Product Reviews

Combination Square 305mm

Combination Square 305mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.952 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
15 of 21(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Review 1 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality square
27 Oct 2014
By SteveAN
, Wokingham
" I trust Stanely products to be quality for a reasonable price and this is no exception.
The square is solid and provides confidence that it is accurate. Some squares I've used feel a little loose and not always as sqaure as I'd like. This Stanely Square does not give me any concerns.
The setting thumb wheel is easy to use and locks the ruler easily without any travel.
The added scribe in the hilt of the tool is a bonus and has already saved me when I left my pencil in another room.
"
Review 2 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
combination square
20 Oct 2014
By rnrj
, Derry
" The build quality on this item is second to none and at the price just too good to miss. Wont need to buy another for some time unless it walks. "
Review 3 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
24 Sep 2014
By SammyK
, London
" Always made do with set squares or something similar. This is great, using it every day at the moment for a multitude of jobs. Functions well durable good piece of kit well worth the price. "
Review 4 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great little square
3 Sep 2014
By Kayaker
, Kent
" Very accurate combination square will use this all the time "
Review 5 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Combination Square
29 Aug 2014
By victor89
, Cheltenham
" Top product .Does a brilliant job & very for marking out handles on kitchen cupboard
doors.A great scribbler attached in handle
Cannot do with out this tool
Highly recommend top quality.
"
Review 6 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
21 May 2014
By Anonymous
, Buckfastleigh
" My husband was delighted with this item as he is a carpenter he said the product was first class "
Review 7 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Combi Square
1 May 2014
By Tipper
, Cornwall
" Accurate easy to read, and so many uses. Feels like it's going to stand the test of time. Not cheap but to get what you pay for. "
Review 8 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stanley Combination square
1 May 2014
By johnemcg
, Spalding
" A last minute purchase for my son to use on the joinery part of his construction course. Hard wearing, practical and reasonable value for money. A good buy. "
Review 9 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stainless Ruler A Must
22 Aug 2013
By baba
, Fleet, hants
" Bought this to replace rusting ruler of cheaper version. Clear markings and robust Stanley construction. "
Review 10 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tool
31 May 2013
By Cyclops
, South Wales
" Stanley are quality tools that last but are reasonably priced "
Review 11 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good square
30 Mar 2013
By Stef6421
, Fife
" I have had this square for years and it has seen much abuse too.
Use it for general DIY, kitchen fitting, fencing, flooring - everything really.
Never used the spirit level so i have no idea what its like but for marking 45° and 90° angles its great.
The scriber in the bottom of the square also comes in handy when marking out steel or aluminium.
Very good product, will last for another few years i suspect "
Review 12 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
5 Mar 2011
By gooner1
, Swindon
" As a square it's v good.
The spirit level is not accurate but I don't use this often anyway so not too worried.
Overall a good product.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made product
4 Dec 2014
By Squirrelsnuts
, Woking
" Well made, apart from a dodgy start, the knurled nut that holds the ruler in place was done up so tight that I had to use a pair of grips to loosen it. Once feed and a light application of a well know lubricant everything is now fine. better than a previous make had as the rule is held a lot firmer and feel confident that I am getting a true 90° angle now "
Review 14 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handy Square
20 Oct 2014
By HomerJay001
, London
" I had a cheaper one of these before and used it all the time when rebuilding my house. It got pinched so I replaced it with this one and it is better quality and a good price. "
Review 15 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just fine
11 May 2010
By Andy100
, London
" I've not had the same issues as the last reviewer - I found this great for measuing and squaring - it's also taken lots of abuse and been used for all sort of other jobs that don't involve measuring or angles! "
Review 16 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good
10 Oct 2014
By Jeddah
, London
" This was a good buy and I did need one, managed to get it on its sale but is out by 1-2mm could have been a little more accurate. "
Review 17 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
could be better
6 Sep 2014
By DNLon
, enfield
" bought it on discount at 9.99 so guess can not complaint much, but the biggest surprise was that the "pin" was a "push in" and not screwed into the combination square. so that will go missing within minutes on the job. if paid a full price then it would definitely be returned. apart from pin the level appears to be very slightly not straight when measured against a proper level so will mean will not be relied on in the future. I really got it mainly for the 90 degree and the ruler, so that seems ok. but really would expect better quality from Stanley branded product. "
Review 18 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cutting corners- end of rule?
19 Apr 2013
By oldbodger
, London
" I bought the Stanley model which is four and a half times dearer than others, thinking that it would be top quality - it ain't. Compared with my old and reliable Stanley, this seems to be a cheaply produced tool - the ruler has been poorly chopped off and left rough and unfinished. I estimate that it could be as much as 1mm out over its short length. Had I used this on the job I've just done, I could have been nearly two centimetres out by the end of the run. Is this another example of a once reliable company relying on its name and boosting profits and bonuses by cutting corners? One thing's for sure I won't be cutting any using this tool - maybe Stanley's presuming too much and their rule is coming to rough and nasty end. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not square Square
2 Sep 2013
By Bobsey
, Surrey, Plumber
" I needed a square with a longer edge for cutting worktops more accurately. I got a more expensive Stanley Combination square because I wanted a good quality product. Very disappointed. It is not actually square. Dray a line turn it over and there 5mm difference at the end. Miles out. Borrowed a square from a colleague to finish the job. Then back for a refund! "
Review 20 for Stanley Combination Square 305mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not square, square
22 Jun 2013
By pr0jo1n3r
, sheffield
" Not fit for use if doing accurate work, 2mm out of square in 150mm.
The built in square on my disposable saw is more accurate than this.
These are a waste of money unless all you use it for is marking up first fix.
If you want a good, accurate square, pony up for the rabone model, it costs twice as much but the build quality is far better and it's actually square. "
Page : 1 2 next>