Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester

C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Review 1 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must tool to have!
14 May 2015
By SGreen
, Derry
" Perfect heavy duty mains tester.
.
.
.
.
.
Sgreen
.
"
Review 2 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good hand tool.tought
17 Nov 2014
By busyant
, leeds
" I been using my old tester for nearly 5 years.
When it passed away i didn`t hesitate to purchased the same one again.highly recommended.
"
Review 3 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the extra
5 Sep 2014
By Garffey
, Brighouse
" Having destroyed my 'Cheap & cheerful' tester, I decided to buy one of these....Much more solidly made, & just the job (made in Germany)...So you know why! "
Review 4 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy Duty Mains Tester
28 Dec 2013
By Jezd
, Sheffield
" Bought this as a replacement tester as my old ones resistor started to fail occasionally giving my a nice little zap
If this one last half as long as my last CK tester I will be extremely happy as the last one I had was over 15 years old
"
Review 5 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phase Tester
5 May 2012
By murcury
, BRISTOL
" A good sized tip.
A little thick for smaller screws but very good in general.
"
Review 6 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Tester/Screwdriver!
22 May 2015
By Nivsey
, Burton on Trent
" What can you say about a screwdriver with a light in the handle?
I bought this to replace one I lost. Although the shorter, clear-handled version is in abundance, I haven't found many of the longer, yellow-handled variety.
This one is lighter and less robust-looking than my previous one, so I'm hoping the blade doesn't twist with use; as has happened before.
If used strictly as a mains-tester, then I'm sure it will perform, perhaps also occasionally as a screwdriver but nothing too strenuous as I'm not sure it'll cope. "
Review 7 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
23 Mar 2015
By diplodocus
, Godalming
" A must have piece of kit for all budding DIY electricians!! "
Review 8 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good screwdriver
6 Jun 2014
By stevem
, Liverpool
" Good screwdriver for the price. Looks sturdy enough but not used it in anger yet. "
Review 9 for C.K Heavy Duty Mains Tester 100-500V AC
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Complete Rubbish
20 Dec 2014
By UkPhil
, Spalding
" Doesnt work at all, will be returning for a refund! "