Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Fence Spike Driving In Tool

Fence Spike Driving In Tool
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fence Spike Driving In Tool 75 / 100mm
Review 1 for Fence Spike Driving In Tool 75 / 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fence Post Spikes
17 Mar 2015
By
, Great Yarmouth
" Impressed went in with ease ,quality post tighten nut & bolt dont keep falling off like others . Very Good "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fence Spike Driving In Tool 75 / 100mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great post driver
9 Feb 2015
By
, St Neots
" I had one of these years ago which was made of wood with a metal cap. When I saw this was made of plastic I was a little sceptical but I need not have been. It is made of extremely dense plastic which is very tough. The supplied metal rod slips easily through the cross-drilled hole to aid removal of the tool after use. With the aid of a sledgehammer it quickly and efficiently drove 2 Metpost spikes into frozen ground along with a shorter repair spike around the remains of a wooden post which had broken off below ground level and was embedded in concrete. Great value and should last ages. I have read other reviews about it getting stuck in the Metpost, I can only think people were using the wrong size! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fence Spike Driving In Tool 75 / 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Such good value
7 Oct 2015
By
, SE London
" Only have one metpost to put in so didn't want to spend shed loads of dosh and this little beaurty fits the job prefectly. Actually used to put in a washing carousel stake also - Such a good thing to have in the shed "
Review 4 for Fence Spike Driving In Tool 75 / 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent tool for the money
13 Jul 2015
By
, Wednesbury
" Great value, does the job well. Installed posts into hard ground for a pergola "
Review 5 for Fence Spike Driving In Tool 75 / 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not suitable for 75x75 spikes
7 Jun 2015
By
, Bury
" I used this item to drive in 24" spikes, worked a treat UNTIL I tried to remove tool from post compartment. It will not move, tried all sort of solutions, but it is stuck fast. For sure it would be ideal for 100 x 100 spikes. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fence Spike Driving In Tool 75 / 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Did the Job
25 Sep 2012
By
, Shrewsbury
" This did the job I needed it for but I have doubts about it's durbility.
Only used to drive 2 spikes into very soft ground but already the top is showing signs of 'mushrooming'.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fence Spike Driving In Tool 75 / 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fence spike driving tool
10 Nov 2011
By
, Plymouth, Devon.
" Great bit of inexpensive kit this driving tool, easy to use on both 75mm & 100mm posts.
Easy to keep clean and stores away nicely until the next use.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fence Spike Driving In Tool 75 / 100mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good value, works well.
14 Jun 2011
By
, Kent
" Hi all.
I recently used to tool to drive in a few post spikes. It works by inserting it in to spike and acts as a platform for the mallet/sledge hammer to hammer on to.
It makes driving spikes in much easier and I would definitely recommend getting one if you need to put some fences up.
The only slight negative was the metal rod that slides through the tool can start to bend as you hammer the tool. Every now and then you may need to remove the tool, and tap out the bend in the metal rod.
Other than that it is very good. "
Review 9 for Fence Spike Driving In Tool 75 / 100mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Metpost driving tool
15 Oct 2015
By
, Exeter
" I purchased this to knock in some 75mm Metposts - unfortunately it was far too big to fit (over 75mm wide) and so I couldn't even get started. The product description/dimensions are completely incorrect. Anyway, no problem as a complete refund was made but I'll have to find elsewhere, which is rather inconvenient as Screwfix is the store I can most easily get to during a typical workday. "
Review 10 for Fence Spike Driving In Tool 75 / 100mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless item - caused damage.
9 Oct 2015
By
, Taunton
" Bought this 75mm driver for 75mm fence spikes. First one I used it on it stuck fast. Will not come out. So now driver tool is useless and so is the spike. Had to knock spike out of ground and will have to buy another one and find another way to drive them in. Delayed whole project. Very, very unhappy! Product description says that it is intended for 75mm spikes. Clearly it does not work with certain spikes. That should have been made clear. Cannot advise anyone to buy this product. "