Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dewalt Top Handle Jigsaw

Dewalt Top Handle Jigsaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Review 1 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great bit of kit
13 Aug 2014
By
, London
"Best jig saw I've used and I've been through a few. First one I had broke within a week. The weak point on these jigsaws is the blade release lever which is what went on mine. Screwfix replaced it instantly and have had this one for over a year now with no problems. Great tool!"
Review 2 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Jigsaw
7 May 2014
By
, SALISBUER
"Compared this with my old D&B jigsaw this DeWalt jigsaw is excellent .
It worked superbly. With the anti chip part fitted it makes it very easy to keep to a line. The blade change system makes it so easy to change blades
I am sure this was the right choice
"
Review 3 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!!
24 Mar 2013
By
, Isle of Wight
"Having struggled with inferior jigsaws for years, delighted to have found one that does the job properly. Worth every penny!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice saw
23 Jan 2013
By
, BexHill
"compared this with the makita . both excellent saws . My makita got nicked but wanted a change . Dewalt saw is excellent .Hasnt let me down and as long as you use good qaulity blades it will cut just about anything you ask .
I love the blade change system . very slick .
Only small downside is its a bit heavy but I can forgive that as that is down to the excellent build qaulity . Realiabilty is difficult as i have not had it long but have had dewalt products before and they last for years.
Hope this helps with your choice
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece of Kit
2 Jul 2012
By
, Surrey
"This is the 1st Jigsaw I have purchased and I must say I am not disappointed. I opted for this model based on the high reviews it had been given. Having received it and used it several times I understand why. It eats through wood with minimum effort and vibration. The blade change has got to be one of the easiest I have ever used having borrowed several jigsaws in the past. All in all worth every penny you will not be disappointed this will handle anything you throw at it."
Review 6 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Class piece of engineering
28 Jun 2012
By
, London
"Firstly, I must add that this piece of kit comes with the standard (very sturdy) DeWalt tool box which has ample room for carrying extra blades and other things you may want to keep with it.
The saw action on this machine is really precise. The fittings for the blade housing feel really strong, they are all metal. Even the way you can change the blade is solid and it clicks into place without feeling loose like some Black and Deckers do.
It also comes with a dust collection pipe which fits directly into the section behind the blade and collects probably all dust.
Overall, really pleased with this purchase. I also bought the DeWalt 10piece Wood Jigsaw Blade set (73700) as it's currently on offer (comes to £10) until September. I recommend getting it with this Jigsaw."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bye bye blue, hello yellow
2 May 2012
By
, Leeds
"I've always liked and gone for Makita, in fairness my old Mak has never given any issues from the day I bought it till the day i passed it on to my neighbour and that was over 5 years ago...
My first thought was to get another Makita, but it was a tenner more expensive and the spec and the reviews made me lean towards the Dewalt. Plus the Mak. seemed to be quite plastic'y - where you change the blade, etc. and the Dewalt is all alloy.
Its a powerful tool, cuts straight and smooth, but you know you're using a monster. Cuts through 40mm oak worktops, no bother.
Comes wth nice carry case, long heavy duty cable. So far so good.
If you want me to be picky, then its easy to press the trigger in when packing away, the when you plug it in again it gets lively. But that just learning to repect the tool.
As things stand I still have more Makita than anything else, but this is a great saw and nowadays I try to buy the best in its range whether that be Bosch, Hitachi or whatever.
"
Review 8 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
1 May 2012
By
, Newbury
"I have just replaced my old Black and Decker scrolling jigsaw after 22 years and probably 15,000 miles of cutting! Despite its obvious reliability, I wish it had packed up years ago!!
This DeWalt is fantastic value for money. Every cut is accurate and very clean.
The supplied blade is very sturdy and does not bend during use. It is very easy to fit and remove the blade, and no tools required.
Although the unit feels quite heavy, it actually works to its advantage as it sits firmly on your work. You only need to push gently on the saw so you can concentrate more on the pencil line. The grip is very comfortable which helps make it a pleasure to use.
The soft-start is a huge benefit, my previous saw was either on or off, and I noticed the advantage of this feature immediately.
It comes with a anti-scratch shoe cover which is great for sensitive materials such as softwood.
The lead is very long which is always an advantage with power tools.
A small fan blows the dust away from the blade area so you don't have to. This means you can save your energy for telling people how great this saw is !!
It comes in a very sturdy case too, so your investment is well protected.
I cannot recommend this enough, its worth paying the extra money to get a well designed and manufcturerd product."
Review 9 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit!
30 Mar 2012
By
, Essex
"I have used other jigsaws in the past, but this outshines them by far.
It cuts straight and true without any hassle, has minimal vibration and top notch blade changing.
I put it to the test yesterday by cutting a curve, on a 10 degree angle in 4x2. The cut needed some slight finishing, but it was far better than I expected. Usually this type of cutting would bend the blade out of shape totally, but it just needed a little sanding . . . . . very impressive"
Review 10 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best yet
17 Mar 2012
By
, ellesmere port
"I have had a few jigsaws in the last couple of years and this has got to be the best ever.
it is very good quality and very smooth to work with and certainly cuts a straight line.
I have already put it through some hard tests and it has come out as the best ever jigsaw i have ever bought.
"
Review 11 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting Jiggy with it...
7 Feb 2012
By
, Manchester
"This is a wonderful piece of equipment. I am fast becoming a DeWalt worshiper!
I was impressed by the ease of use, build quality and impressive service from Screwfix. I bought this to expand my ever growing tool range. I figured that spending a bit more on a quality product was a better idea than buying a cheaper model. This, I am sure, will prove to be a smart move.
I fully recommend this product to anyone from the hobbyist to the tradesman.
"
Review 12 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Jigsaw
7 Sep 2011
By
, London
"It is such a pleasure to use such a well thought out and engineered tool. Has all the features you could ever need and some you never knew you needed such as directing the fan at the blade to blow the sawdust away. Beautifully made, incredibly adjustable, very accurate to use and though incredibly powerful if needed, is nicely damped and always completely controllable, so it's not in the least tiring to use. Can't recommend this saw highly enough."
Review 13 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Thing of Beauty
18 Jul 2011
By
, Warwick
"My favourite tool (though not most frequently used). Really is a joy to use. Precision engineering, and precise control."
Review 14 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
11 Apr 2011
By
, Alloa, Scotland
"Best saw I've ever used, from the best power tool manufacturer in the world. Can't praise it enough and well worth the extra cost over cheaper makes."
Review 15 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.
30 Mar 2011
By
, Alloa
"Another quality product from DeWalt. I now only use this make of power tool as they are solidly built, tough and offer precision and reliability. This saw is no exception."
Review 16 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool
13 Nov 2010
By
, kent
"everything about this jigsaw is good, only the hoover sucker thing doesnt fit my henry"
Review 17 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for detail work too
21 Nov 2009
By
, London
"I was a bit worried it might be too big for some really detailed scroll work i needed it to do in 3mm MDF but i didn't want to get a smaller one as i need it for big stuff too. But it's perfect for both. If anything the largish size and weight seem to help with stability when it is running, you can push and pull with your fingers just on the base to guide this around the most intricate scrolling, it's so stable and non-vibrating (at slower speeds anyway) that you can even leave it running in the work piece while you walk around and it doesn't vibrate the saw blade into the wood, it simply doesn't move until you want it to and then it does exactly what you want. Very pleased.
The blade change on this works very well but you do need to look closely at it to understand what you need to do. To get the blade properly seated i need to push it in all the way, release the lever, then open the level and push and release again before the cam that locks the blade has dropped down all the way onto the blade with the blade right back. If you have any back and forth movement in the balde it's not locked in right yet, so try it again. You'll see what i mean when you look, i expect it'll get more slick when it's had a few hundred changes.
Screwfix aren't being very competitive on the price of this item at the moment (£150) hence the 3 stars for value."
Review 18 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best jigsaw on the market
20 Oct 2009
By
, Cheshire
"The De Walt jigsaw is in my opinion the best on the market for its price. De Walt are certainly in the top 3 of power tool manufacturers and this jigsaw is there with the best. Don't both buying the cheap ones - your cuts bend further than Beckham can!"
Review 19 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Performer
25 Oct 2008
By
, York
"Very stable jigsaw, made a nice job of my worktop. Much better performer than the Ryobi I had to return - this wouldn't cut in a straight line! Worth paying the extra. No problem to Screwfix - they replaced it without a quible. Only niggle is that the dust extracter doesn't fit the nozzle of my Dyson vacuum."
Review 20 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jigsaw
13 May 2008
By
, Cambridge
"Fantastic piece of kit.
Blades are easy to change.
cuts like a knife through butter, the best jigsaw I have used yet, a pleasure to use.
I could not believe the difference between this and my old ones."
Page : 1 2 next>