Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dewalt Top Handle Jigsaw

Dewalt Top Handle Jigsaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.842 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Review 1 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
23 Apr 2015
By bigrick1
, Liverpool
" Great product and cuts well, with full control at your finger tips, yet another great product from DeWalt range. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First Jigsaw
24 Mar 2015
By Enthusiast8
, St Helens
" I have been toying with the idea of getting a jigsaw for some time and been reading reviews and taking advice from friends as to which one to pick.
After a lot of consideration I have decided on the dewalt jigsaw and once again I am not disappointed!
Excellent build, is a little heavier than I expected however this just shows me that this is built to last which is what I want.
In regards to reliability, I have not had this long enough to comment however based on the fact it is Dewalt and other reviews, these things just keeps going and going!
With regards to the case, it is great it comes with a perfect fit case for the unit as I would hate to have to throw the item into just a generic tool box, I would have liked the case to be padded or if you can even buy a padded case just designed for the jigsaw would be great!
Initial use is that it is comfortable to use and ideal for firs time users, and as the saying goes you get what you pay for!
"
Review 3 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding piece of kit
19 Mar 2015
By Bikerboy7
, London
" i am installing a new kitchen in my daughters flat in London. She purchased 2 x 3m lengths of 40mm solid oak worktops. I tried to cut them with my trusty B & D jigsaw and Erbauer cordless jigsaw but they were not up to the job. So I took the plunge, convinced the wife, and purchased this DeWalt jigsaw from the local screwfix. What a brilliant piece of kit. It gave a straight cut through the 40mm oak tops and was a pleasure to use. I would strongly recommend this jigsaw. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality jigsaw
16 Mar 2015
By boybenji
, Cornwall
" Build seems great and hope the high price tag returns a long and reliable life. Possibly the only negative comment I can make at this early stage is that the storage box is a but flimsy but at least it's got one !! Value and reliability rating are reflective of the fact that I only had it a few days and not put it through its paces properly yet. "
Review 5 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Router
13 Mar 2015
By Dunks54
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" I was given a lot of i store advice before I purchased this item. It does exactly what I need it to do. One of the best and most versatile tools I have bought. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jigsaw
21 Jan 2015
By Sawuser
, Leeds
" This now the 3rd of this model I have bought. It is a quality tool. Easy to use and adjust to cut angles etc. I seem to go through jigsaws but they do get a lot of use as a tradesman. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why wait
1 Nov 2014
By jimmybob
, chesterfield
" never had any dewalt tools before so thought i would give this a try and im over the moon with it save me so much time it even bevels to cut jack cuts on roof work really impressed "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality for price.
15 Oct 2014
By RPSco
, Basingstoke
" Can't fault DeWalt tools, not let me down yet. Touch wood "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Kit
30 Sep 2014
By DIYERRRRR
, Nottingham
" If you've only ever bought cheaper saws, like I did, pay the extra and get one of these. Blades changed in a second, smooth to operate, speed variable with sensitive trigger. Should have bought one years ago. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great bit of kit
13 Aug 2014
By SouthEastGas
, London
" Best jig saw I've used and I've been through a few. First one I had broke within a week. The weak point on these jigsaws is the blade release lever which is what went on mine. Screwfix replaced it instantly and have had this one for over a year now with no problems. Great tool! "
Review 11 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Jigsaw
7 May 2014
By RichardT
, SALISBUER
" Compared this with my old D&B jigsaw this DeWalt jigsaw is excellent .
It worked superbly. With the anti chip part fitted it makes it very easy to keep to a line. The blade change system makes it so easy to change blades
I am sure this was the right choice
"
Review 12 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!!
24 Mar 2013
By Archieb
, Isle of Wight
" Having struggled with inferior jigsaws for years, delighted to have found one that does the job properly. Worth every penny! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice saw
23 Jan 2013
By septimus
, BexHill
" compared this with the makita . both excellent saws . My makita got nicked but wanted a change . Dewalt saw is excellent .Hasnt let me down and as long as you use good qaulity blades it will cut just about anything you ask .
I love the blade change system . very slick .
Only small downside is its a bit heavy but I can forgive that as that is down to the excellent build qaulity . Realiabilty is difficult as i have not had it long but have had dewalt products before and they last for years.
Hope this helps with your choice
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece of Kit
2 Jul 2012
By JimBobby
, Surrey
" This is the 1st Jigsaw I have purchased and I must say I am not disappointed. I opted for this model based on the high reviews it had been given. Having received it and used it several times I understand why. It eats through wood with minimum effort and vibration. The blade change has got to be one of the easiest I have ever used having borrowed several jigsaws in the past. All in all worth every penny you will not be disappointed this will handle anything you throw at it. "
Review 15 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Class piece of engineering
28 Jun 2012
By SBElec
, London
" Firstly, I must add that this piece of kit comes with the standard (very sturdy) DeWalt tool box which has ample room for carrying extra blades and other things you may want to keep with it.
The saw action on this machine is really precise. The fittings for the blade housing feel really strong, they are all metal. Even the way you can change the blade is solid and it clicks into place without feeling loose like some Black and Deckers do.
It also comes with a dust collection pipe which fits directly into the section behind the blade and collects probably all dust.
Overall, really pleased with this purchase. I also bought the DeWalt 10piece Wood Jigsaw Blade set (73700) as it's currently on offer (comes to £10) until September. I recommend getting it with this Jigsaw. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bye bye blue, hello yellow
2 May 2012
By Fredthedog
, Leeds
" I've always liked and gone for Makita, in fairness my old Mak has never given any issues from the day I bought it till the day i passed it on to my neighbour and that was over 5 years ago...
My first thought was to get another Makita, but it was a tenner more expensive and the spec and the reviews made me lean towards the Dewalt. Plus the Mak. seemed to be quite plastic'y - where you change the blade, etc. and the Dewalt is all alloy.
Its a powerful tool, cuts straight and smooth, but you know you're using a monster. Cuts through 40mm oak worktops, no bother.
Comes wth nice carry case, long heavy duty cable. So far so good.
If you want me to be picky, then its easy to press the trigger in when packing away, the when you plug it in again it gets lively. But that just learning to repect the tool.
As things stand I still have more Makita than anything else, but this is a great saw and nowadays I try to buy the best in its range whether that be Bosch, Hitachi or whatever.
"
Review 17 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
1 May 2012
By SW72UK
, Newbury
" I have just replaced my old Black and Decker scrolling jigsaw after 22 years and probably 15,000 miles of cutting! Despite its obvious reliability, I wish it had packed up years ago!!
This DeWalt is fantastic value for money. Every cut is accurate and very clean.
The supplied blade is very sturdy and does not bend during use. It is very easy to fit and remove the blade, and no tools required.
Although the unit feels quite heavy, it actually works to its advantage as it sits firmly on your work. You only need to push gently on the saw so you can concentrate more on the pencil line. The grip is very comfortable which helps make it a pleasure to use.
The soft-start is a huge benefit, my previous saw was either on or off, and I noticed the advantage of this feature immediately.
It comes with a anti-scratch shoe cover which is great for sensitive materials such as softwood.
The lead is very long which is always an advantage with power tools.
A small fan blows the dust away from the blade area so you don't have to. This means you can save your energy for telling people how great this saw is !!
It comes in a very sturdy case too, so your investment is well protected.
I cannot recommend this enough, its worth paying the extra money to get a well designed and manufcturerd product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit!
30 Mar 2012
By Kabenza
, Essex
" I have used other jigsaws in the past, but this outshines them by far.
It cuts straight and true without any hassle, has minimal vibration and top notch blade changing.
I put it to the test yesterday by cutting a curve, on a 10 degree angle in 4x2. The cut needed some slight finishing, but it was far better than I expected. Usually this type of cutting would bend the blade out of shape totally, but it just needed a little sanding . . . . . very impressive "
Review 19 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best yet
17 Mar 2012
By petel
, ellesmere port
" I have had a few jigsaws in the last couple of years and this has got to be the best ever.
it is very good quality and very smooth to work with and certainly cuts a straight line.
I have already put it through some hard tests and it has come out as the best ever jigsaw i have ever bought.
"
Review 20 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Getting Jiggy with it...
7 Feb 2012
By DaemonNinja
, Manchester
" This is a wonderful piece of equipment. I am fast becoming a DeWalt worshiper!
I was impressed by the ease of use, build quality and impressive service from Screwfix. I bought this to expand my ever growing tool range. I figured that spending a bit more on a quality product was a better idea than buying a cheaper model. This, I am sure, will prove to be a smart move.
I fully recommend this product to anyone from the hobbyist to the tradesman.
"
Page : 1 2 next>