Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester

C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Review 1 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
does what its supposed to good
10 Apr 2016
By
, Prestwick Scotland
" its what I bought it for and it does the job fine replacing my old one which I bent "
Review 2 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent mains tester screw d
19 Mar 2016
By
, West Midlands
" Very good quality. Can get cheeper but you only get what you pay for. Thus is a very good tool "
Review 3 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
14 Feb 2016
By
, St. Albans
" Strong and reliable screwdriver to fit the majority of connectors, terminals and MCB's "
Review 4 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must have Mains Tester
11 Dec 2015
By
, Portsmouth
" Purchased as a replacement for item lost while moving house. This is an essential tool which I would highly recommend to anyone working with electrics. Very well made and should last for years. "
Review 5 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must tool to have!
14 May 2015
By
, Derry
" Perfect heavy duty mains tester.
.
.
.
.
.
Sgreen
.
"
Review 6 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good hand tool.tought
17 Nov 2014
By
, leeds
" I been using my old tester for nearly 5 years.
When it passed away i didn`t hesitate to purchased the same one again.highly recommended.
"
Review 7 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the extra
5 Sep 2014
By
, Brighouse
" Having destroyed my 'Cheap & cheerful' tester, I decided to buy one of these....Much more solidly made, & just the job (made in Germany)...So you know why! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy Duty Mains Tester
28 Dec 2013
By
, Sheffield
" Bought this as a replacement tester as my old ones resistor started to fail occasionally giving my a nice little zap
If this one last half as long as my last CK tester I will be extremely happy as the last one I had was over 15 years old
"
Review 9 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phase Tester
5 May 2012
By
, BRISTOL
" A good sized tip.
A little thick for smaller screws but very good in general.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Tester/Screwdriver!
22 May 2015
By
, Burton on Trent
" What can you say about a screwdriver with a light in the handle?
I bought this to replace one I lost. Although the shorter, clear-handled version is in abundance, I haven't found many of the longer, yellow-handled variety.
This one is lighter and less robust-looking than my previous one, so I'm hoping the blade doesn't twist with use; as has happened before.
If used strictly as a mains-tester, then I'm sure it will perform, perhaps also occasionally as a screwdriver but nothing too strenuous as I'm not sure it'll cope. "
Review 11 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
23 Mar 2015
By
, Godalming
" A must have piece of kit for all budding DIY electricians!! "
Review 12 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good screwdriver
6 Jun 2014
By
, Liverpool
" Good screwdriver for the price. Looks sturdy enough but not used it in anger yet. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Complete Rubbish
20 Dec 2014
By
, Spalding
" Doesnt work at all, will be returning for a refund! "