Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Polyester Resin 380ml

Polyester Resin 380ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
74 of 80(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does more than it says on tin
18 Feb 2016
By
, Cornwall
" Bought this product originally for what it is designed for and have ended up using it for a lot more things than it says it can do would highly recommend it to everyone "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Time User Of Resin
10 Feb 2016
By
, gateshead
" never thought of using this till i snapped a floating shelf bracket and after getting the snapped bit out of the wall, ending up with a larger hole, so decided to ditch the soft metal brackets and resin in threaded bar, i went purely off reviews, its fantastic stuff, the threaded bar in the wall is solid. i would say it went off in about 8-10 minutes the room was about 14 degrees. would recommend
i also bought a dearer resin as they only had one of this kind in stock and the dearer one seemed exactly the same as this cheaper one
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
12 Jan 2016
By
, Dorset
" As allways this resin is perfect
providing you prep correctly
"
Review 4 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good strong fixing
24 Dec 2015
By
, South Cheshire
" We were looking for rawbolts 300mm long as we had a insulated block plus a cavity before being able to fix into brick.
I hadn't used a resin type fixing before but needed something strong to attach a free standing media cupboard. The threaded bolts and resin was great, but only just enough for 4 holes. Just a shame I needed to buy 100 nuts when we only needed 5! "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
18 Dec 2015
By
, East Anglia
" Never used resin bond before and was a little dubious.
Used it to fix first rafters to gable end on new garage roof.
Outstanding, did exactly what it was supposed to.
Easy is not the word for this.
Would only use traditional fixing again if I didn't have the hour to wait for it to become solid, or I may get all big headed and buy the fast set resin next time.
"
Review 6 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressive
10 Dec 2015
By
, Milton Keynes
" I had a problem fixing Hood driers to breeze block walls in a salon. The rawbolts supplied just pulled out of the wall when the arm was extended. I replaced the bolts with studs and glued them into the wall with this stuff.
I am now a firm believer in the power of this fixing method. The fixing is extremely strong. The hoods driers are on a 2 meter arm and they are still rock solid in the wall 8 months later.
The only down side is you have to work quick. I chilled the resin first in the fridge to extent the working time as I'd not used this before. This gave about 4 minutes before it went to hard. Having two nozzles was Ideal as I had two driers to put up. I did have some left that i could not use at the end of the job. But for the price it was worth it. No complaints at all.
I would not hesitate to use this again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive stuff !
6 Dec 2015
By
, Midlands
" First time user and having read the reviews which seemed very positive, I thought I would give it a go. My 3.5 meter curtain pole was carrying some very heavy curtains and the existing expanding fixings weren't really up for the job and were no longer solid. I used a 10 MM. drill to a depth of 6" with 6mm threaded bar. . A quick blast with the vacuum cleaned out the dust and the tip of using a straw worked really well to get right in there! The Applicator tube just about fitted in the hole so you might struggle any smaller than this. Instead of filling the hole 2/3 with the solution I filled it up as I wasn't convinced it would hold and thought I should have enough in the tube which thankfully I did! Six holes later I still had half a tube left and after 15 minutes the fixings were set, 1 hour later they are solid and the curtains are back up! Job done and I'm converted......good stuff. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant and exactly what nee
3 Dec 2015
By
, leeds
" Used this in the garage floor to bolt some tools down and works as it should.
After reading a review there was no real way of telling how far it would go..I managed to do 68 holes all 10mm and approx 5 inch deep and used just 1 tub "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff
6 Nov 2015
By
, Par
" Really good product! Strong and sturdy just what I needed! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect solution
13 Oct 2015
By
, Welwyn Garden City
" Putting brackets for a curtain pole into old plaster, I needed something to make the drilled areas more secure. Having never used a resin product before, I was sceptical about its performance. The product was brilliant and soon made the fittings rock-solid.
The other reviews helped prepare me for the resin going off rapidly, the down side is that both applicators are one-use only, leaving me with half a tube and no more applicators. Still, at such a good price, it's worth it for the excellent solution to my problem. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very strong
12 Oct 2015
By
, South Coast
" Works very well. Strong bond and quick setting. Uses standard sealant gun.
A coverage guide would be useful. I used one tube for 3x 14 mm holes, but I guess it depends on depth etc.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stuck fast
28 Sep 2015
By
, Northern Ireland
" Great easy to use product with a tough performance "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Polyester Resin 175ml
28 Jul 2015
By
, Stafford
" Never used this type of product before & really pleased with it.
Easy to use with standard gun, self mixes, goes off in minutes. Appears to give very strong bond. Spare nozzle is useful.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value.
9 Jul 2015
By
, Manchester
" at least half the price of named brand equivalent. 2 nozzles and a screw on cap means it can last longer without setting in the tube. i use this for setting floor springs in place. quick, neat and always have spare nozzles. "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
28 Jun 2015
By
, South Yorkshire
" Works exactly as expected but be ware that a special gun is required for this product.
If you don't have the relevant gun then use the smaller cartridge that is available.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
28 Jun 2015
By
, South Yorkshire
" Exactly what was needed, no special gun required did the job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fab
28 Jun 2015
By
, Gillingham
" solid as a rock , handy tube and easy to use. Instructions are a bit hard to read , too small print to read. "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
27 Jun 2015
By
, Penzance
" Used this to mount a timber mantle to a granite lintel over my fire place, no fuss done the job perfectly. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Check size!
18 Jun 2015
By
, Northants
" Good stuff but note the 380ml cartridge needs a large cartridge dispenser whilst the smaller version fits in a standard sealant gun. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 380ml
This review is from No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will last for ever!
11 Jun 2015
By
, Dorset
" I bought this to fix 2 two threaded rods into the back of a heavy lions head water feature, as I had little faith in the metal hook it came with. Most impressed at how easy it is to use, how quickly it sets and also the rods are fixed solid. I've now put this on the wall and it's there to last! "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>