Product Reviews

PVC Door Stops Black Pk10

PVC Door Stops Black Pk10
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
14 of 18(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Review 1 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Fitting
20 Mar 2016
By
, Leeds
" Excellent product, So easy to fit and does what it says, So easy to fit with no messing. "
Review 2 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain!
3 Feb 2016
By
, Devizes
" Ideal for purpose, and at this price what's not to like? "
Review 3 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
16 Jun 2015
By
, Wrexham
" Cant go wrong with these at this price. My only 'complaint' is they're a little on the firm side, but do the job absolutely fine "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
23 May 2015
By
, Eastbourne
" Do exactly what you want and have also been used as feet for a wooden planter, strong and long lasting, plus good value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bargain hard to find
4 May 2015
By
, north wales
" bought in store only place in the area to stock these anymore will be buying again small but sweet "
Review 6 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value
29 Apr 2015
By
, Livingston
" Does exactly what is designed for and comes in a pack of 10 at very reasonable cost. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lump of plastic
31 Dec 2014
By
, wiltshire
" its a lump of plastic that you screw to the floor what can go wrong.
i got these for part of a project i was making they did what i needed and i have some left in the handy box should i need them in the future.
"
Review 8 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
23 Aug 2014
By
, Teeside
" Excellent item does exactly as described easy to install no mess and no fuss "
Review 9 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
25 Jun 2014
By
, Sheffield
" Great value a very cheap answer to door banging problems, saves my doors from banging into show case and ornament cabinets. I've put them on all my doorways and still have some left thanks screwfix again "
Review 10 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
10 Oct 2013
By
, Byfleet, Surrey
" good price, excellent buy, quick despach, highly recommended. "
Review 11 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture is rubbish
27 Jun 2015
By
, Chepstow
" Good door stops but quite hard and are black unlike the picture all in all good quality "
Review 12 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard plastic, good size pack
24 Feb 2015
By
, London
" Support other reviews! This is a hard plastic so has little give as a door stop and may dent or mark the door when using black - so I used white for my doors on a previous job.
This time I was looking for some tough bumpers to screw onto the sides of a trailer, to protect the metal frame when stood upright for storage. The black style was perfect at protecting the metal paintwork from scratching.
Good value for a pack, met my needs. Thx "
Review 13 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
door stops
6 Sep 2013
By
, builth wells powys
" would certainly recommend these they where
exactly what I wanted and was very reasonable priced was easy to reserve them over the telephone to pick them up in my nearest store
"
Review 14 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PVC DOOR STOP
19 May 2013
By
, BURY LANCS
" IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IN THE TITLE, PVC. THIS WILL NEVER BE AS GOOD AS RUBBER BUT IT IS CHEAPER.
I HAVE FOUND IT DOESN'T CRACK OR DO ANY DAMAGE.
IT IS ALSO PERFECT TO USE AS SPACERS FOR DOWNSPOUTS.
"
Review 15 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not ideal
5 Jul 2013
By
, Cardiff
" I purchased these for a different purpose but since the size has changed from earlier batches/catalogue entries (previously 28mm height x 20mm diameter) they proved unsuitable. There is some give in the PVC, but I would concur with other reviews that there are better doorstops. Nevertheless, good value at £1.65 for 10. "
Review 16 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not fit for purpose.
2 Apr 2012
By
, Essex
" I agree with the other 2 reviewers.
These plastic door stops are too rigid, have no give in em at all, and, could damage the door on impact.
Absolutely useless as door stops.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hard plastic
28 Jul 2011
By
, Mortehoe, Devon
" The product description says it's PVC but I imagined that this might be somewhat rubbery. In fact it has zero elasticity/give so was not right for my application. This product certainly has its uses but buyer beware: THIS IS NOT RUBBER. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Round Door Stops 10 Pack
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not fit for purpose.
25 Sep 2010
By
, Somerset
" These are made out of very hard stiff plastic, with virtually no give in them, therefore no real buffering/protection is provided by them, if fact it would probably cause more damage than it would prevent, so only one star for performance and features. In fact they seem so stiff that I believe they will crack fairly easily hence the two stars for reliability. Value one star, as they maybe cheap but, I do not believe they are really fit for purpose.
I plan on returning these next time I go near the trade counter.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.