Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

18 Piece Set. Quick-change mixed bit set. Supplied in a stainless steel box.

18 Piece Set. Quick-change mixed bit set. Supplied in a stainless steel box.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer 18pc Quick Change Mixed Drill Bit Set
Review 1 for Erbauer 18pc Quick Change Mixed Drill Bit Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VALUE
16 Oct 2012
By Gazeleyman
, Newmarket
"Bought to provide a quick-stop solution, they have proved excellent, cutting through a concrete block easily. May get another set as a spare."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer 18pc Quick Change Mixed Drill Bit Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
12 Mar 2012
By Desi
, Colchester
"This product is value for money and excellent quality"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer 18pc Quick Change Mixed Drill Bit Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Value
9 Sep 2011
By Nimm
, Putney
"A great set, I don't why I didn't buy it years ago."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer 18pc Quick Change Mixed Drill Bit Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bits to drill about
9 Aug 2011
By TheDodge
, Cumbria
"Have only just bought these after my Black & Decker HSS bits of 14 years have bitten the dust. Am very pleased with their quick-changeability and the fact that this product comes with the most used bits, HSS, masonry and screwdriver. So far so good, especially the HSS bits which seem to have retained their sharpness after quite a lot of metal drilling recently."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer 18pc Quick Change Mixed Drill Bit Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm drilled to bits
26 Jul 2011
By Tynesider
, Newcastle upon Tyne
"I bought the Erbauer 18pc Quick Change Mixed Drill Bit Set, for less than half price. They are in a very solid and sturdy box and the drill bits are very good quality. I wanted the hex shank to fit into my electric screwdriver and they work perfectly. The drill bit is made from one peice of metal so there is no problem with them coming loose like other cheaper models. I also used the masonry bits to borel into a wall with my electric drill and they did the job perfectly. There are also scredriver bits and a holder which have also came in very useful.
I cannot recomed this item highly enough.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer 18pc Quick Change Mixed Drill Bit Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value & performance
5 Aug 2014
By APW85
, Birmingham
"Good handy drill set, just the right size to fit nicely in my DeWalt drill box. Certainly can't complain for the price"
Review 7 for Erbauer 18pc Quick Change Mixed Drill Bit Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really usefull drill set.
1 Jan 2014
By Anonymous
, Belfast
"I found the drill set, compact, has all the sizes that i will require, and the screwdriver bits are an added bonus.
Really usefull if your drill has not got the best of chucks, these drills shall not slip.
"
Review 8 for Erbauer 18pc Quick Change Mixed Drill Bit Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
erbauer 18 piece drill bit set
16 Apr 2012
By drgon66
, Lincoln
"Good quality set from erbauer.Good value too My set is only used to drill wood.and they work admirably.Nicely stamped with the relavent size on the shank making selection easy.The case to which the drills are presented in, is well made and set out."
Review 9 for Erbauer 18pc Quick Change Mixed Drill Bit Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good kit, flawed case
1 Nov 2011
By Timberhead
, Loughborough
"This is a supplementary kit for me allowing me to drill with my small electric drivers with their quick-change chucks rather than go and get the big ones out - also for general use in confined spaces.
The drills seem very good, and the sizes are useful, and the case appears robust but relies on some silly flimsy plastic inserts to secure the drills. Without them the smaller drills slip out of their storage racks.
Get that right, Erbauer, and this kit will be a real winner.
"
Review 10 for Erbauer 18pc Quick Change Mixed Drill Bit Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chunky case, good kit inside
22 Aug 2011
By AgeConcern
, Buckinghamshire
"My favourite sizes are in there, 6mm and 8mm
Which Makita seem to ignore; but this little case fits perfectly inside a Makita drill case too!
Note - when I opened it and removed the plastic padding - all the smaller drills fell out when the case was closed and inverted.
Having nowt to do for 30 mins, I pulled the retaining springs out, re-formed them and now- they don't fall out.
Poor design point Erbauer chaps!
If you don't want to do this, don't chuck away the plastic inserts as having all the drill bits fall out when you open the case is a real butt pain.
Likewise, the screwdriver bits had to be removed with pliers, ream the plastic sockets out with a Screwdriver and Voila!
You need a magnetic bit to chuck adaptor to use these!
As for drill sharpness - I have yet to test it on some ancient walls in pensioners houses, (re-fixing poorly fitted equipment) which blunt cheap drillbits in seconds.
I have high hopes."