Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Contract Matt Brill. Wht 10Ltr

Contract Matt Brill. Wht 10Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 237 reviews
5 stars
176
4 stars
49
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
6
225 of 237(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Review 1 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mist painting
12 Jan 2016
By
, cardiff
" Bought it's to cover walls efore putting colour on . Went on a dream and lovely colour and I am a dulux fan "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
12 Jan 2016
By
, Falkirk
" The paint goes on well and I only needed 2 coats what more do you want. "
Review 3 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great product
11 Jan 2016
By
, Brighton
" Used this product before and found it to have good coverage and quick drying. Picked up in store on promotion, makes it even better! "
Review 4 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
7 Jan 2016
By
, Stratford upon Avon
" For a cheap emulsion solution this is by far the best without a doubt.
As most leyland the drying time takes a little longer
"
Review 5 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price, good paint.
4 Jan 2016
By
, Bristol
" Bought this to freshen up the walls of our home, which we rent, its not seen a lick of paint for about 20 years and the landlord was keen for us to cover up the last tenants grime (but not to pay for the paint or our time). I was a little skeptical at first but this paint did the job, and covered the better walls in one coat - things like crayon marks needed 2-3 coats but that was to be expected! managed the living room and the hall/landing and we've still got half a tub left for upstairs. also dried quickly. saved me money and more importantly time. "
Review 6 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wall to Wall coverage
4 Jan 2016
By
, Liverpool
" Excellent paint covers fine cracks and leaves an even finish. will buy again . "
Review 7 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great covering paint
3 Jan 2016
By
, Ballyclare
" I like you read reviews before clicking, all the reviews are correct this is as good as they all say. Now I give new plastered walls two coats but on the ceiling I only did one coat mainly because off the height and having to rebuild work tower etc etc but I did spend a bit of time making sure the first coat covering well, after it had dried it looks as well as the walls . "
Review 8 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great name great price
2 Jan 2016
By
, Keighley
" This paint goes on very smooth will buy again if I run out impressed with the quality "
Review 9 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coverage
1 Jan 2016
By
, wrexham
" Used on walls of house we were moving into and also house we were moving out of. Great value . "
Review 10 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trade paint
1 Jan 2016
By
, London
" Great value trade paint
Fantastic for sealing new plaster.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant finish
20 Dec 2015
By
, Newtownabbey
" Used this paint on all the walls in my house. Couldn't fault it. Needs 2 coats on lining paper and job done. Also cheapest I've found compared to rival stores "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value paint.
12 Dec 2015
By
, Essex
" Does the job as well as any other brand name and very good value compared to other brands and other stores. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
10 Dec 2015
By
, Carrickfergus
" Great value quality product. Stands alongside or above the named brands. "
Review 14 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as any premium brand!
9 Dec 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" If you like spending more money than you have to, then keep coughing up for the premium brands. If you want to save a few quid and get paint of equal quality go for this Leyland stuff. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality and Value
5 Dec 2015
By
, Oxenhope
" I'm coming to the end of interior decorating my entire house and all interior walls are now Matt White.
They were previously a variety of colours and textures including magnolia, blue, green and yellow - uurrrggh. As I had so much area to cover and as I'm a Yorkshireman, a good price was high on the agenda. I've used cheap 'home brand' emulsion before and learnt my lesson so wanted something that actually worked but didn't cost a fortune. After reading the screwfix reviews I decided to give leyland trade a try and it was a good move.
As my project continued I took advantage of a couple of offers at other stores where dulux and crown emulsion were on offer. So it turned into a three way shoot out.
My conclusion :-
Leyland v crown - Leyland far better - crown cheaper when on offer.
Leyland v Dulux - equal performance - Leyland cheaper.
Overall I would definitely buy and recommend this product.
The, consistency, coverage and whiteness is excellent - when covering darker colours I found one coat to seal, leave for 24 hours and then a second coat gave brilliant results. Don't try and put the second coat on too early or it'll lift the first.
"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Paint
5 Dec 2015
By
, Cornwall
" This is a really great paint for the price. Good coverage, opacity and value. Excellent product "
Review 17 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best paint ever
4 Dec 2015
By
, Glasgow
" To say that this leyland emulsion is amazing is a understatement goes on beautifully covers brilliantly whether in white or magnolia it puts the other well known brands to shame fantastic value for the money "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Top paint - thick stuff
3 Dec 2015
By
, Wickford
" I've used most of the well known brands - Dulux, Crown but this Leyland really stacks up. It goes on well and when it dries it's super bright. Have bought 3 x10 litres now. Long term not so sure as it's only been on the walls and ceilings for over a year - still looking good though.
Great price also
"
Review 19 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best paint
22 Nov 2015
By
, East Grinstead
" we used to buy dulux and spend a lot of money so we decided to try leyland, we read good reviews about it and now we are giving a five star rating - a really good paint at a fraction of the price of similar paint in other places ! "
Review 20 for Leyland Trade Contract Matt Emulsion Paint Brilliant White 10Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Excellent
19 Nov 2015
By
, Wales
" Great paint great value would recommend. Great coverage from a trade paint. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>