought different make elsewhere - sealed first time and no leaks so far. Far better design and quality and well worth being double the price.
Screwfix really should stop selling this tat."
Review 17 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst ever
11 Nov 2012
By
, leeds
"wouldnt stop dripping
new seals still dripped
threw in bin
bought a different type
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this item
10 Nov 2012
By
, london
"DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES. Do not be fooled by the positive reviews this trap is useless. It leaks and cannot be sorted no matter what you do. This is due to that the fact that it is so poorly manufacture that the plastic molding do not even match up and it will never even if you seal it with adhesive stop water leaking from it. This item should be removed from sale it is so poor. AVOID AT ALL COSTS."
Review 19 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless - don't bother
6 Oct 2012
By
, Hertfordshire
"The collar is too big for the pipework. Screws on to the bottom of the sink just fine, but then you can pull the u-bend straight down and out of the collar. Certainly won't stop water leaking. Very poor product."
Review 20 for FloPlast TW477 Dual Sink & Wash Trap 40mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total Rubbish
8 Aug 2012
By
, kent
"Don't know if I got a dud but, like the other two reviewers - this trap leaks.
The seals are the most pathetic bits of rubber you can get and even tightening by hand, the nut that secures the trap to the sink will detach from the fitting!
Buy, fit, remove, bin!
Screwfix - stop selling this - its Rubbish! (and I want a refund!)"
Page : 1 2 next>