Product Reviews

PVC Door Stops Black Pk10

PVC Door Stops Black Pk10
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Round Door Stops Pack of 10
Review 1 for Round Door Stops Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
23 Aug 2014
By Duncs
, Teeside
" Excellent item does exactly as described easy to install no mess and no fuss "
Review 2 for Round Door Stops Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
25 Jun 2014
By Mickhunt
, Sheffield
" Great value a very cheap answer to door banging problems, saves my doors from banging into show case and ornament cabinets. I've put them on all my doorways and still have some left thanks screwfix again "
Review 3 for Round Door Stops Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
10 Oct 2013
By Shahd
, Byfleet, Surrey
" good price, excellent buy, quick despach, highly recommended. "
Review 4 for Round Door Stops Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
door stops
6 Sep 2013
By pammie
, builth wells powys
" would certainly recommend these they where
exactly what I wanted and was very reasonable priced was easy to reserve them over the telephone to pick them up in my nearest store
"
Review 5 for Round Door Stops Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PVC DOOR STOP
19 May 2013
By NONE1
, BURY LANCS
" IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IN THE TITLE, PVC. THIS WILL NEVER BE AS GOOD AS RUBBER BUT IT IS CHEAPER.
I HAVE FOUND IT DOESN'T CRACK OR DO ANY DAMAGE.
IT IS ALSO PERFECT TO USE AS SPACERS FOR DOWNSPOUTS.
"
Review 6 for Round Door Stops Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not ideal
5 Jul 2013
By ironsides
, Cardiff
" I purchased these for a different purpose but since the size has changed from earlier batches/catalogue entries (previously 28mm height x 20mm diameter) they proved unsuitable. There is some give in the PVC, but I would concur with other reviews that there are better doorstops. Nevertheless, good value at £1.65 for 10. "
Review 7 for Round Door Stops Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not fit for purpose.
2 Apr 2012
By Chatbox
, Essex
" I agree with the other 2 reviewers.
These plastic door stops are too rigid, have no give in em at all, and, could damage the door on impact.
Absolutely useless as door stops.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Round Door Stops Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hard plastic
28 Jul 2011
By dominicp
, Mortehoe, Devon
" The product description says it's PVC but I imagined that this might be somewhat rubbery. In fact it has zero elasticity/give so was not right for my application. This product certainly has its uses but buyer beware: THIS IS NOT RUBBER. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Round Door Stops Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not fit for purpose.
25 Sep 2010
By Sanguinarius
, Somerset
" These are made out of very hard stiff plastic, with virtually no give in them, therefore no real buffering/protection is provided by them, if fact it would probably cause more damage than it would prevent, so only one star for performance and features. In fact they seem so stiff that I believe they will crack fairly easily hence the two stars for reliability. Value one star, as they maybe cheap but, I do not believe they are really fit for purpose.
I plan on returning these next time I go near the trade counter.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.