Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metal Cutting Discs 230mm Pk5

Metal Cutting Discs 230mm Pk5
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Cutting Discs 230 x 2 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Review 1 for Erbauer Cutting Discs 230 x 2 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excavator buckets
25 Jan 2016
By
, South Wales
" Bought these to try out as others I had tried weren't up to much. I am very impressed with these discs. I refurbish excavator digging buckets for construction company's, and need to cut through tough thick steel. I used them on preformed Hardox bucket cutting edge steel section, Hardox is a hardened steel purposely made for hard wearing applications, I used these discs to cut through 200mm x 20mm Hardox to cut off a section to length. I found each disc would cut through this section up to 4 times per disc, and each cut took between 3 to 4 minutes. So at about £0.60p per cut commercially for me they are very productive both in economy and speed. I will definitely buy these again and again. Am, going to try another manufacturer to see how they perform relative to these. Will let you know. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer Cutting Discs 230 x 2 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value from Screwfix
9 Sep 2015
By
, Bath
" I bought three packs of 5 and used 10 of the discs to cut up a 2,730 litre (600 gallons) steel tank 4mm thick into pieces that two people could just about carry together.
Although only 2mm thick I felt confident using the Erbauer cutting discs and none of them shattered. They did wear down a bit quicker than I thought they should and I would estimate that 2 metres of steel 4mm thick is about the limit of each disc. However, there is still enough left to be able to use it on my 115mm angle grinder.
I used a 110V reciprocating saw to cut off the front end of the tank as this didn't cause any sparks and once inside the tank I could clean out all the residue kerosene and muck and then I could work inside with the Erbauer cutting discs quite safely. You can see the job on You Tube if you search on Erbauermetalcutting. The crash at the end of one of the videos is the back end of the tank falling off and onto the wall. I was working in a very confined space in a vault under a pavement. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer Cutting Discs 230 x 2 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
11 Aug 2015
By
, Letchworth
" Great for cutting rebar and sheet steel. Don't last very long but they are cheap "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer Cutting Discs 230 x 2 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Discs
28 May 2015
By
, Oxford
" Used for cutting through 10mm hardened steel plates and some angle irons.
Wasn't impressed with the first disc as it basically shredded instantly.
Rest of the pack held up great and cut through tough materials very precisely with minimal effort.
Definitely a good buy, will be getting more.
"
Review 5 for Erbauer Cutting Discs 230 x 2 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Metal Cutting Discs 23
1 Apr 2015
By
, Rotherham
" After reading the other reviews on this item I got some, and boy the best cutting discs I have had. "
Review 6 for Erbauer Cutting Discs 230 x 2 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic value 5 stars
22 Sep 2014
By
, stevenage
" I had to cut down some old scaffolding poles and had bought some slightly cheaper disks to do it. What a false economy that was. I got through all 5 of those and only 20% of the work.
The ebauers were fantastic. The speed they cut at was remarkable, and as for wear, i was getting through 4 times the work per disk, saving me time changing disks and as it turns out, quite a bit of money.
Are they worth £9.99. My answer is ALL DAY LONG. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer Cutting Discs 230 x 2 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer cutting 230mm x 2mm.
12 Jul 2014
By
, cornwall
" The 2mm disk cuts faster than the thicker 3.2mm with less load on the grinder. A tough wearing disk at the price. Just take care to avoid side loading. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer Cutting Discs 230 x 2 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Cutting Discs
13 Nov 2012
By
, Barnstaple
" I used these to cut out some 2 inch thick walled 1930's steel heating pipes. They cut very well and keep their shape. Shame I couldn't say the same for the thicker one I started with. That came from the builders merchant and was very poor. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer Cutting Discs 230 x 2 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cutting disc
10 Sep 2012
By
, Crewe
" Always used 3.2 mm disc until now and bought 2 mm by accident . Goes through steel like butter and the wear rate is much slower than the 3.2. Fantastic , makes cutting fun. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer Cutting Discs 230 x 2 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
21 Jan 2016
By
, North Norfolk
" Have used Erbauer blades before so knew the product was reliable and safe. "
Review 11 for Erbauer Cutting Discs 230 x 2 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erauber 230mm metal cutting di
6 Apr 2015
By
, Gillingham, Kent
" A very good product went through my old cast iron soil pipe like butter. a pack of 5 means these discs are at a very competitive price. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer Cutting Discs 230 x 2 x 22.23mm Pack of 5
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cutting Discs
4 Jun 2014
By
, Liverpool
" These Cutting Discs do what they are supposed to at a reasonable price. They wear down at a reasonable rate and don't seem to snag on the metal. "