Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dewalt Top Handle Jigsaw

Dewalt Top Handle Jigsaw
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Review 1 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality item
9 Jun 2015
By BobMa
, Taunton
" What a machine....sailed through all my home DIY tasks. Great to use, lots of extra features to make life easier. Totally recommended. "
Review 2 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yep it's a Dewalt
1 Jun 2015
By Ruasdad
, South Wales
" Aahhhh that's better, I foolishly bought a Hitachi jigsaw last November after having owned the same Dewalt (old model) for 12 yrs, and i worked that one hard!!! Regularly cutting and ripping Oak flooring and other hardwoods. The Hitachi hasn't done anywhere close to that amount of work and it has failed!!! Miserably!!!! The new Dewalt unit is heavier than the old one but its well balanced and sits nicely on the work, even when cutting vertically. It's first test was some hard work on 28mm MDF, no problem. Next some nice 20mm Oak flooring, a breeze, then worktops.... Job done. Nice trigger control, comfy grip, easy blade change, and most importantly a sturdy unit. Only had it 2 days and I know it's a winner "
Review 3 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great robust piece of kit
1 Jun 2015
By Breadmikey
, cheshire
" The Jigsaw feels weighty but that adds to the feeling of build quality.
its easy to use and the speed controls are all in handy places
"
Review 4 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit!
28 May 2015
By joineryman
, Carmarthenshire
" This has had a lot of use on a home improvement project. Accurate cuts, plenty of power, very sturdy construction. What more could you ask for?!
Very pleased with purchase.
"
Review 5 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great saw
23 Apr 2015
By bigrick1
, Liverpool
" Great product and cuts well, with full control at your finger tips, yet another great product from DeWalt range. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First Jigsaw
24 Mar 2015
By Enthusiast8
, St Helens
" I have been toying with the idea of getting a jigsaw for some time and been reading reviews and taking advice from friends as to which one to pick.
After a lot of consideration I have decided on the dewalt jigsaw and once again I am not disappointed!
Excellent build, is a little heavier than I expected however this just shows me that this is built to last which is what I want.
In regards to reliability, I have not had this long enough to comment however based on the fact it is Dewalt and other reviews, these things just keeps going and going!
With regards to the case, it is great it comes with a perfect fit case for the unit as I would hate to have to throw the item into just a generic tool box, I would have liked the case to be padded or if you can even buy a padded case just designed for the jigsaw would be great!
Initial use is that it is comfortable to use and ideal for firs time users, and as the saying goes you get what you pay for!
"
Review 7 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding piece of kit
19 Mar 2015
By Bikerboy7
, London
" i am installing a new kitchen in my daughters flat in London. She purchased 2 x 3m lengths of 40mm solid oak worktops. I tried to cut them with my trusty B & D jigsaw and Erbauer cordless jigsaw but they were not up to the job. So I took the plunge, convinced the wife, and purchased this DeWalt jigsaw from the local screwfix. What a brilliant piece of kit. It gave a straight cut through the 40mm oak tops and was a pleasure to use. I would strongly recommend this jigsaw. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality jigsaw
16 Mar 2015
By boybenji
, Cornwall
" Build seems great and hope the high price tag returns a long and reliable life. Possibly the only negative comment I can make at this early stage is that the storage box is a but flimsy but at least it's got one !! Value and reliability rating are reflective of the fact that I only had it a few days and not put it through its paces properly yet. "
Review 9 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Router
13 Mar 2015
By Dunks54
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" I was given a lot of i store advice before I purchased this item. It does exactly what I need it to do. One of the best and most versatile tools I have bought. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jigsaw
21 Jan 2015
By Sawuser
, Leeds
" This now the 3rd of this model I have bought. It is a quality tool. Easy to use and adjust to cut angles etc. I seem to go through jigsaws but they do get a lot of use as a tradesman. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
why wait
1 Nov 2014
By jimmybob
, chesterfield
" never had any dewalt tools before so thought i would give this a try and im over the moon with it save me so much time it even bevels to cut jack cuts on roof work really impressed "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality for price.
15 Oct 2014
By RPSco
, Basingstoke
" Can't fault DeWalt tools, not let me down yet. Touch wood "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Kit
30 Sep 2014
By DIYERRRRR
, Nottingham
" If you've only ever bought cheaper saws, like I did, pay the extra and get one of these. Blades changed in a second, smooth to operate, speed variable with sensitive trigger. Should have bought one years ago. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great bit of kit
13 Aug 2014
By SouthEastGas
, London
" Best jig saw I've used and I've been through a few. First one I had broke within a week. The weak point on these jigsaws is the blade release lever which is what went on mine. Screwfix replaced it instantly and have had this one for over a year now with no problems. Great tool! "
Review 15 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Jigsaw
7 May 2014
By RichardT
, SALISBUER
" Compared this with my old D&B jigsaw this DeWalt jigsaw is excellent .
It worked superbly. With the anti chip part fitted it makes it very easy to keep to a line. The blade change system makes it so easy to change blades
I am sure this was the right choice
"
Review 16 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!!
24 Mar 2013
By Archieb
, Isle of Wight
" Having struggled with inferior jigsaws for years, delighted to have found one that does the job properly. Worth every penny! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice saw
23 Jan 2013
By septimus
, BexHill
" compared this with the makita . both excellent saws . My makita got nicked but wanted a change . Dewalt saw is excellent .Hasnt let me down and as long as you use good qaulity blades it will cut just about anything you ask .
I love the blade change system . very slick .
Only small downside is its a bit heavy but I can forgive that as that is down to the excellent build qaulity . Realiabilty is difficult as i have not had it long but have had dewalt products before and they last for years.
Hope this helps with your choice
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece of Kit
2 Jul 2012
By JimBobby
, Surrey
" This is the 1st Jigsaw I have purchased and I must say I am not disappointed. I opted for this model based on the high reviews it had been given. Having received it and used it several times I understand why. It eats through wood with minimum effort and vibration. The blade change has got to be one of the easiest I have ever used having borrowed several jigsaws in the past. All in all worth every penny you will not be disappointed this will handle anything you throw at it. "
Review 19 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Class piece of engineering
28 Jun 2012
By SBElec
, London
" Firstly, I must add that this piece of kit comes with the standard (very sturdy) DeWalt tool box which has ample room for carrying extra blades and other things you may want to keep with it.
The saw action on this machine is really precise. The fittings for the blade housing feel really strong, they are all metal. Even the way you can change the blade is solid and it clicks into place without feeling loose like some Black and Deckers do.
It also comes with a dust collection pipe which fits directly into the section behind the blade and collects probably all dust.
Overall, really pleased with this purchase. I also bought the DeWalt 10piece Wood Jigsaw Blade set (73700) as it's currently on offer (comes to £10) until September. I recommend getting it with this Jigsaw. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DW331K 701W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bye bye blue, hello yellow
2 May 2012
By Fredthedog
, Leeds
" I've always liked and gone for Makita, in fairness my old Mak has never given any issues from the day I bought it till the day i passed it on to my neighbour and that was over 5 years ago...
My first thought was to get another Makita, but it was a tenner more expensive and the spec and the reviews made me lean towards the Dewalt. Plus the Mak. seemed to be quite plastic'y - where you change the blade, etc. and the Dewalt is all alloy.
Its a powerful tool, cuts straight and smooth, but you know you're using a monster. Cuts through 40mm oak worktops, no bother.
Comes wth nice carry case, long heavy duty cable. So far so good.
If you want me to be picky, then its easy to press the trigger in when packing away, the when you plug it in again it gets lively. But that just learning to repect the tool.
As things stand I still have more Makita than anything else, but this is a great saw and nowadays I try to buy the best in its range whether that be Bosch, Hitachi or whatever.
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>